Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
This book is amazing. I find most knitting books are mainly patterns without teaching you different techniques, but in Superstar about half the book is teaching followed by patterns directly related to what you have learned.

I am quite an experienced knitter and I hate getting a new knitting book and having to read through the first 3 chapters which tell me...
Published on 30 Mar. 2011 by Jennifer Bartl

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars page missing but good book otherwise
a very clear and easy to understand book for those wishing to notch their knitting up a gear. nicely laid out. only one problem page 163 is blank and appears to not have been printed, all other pages are fine.
Published on 26 Dec. 2011 by MirandaCooper


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Mar. 2011
This book is amazing. I find most knitting books are mainly patterns without teaching you different techniques, but in Superstar about half the book is teaching followed by patterns directly related to what you have learned.

I am quite an experienced knitter and I hate getting a new knitting book and having to read through the first 3 chapters which tell me what I already know. This book starts at the place most confident knitters are at. Once you've learned the basics- k, p, co, wrap etc this book is great to take you to the next step.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it !, 2 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loads of information on how to design and modify the patterns to your own particular body shape. The patterns are fresh and innovative and a joy to make! :) x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beyond the Basics, 7 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been a knitter for more than 50 years. I started knitting before the age of 10. I found this book informative and there is something for even an accomplished knitter. Cast ons that I had never even heard of. Excellent tips and great patterns to try out what you have learned. I was particularly interested in how to go about creating your own knitting patterns. I borrowed it first from the library and then decided to buy it I thought it well worth the money. Great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 May 2011
By 
S. Booker (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I do love Debbie Stoller books. This one is great. It's so easy to read, and understand the instructions. It's a fun book to read, and the patterns are interesting too.Even if you don't knit any of the patterns, the book is well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a brilliant "teach yourself" book, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All instructions are clear and the language used is understandable, even entertaining. Useful for looking something up when you come across a new technique in a pattern. The diagrams are clear. I have learnt a lot from this series of books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book Highly recommend, 27 Feb. 2013
Excellent. Really good book. Definately has a lot of more advanced techniches available. Really good diagrams and descriptions of techniques
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knitting for your own style, 24 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book very good, fun and easy to use. Ms Stoller hits the right mark with her ideas for knitting items with your own twist. Been knitting for seven years now and I'm still learning. I'm enjoying using this book and highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it n I'm a crotchet, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch 'n Bitch Superstar Knitting: Go Beyond the Basics (Kindle Edition)
Can't wait for crotchet stitch 'n' bitch 2, hint hint xxx
Can't find you on Facebook though,I'll keep trying x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars KNITTING MAD, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
BROLLIANT ALREADY KNITTING WITH BEADS - EXCELLENT WORDING AND PATTERNS - HAVE KNITTED GLOVES/WRIST WARMERS FOR ALL THE family and enjoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superstar knitting, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
am thinking of starting a stitch and bitch group for social reasons and want to learn more on a personal level ideal for purpose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews