Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Best so far, 25 Dec 2013
By 
Dodster (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
I am really enjoying the Michael Jecks medieval mysteries. They have great story lines and very likeable characters. This story is a step up from the previous three.
The quality of writing has improved, the story line is very involved and superbly researched and told.
In this instance, our heroes Bailiff Simon Puttock and keeper of the King's peace, Sir Baldwin Furnshill find themselves at the Bishop's dinner in Crediton. Simon and his wife are incredibly depressed over the death of their son. Baldwin doesn't know what to do, but when murder and mayhem break out, Simon gets involved an Baldwin sees a glimmer of hope for his old friend. Great story telling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Nov 2013
By 
Philip J. Harman (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is one of the best written historical mystery novels I have read. Highly recommended to all mystery fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First Rate Medieval Mayhem, 24 Oct 2013
This review is from: The Crediton Killings (Knights Templar Mysteries Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
This is a triumph from the author - a convincing snapshot of everyday life in the early fourteenth century, covering not just the mercenaries, but local tradespeople as well, developments in the lives of our two main characters and a cracking multi-layered mystery. With this book, Michael Jecks has moved from my "will read again soon" list to my "must read again as soon as possible list". And I've got twenty seven books to go!

Full spoiler-free review at classicmystery.wordpress.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crediton Killings (Knights Templar Mysteries Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Happy to recommend to anyone who enjoys historical who dunnits. Well written and have now acquired all the kindle books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars :-), 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crediton Killings (Knights Templar Mysteries Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Yet again, a brilliant read. I even find myself Googlemapping Dartmoor and the surrounding area when I'm reading! Cannot recommend highly enough. Characters developing more and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another masterly tale, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crediton Killings (Knights Templar Mysteries Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I read the early books in the series some years ago and am thoroughly enjoying a reading again as Kindle editions. Great story lines and great characters. They bring to life the times of Sir Baldwin and Simon Puttock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, as usual, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crediton Killings (Knights Templar Mysteries Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
A perfect example of a typical Michael Jecks historical novel, full of content and historical background well researched.I would comend any new reader to historical fiction to delve into any of his works before trying other authors,as he and Paul Doherty set the standard that others aspire to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Jecks, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crediton Killings (Knights Templar Mysteries Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I have read all his books and find them very exciting. I will be reading this book and find it is nice that it is on my Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This series by Michael Jecks gives a good feeling for the period, 20 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crediton Killings (Knights Templar Mysteries Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
This series by Michael Jecks gives a good feeling for the period. Altho' a bit slow going at times they were are very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crediton Killings (Knights Templar Mysteries Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews