Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my highlights of 2013
It's been a great year for music, and Peace's debut album 'In Love' has been one of my favourite releases.

Granted, it's hardly original, but who cares? - this is just good music. The four members of the band have put together an album with a diverse collection of songs, all with a different style. The overall feel is that of the '90s, but the well written...
Published 9 months ago by ReviewBlog51

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
After hearing 1998, Wraith & Bloodshake I was very much looking forward to hearing the album but when I did I was very disappointed. The other tracks don't match the quality of the singles sounding more like a hurriedly finished, poorly written collection of b-sides from the early Brit-pop era. The album would have possibly worked if 1988 had been included and a couple of...
Published 16 months ago by Wonderlove


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Love (Audio CD)
Bought this because NME were raving about it - a good decision! One of the few albums I can listen to from start to finish without getting bored or feeling the need to skip tracks. Love it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars peace, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Love (Audio CD)
get down and find your indie funky self. does sound like cage the elephant though. not a bad thing mind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Love (Audio CD)
Not one song that i dont love - everybody has to own a copy of this album - buy this s*** up now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PEACE - IN LOVE, 7 May 2013
By 
Craig Sullivan (Kingsburg, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Love (Audio CD)
It's like listening to all of your favorite British bands from the 80s and 90s all together in one place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 4 May 2013
This review is from: In Love (Audio CD)
This album is very good. I couldn't stop listening to it when I first got it. If you are an alternative music fan you must by this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 April 2013
By 
Mrs. Susanne Renshaw (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Love (Audio CD)
Fantastic debut album, definitely looking forward to hearing more from Peace and can't wait to see them at Reading! Definitely reccomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a listen, 23 April 2013
This review is from: In Love (Audio CD)
I was surprised at how good the ablum was, to me it sounds like a mix of stone roses and empire of the sun. I can hear the oasis reference as well, mentioned in the main review, but luckily that doesn't get in the way of a promising debut with a few stand out tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In love, 20 April 2013
This review is from: In Love (Audio CD)
I think that this is a great album and I would recommend people to buy it. I think it is a good value for money and the album has a lot if good music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Love (Audio CD)
I wasn't sure about it when I ordered it, but now I love it! Cant stop listing to it, and I never get bored of this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Derivative, but so, so good, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Love (Audio CD)
Peace have been gathering a following with every song released. The early releases of Follow Baby and Bloodshake were promising, while jaws hit the floor with 2012's 'EP Delicious' - every song was fantastic, showing different sides of Peace, from the sun-kissed harmonies of 'California Daze', to the effortless groove of '1998 (Delicious)'.

Hype justified. It's a remarkably assured album, for a debut, with only one real misstep (the missable 'Toxic'). 'California Daze' and 'Follow Baby' reappear (the latter with a new coat of paint), while 'Higher Than The Sun' and 'Lovesick' are enjoyable romps through familiar lyrical material. In Love's high mark (there aren't many wasted notes here - the album clocks in at less than 36 minutes) is undoubtedly the one-two-three punch of 'Wraith' (the return of groovy, dance music-influenced Peace), 'Delicious' (grooving bass with driving drums and chiming guitars) and 'Waste of Paint' (beautifully languid guitar lines in the verse meet urgent riffing at the stunning chorus).

Overall, the sound is gorgeous. It's not hyperbole to compare them to the Stone Roses. It's not a match for the Roses' stunning debut, of course, but the sound is here - the bass and drums groove so naturally, while guitarist Douglas Castle effortlessly riffs, licks, and shreds with only the sky to limit his talent - to which can be added Harry Koisser's quality vocals, mature and leathery (in a good way). Excellent - a great start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

In Love
In Love by Peace (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews