Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
The AeroPress is a fantastic coffee maker, and more importantly one I use every day, unlike the many espresso and drip machines that I’ve had in the past, which were just too much of an effort to bother with and clean out after.

The coffee I make with this, using the Rave coffee is better than anything I buy in coffee shops or restaurants, it has turned...
Published 11 months ago by M. Mcdermott

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Aeropress is great - the coffee was awful
The Aeropress is brilliant - best coffee machine I have ever owned, and I've had many! The letdown on this deal is the coffee supplied. It seems to be ground for cafetiere use, Aeropress is best with espresso ground coffee. The coffee itself wasn't particularly good either. IMHO buy an Aeropress and some Lavazza Rossa coffee - a marriage made in heaven :-)
Published 7 months ago by Huw


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 4 Aug 2013
By 
M. Mcdermott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aerobie AeroPress Coffee Maker & 250 g Rave Coffee Signature Blend Ground Coffee Gift Box (Misc.)
The AeroPress is a fantastic coffee maker, and more importantly one I use every day, unlike the many espresso and drip machines that I’ve had in the past, which were just too much of an effort to bother with and clean out after.

The coffee I make with this, using the Rave coffee is better than anything I buy in coffee shops or restaurants, it has turned me into quite the coffee snob, but I can live with that :)

It has probably been 3 months since I got it, and I’ve not had a single negative experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent cup of coffe, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aerobie AeroPress Coffee Maker & 250 g Rave Coffee Signature Blend Ground Coffee Gift Box (Misc.)
Fed up with normal coffee filters and cafetieres giving me cold cups of coffe I bought an electric percolator. It was very good but broke down after less than year. This time I decided to try an AeroPress and am more than satisfied at the quality of the coffee. Not only is it hot, it also tastes good. The device is easy to use, is very easy to clean, far less messy than a cafetiere or percolator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best coffee ever, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aerobie AeroPress Coffee Maker & 250 g Rave Coffee Signature Blend Ground Coffee Gift Box (Misc.)
How something so simple can produce something so wonderful beats me. Easy to use, cleaned in seconds & does a perfect job every time. And the coffee that came with it was really good. But the coffee maker gets top marks from me, our other 3 coffee makers, all different, now sit neglected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick coffee, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aerobie AeroPress Coffee Maker & 250 g Rave Coffee Signature Blend Ground Coffee Gift Box (Misc.)
Great to have a set that includes nice smelling coffee. Made a good present and I'm told it works well, especially for someone travelling a lot. Easy to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant does what it says it will, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aerobie AeroPress Coffee Maker & 250 g Rave Coffee Signature Blend Ground Coffee Gift Box (Misc.)
Bought for my son he uses it every day thinks its great. He used to use a cafeteria but prefers this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is great, 16 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aerobie AeroPress Coffee Maker & 250 g Rave Coffee Signature Blend Ground Coffee Gift Box (Misc.)
REAL espresso coffee strong as you want from a simple sliding pump.
MUCH MUCH superior to any kind of Cafetiere - different principle. A Cafetiere has to let the liquid WITH fine coffee grounds up through it as you press down, result - muddy coffee. With this theres a tight fitting plunger that forces the liquid down through the coffee and a filter into your cup. If it's too strong add hot water or whatever. If it's not strong enough put more grounds in it next time
You have to learn how best to use it for your particular taste of coffee and strength.
WONDERFUL device and cost sweety money compared to any machine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never Suffer Instant Coffee Again, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aerobie AeroPress Coffee Maker & 250 g Rave Coffee Signature Blend Ground Coffee Gift Box (Misc.)
This was a chance Christmas present from one coffee lover to another. I bought this particular set because with the machine & coffee combo it made a nice gift but it exceeded expectations. The AeroPress is portable, durable & easy to use & the Rave coffee turned out to be delicious! It comes with special filters which will need to be replaced but these are cheap to buy in bulk from Amazon. I will definitely be buying more coffee from Rave & an AeroPress for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Cup of Coffee - Ever!, 4 Jan 2014
By 
Dickie Fix (Peterborough, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aerobie AeroPress Coffee Maker & 250 g Rave Coffee Signature Blend Ground Coffee Gift Box (Misc.)
I was looking on Amazon for a new cafetiere to replace the one we broke when I found this for about the same price. It is beautifully made in thick, quality plastic and everything has a well-designed feel to it. I watched quite a few YouTube videos to get an idea of the techniques and decided to go for the 'inverted' technique.

After a fair bit of experimenting I have developed the following method that works for me. I use 15g of coffee per person (1 AeroPress scoop) and add hot water (80 - 85 degrees C) to 1cm from the top. Stir for 10 secs then leave for 3 mins. Wet filter, fit cap, then upturn onto a jug. Press the piston down using a steady, moderate pressure until you hear the air hiss (it should take about 15 - 20 seconds to do this). Pull piston up slightly to avoid drips , remove and empty/clean filter. Add hot water to the coffee to make the required number of cups and serve. Note the filters can be easily rinsed and reused many times.

I have discovered that coffee tastes much better and has more flavour when it has cooled slightly to 50 - 60 degrees C.

The Rave coffee that comes in the pack was roasted and ground on the day of despatch and tastes really good. It even has been ground to suit the AeroPress, We've tried various coffees, from expresso-style, fine-ground Lavazza to course-ground nut-flavoured coffees, and all have been really good in the AeroPress. It is a bit of a boy's toy, but it does make delicious-tasting coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes excellent coffee, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aerobie AeroPress Coffee Maker & 250 g Rave Coffee Signature Blend Ground Coffee Gift Box (Misc.)
Making coffee with this product is dead easy. Really useful when only one or two cups required. Gift pack - with excellent coffee - would make a very acceptable present. Will probably buy more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ideal gift, 29 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aerobie AeroPress Coffee Maker & 250 g Rave Coffee Signature Blend Ground Coffee Gift Box (Misc.)
Bought this for my other half who loves his coffee,It looks more complicated than it is and he loves it.Says it makes the best home made coffeee he has ever had
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews