Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant Surprise
I had tried another model Binatone phone before, but had to return it as sound quality and answer machine were terrible.
I took a chance with this one, as it was so stylish and the customer reviews were very good.
So far, I am very pleased with this triple set system. Easily installed, and sound quality very good.
My only minor niggle is that the message...
Published 20 months ago by Hugh Cantell

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars also the ringing tone is not very loud I personally would pay a little more and get something better not very good at
Although cheap you get what you pay for the ringing tone is not very loud does not ring many times even though we've tried to extend ringing time, also the ringing tone is not very loud I personally would pay a little more and get something better not very good at all
Published 10 months ago by Ian K.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant Surprise, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone Designer 2115 Triple DECT Telephone with Answer Machine (Electronics)
I had tried another model Binatone phone before, but had to return it as sound quality and answer machine were terrible.
I took a chance with this one, as it was so stylish and the customer reviews were very good.
So far, I am very pleased with this triple set system. Easily installed, and sound quality very good.
My only minor niggle is that the message waiting indicator is not very obvious. A flashing light would be a great enhancement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good set at a good price, but awful ringtones, 13 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Binatone Designer 2115 Triple DECT Telephone with Answer Machine (Electronics)
I recently purchased this Binatone set, having formerly had 3 or 4 BT phones previously, but which were dogged with poor battery life (despite changing the batteries). These Binatone handsets are sleek and stylish to look at and easy to use. They do have 2 main shortcomings however; awful ringtones and the phonebooks do not synchronise between handsets. Firstly the ringtones; there isn't a good old fashioned 'ring-ring' but a choice of either various high pitched screeches or bloody awful melodies. Secondly, unlike the former BT sets which allowed the phonebook to be copied from one handset to another, there is no such function on the Binatone set. Each of the handsets allows up to 50 contacts to be stored, which might be handy if they are being used, for example, in the lounge, and two teenage kids bedrooms where they store their own friends details on their own handset, but I would imagine most circumstances would be a phone in the lounge, kitchen and maybe a bedroom for convenience. This means that if you have Caller ID and you want to see who is calling on any of the 3 phones, they each have to be programmed with the same contacts, which can take a bit of time. That said, I have been impressed so far with the set as a whole, time will tell regarding battery life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb value and a nice design., 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone Designer 2115 Triple DECT Telephone with Answer Machine (Electronics)
The set looks good. Although it definitely looks better when it is the reverse position, as in the product photo. The phone has a lot of functions for the price as well. I have used the answer machine although I have now turned it off and still use my old one. Thats just preference it is not because the Binatone one is bad. The couple of niggles, which other reviewers have already mentioned, are the ringtones and the lack of a sync between each handsets phonebook. I suppose this may be helpful if you use them in an office situation where you may want to store different contacts on the individual handsets. In a household situation it is slightly frustrating that you have to add a contact three times to the three handsets. The ringtones, as mentioned, aren't great. There is a choice of 10 although the first 5 are the only ones I can see anyone using and they aren't great. The speaker phone, something that a lot of handsets seem to lack, a discovery made when looking through various sets on Amazon before buying these, is a great addition to this phone set. It is relatively loud and works well.

The handsets aren't top top quality, as in you can feel the element of cheapness when using them, but to be honest its a phone and I don't see why people spend anything more than this on phones. For the price you can't really beat these. Argos have the twin version at the same price as the triple on Amazon.

Overall pretty happy with this purchase. Should suit my needs for the next few years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use and looks nice, 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone Designer 2115 Triple DECT Telephone with Answer Machine (Electronics)
Easy to use and looks nice. The only drawbacks are you have to enter the phone book info and clear the call history on each individual phone .Also to listen to the answer phone you need to go through the menu where as my old binatone was much easier, where you just held down the no, 2 button to listen to the messages. Wide range of ring tones that make it easier to identify callers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars triple phone, 23 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone Designer 2115 Triple DECT Telephone with Answer Machine (Electronics)
excellent product at a ridiculous bargain price, delivered promptly and so simple and easy to install even for the least technically minded person - highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking phone, 15 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone Designer 2115 Triple DECT Telephone with Answer Machine (Electronics)
Got 3 this time as we always seem to be in different room when it rings. Needed another new phone so this one fitted the bill. Arrived quickly and great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Binatone phones, 19 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone Designer 2115 Triple DECT Telephone with Answer Machine (Electronics)
These were a replacement for a set that had lasted well but were now failing They do the job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone Designer 2115 Triple DECT Telephone with Answer Machine (Electronics)
easy to set up and use.good standby battery life and good clear sound.Happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars also the ringing tone is not very loud I personally would pay a little more and get something better not very good at, 18 July 2014
This review is from: Binatone Designer 2115 Triple DECT Telephone with Answer Machine (Electronics)
Although cheap you get what you pay for the ringing tone is not very loud does not ring many times even though we've tried to extend ringing time, also the ringing tone is not very loud I personally would pay a little more and get something better not very good at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very stylish, 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone Designer 2115 Triple DECT Telephone with Answer Machine (Electronics)
I love these phones. They look incredibly stylish. The only downside is that to fit it on the cradle takes a second longer. It doesn't just drop into place like some other models. But this is such a minor issue that I've still given it a 5 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews