Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding little game
How 16 cards can make such a fun game is almost amazing, but this gets played with our children more than almost any other game we have, due to playing quickly, but also having a nice level of deduction and bluffing.

Plays 2-4 players, but much better with 3 or 4 than 2. And our 8 year old loves it and regularly beats us!
Published 19 months ago by Damien.Cos

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars out-shined by coup
Love letter is a great game but I purchased it at the same time as coup and I just feel that it does quite match up
Published 5 months ago by Jono


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Easy and Fast, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Letter Card Game (Toy)
You can't just play this game once.
It's very easy to place, and quite awesome.
Anyone could play it. Good luck, enjoy ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best sub-£10 game money can buy, 22 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Letter Card Game (Toy)
Played a friend's copy of this at a gaming convention, instantly ordered my own when I got home afterwards. Of the people I've played it with, at least three (so far) have also gone on to buy their own copy after only a handful of games.

It's quick (under 5 mins a round), extremely easy to learn, very compact (only 16 cards), and comes in a nice little velvet carry bag, all for under £10. If you're in any way a gamer, and want something to kill time between rounds at a tournament or something, I cannot recommend this one enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great little game, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Letter Card Game (Toy)
A great little game, especially for 4 players. Very simply in its concept, it only contains 16 playing cards, but plenty of replayability due to the large amount of deduction that can occur. I play games regularly and this was excellent for a short group game with more casual gamers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The little pouch is great, because it can be kept in a rucksack ..., 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Letter Card Game (Toy)
Lovely, quick, compact game. The little pouch is great, because it can be kept in a rucksack or handbag and be played during an unexpected wait or dull moment. Nice to have on hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really fun little game, 9 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Letter Card Game (Toy)
Really fun little game, perfect size to carry in your pocket. I only wish the tokens were a little more imaginative than red cubes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game - really quick, 21 Oct 2014
By 
S. Hughes (Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Letter Card Game (Toy)
Great game - really quick. Instructions on how to play are a bit rubbish but just get going then you'll get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little game, 17 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Letter Card Game (Toy)
Brilliant little game, easy to teach and small enough to tuck in a handbag and pull out if situations allow!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 28 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Letter Card Game (Toy)
Great little game and very easy to pick up. Can be played by two people but more fun with more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Letter Card Game (Toy)
Delivery was nice and quick, boughht for my husband who love games and he reckons its great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Letter Card Game (Toy)
Worn this game out already, we have bought protectors for the cards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love Letter Card Game
Love Letter Card Game by Alderac Entertainment Group
£7.11
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews