Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and great looking desk
I bought this desk for my daughters new bedroom and am extremely pleased with it. It came very well packaged with detailed instructions of how to assemble it which in the main could be done by one person although an extra pair of hands was needed at one point. The desk looks great (teenage daughter approves) and is very strong and sturdy. If you're looking for a great...
Published 13 months ago by Steven Kemp

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Badly manufactured, looks nice.
The Desk, once built, looks great and the instructions are very well written.

However, in my case...

One of the leg parts had a screw thread that contained a lump of metal seemingly soldered into the hole. I figure this was a manufacturing issue. As a result I spent a bit of time filing that lump down and damn near ruined the screw to get it inside...
Published 11 months ago by Soulless


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and great looking desk, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: U-Office Glass and Gloss White Computer Office Desk Workstation
I bought this desk for my daughters new bedroom and am extremely pleased with it. It came very well packaged with detailed instructions of how to assemble it which in the main could be done by one person although an extra pair of hands was needed at one point. The desk looks great (teenage daughter approves) and is very strong and sturdy. If you're looking for a great stylish desk then look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: U-Office Glass and Gloss White Computer Office Desk Workstation
Arrived in good time and well packaged. A really beautiful piece of furniture. Bought for my teen daughter's bedroom - great as its a cross between modern dressing table and desk! Very impressed - really well made piece. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Large, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: U-Office Glass and Gloss White Computer Office Desk Workstation
Large table for space available but very good quality and helps to feel organised. Very solid glass, would recommend, certainly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: U-Office Glass and Gloss White Computer Office Desk Workstation
Looks lovely, The desk arrived in two boxes, one for the legs and the drawers and a larger one for the glass and cross bars. It took me approx 3 hours to assemble by myself. I would advise having a second pair of hands to help out when assembling the desk to help with the fiddly (the top cross bar) and the heavy (glass surface) bits. All in all, it was a good buy.

The seller took approx 36 hours to dispatch the item which is within the time stated but the desk arrived quickly once collected by the courier (btw they used DPD which is THE best courier in the UK, one hour time slot given when the item is on the delivery van, track where the driver is, on a map, see where you are on his delivery list etc etc)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great workstation, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: U-Office Glass and Gloss White Computer Office Desk Workstation
I love this desk. It's spacious, was easy to assemble and looks super chic. I bought this desk after moving from abroad to London. The desk is very sturdy and looks great. I was able to assemble the desk on my own and the instructions are very easy to follow. The glass is very heavy and good quality. I'm trying to get my husband to buy the same desk for his office, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality Desk, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: U-Office Glass and Gloss White Computer Office Desk Workstation
Arrived incredibly quickly and exceptionally well packaged. Assembly was straightforward - I took my time to prevent mistakes and it took me about 2-1/2 hours. Tools were provided but, as always, best to use your own screwdrivers rather than the one provided if you can. Nice touch that spare scores and fittings are included in case one gets lost or damaged. The finished desk is very sturdy, heavy and looks fabulous. Absolutely tremendous value. Delighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Badly manufactured, looks nice., 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: U-Office Glass and Gloss White Computer Office Desk Workstation
The Desk, once built, looks great and the instructions are very well written.

However, in my case...

One of the leg parts had a screw thread that contained a lump of metal seemingly soldered into the hole. I figure this was a manufacturing issue. As a result I spent a bit of time filing that lump down and damn near ruined the screw to get it inside even after that. Unfortunately this screw was for the floor protectors (the bits you use to level the legs to the floor) and as such the desk surface was not level by design I had to add some pads under the other legs to level out the desk for use. Were it not for that Id recommend the desk immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modern, good quality desk, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: U-Office Glass and Gloss White Computer Office Desk Workstation
I would firstly like to say what excellent service we have had from this company.
The item arrived very quickly and was really well packaged. The desk was very modern and of a high quality and good value for money.
However, although we had looked at the measurements of the desk when it arrived we realised it would be much too big for its intended postition so unfortunatley had to return it.
I would really recommend this desk for someone who has maybe an office or a larger room and wouldnt hesitate to use this company again.
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent solid desk, 3 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: U-Office Glass and Gloss White Computer Office Desk Workstation
Excellent solid desk. Easy to assemble - one person can do it all except lift glass top onto base.

Very pleased with item so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
This review is from: U-Office Glass and Gloss White Computer Office Desk Workstation
Great desk, good size, neat and modern.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

U-Office Glass and Gloss White Computer Office Desk Workstation
£189.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews