Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars That's more like it
Having watched, and regretted doing so, a number of the WWE 'list' features in the past, it was with some reluctance and nervousness that I gave this a go. I didn't need to be worried, this is a really good collection.

There are numerous worthy moments on show here but not many matches make the list though, this is primarily a collection of the top angles in...
Published 21 months ago by R. Forse

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars raw blu ray
Overall good but most of the moments have been released on other dvds. They could of put a lot of different moments from raw on this release. The inclusion of the 1000th episode and the round table discussion are worthy bonuses but if you have the 15th anniversary of raw than avoid this release
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars That's more like it, 4 April 2013
By 
R. Forse (Taunton, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Having watched, and regretted doing so, a number of the WWE 'list' features in the past, it was with some reluctance and nervousness that I gave this a go. I didn't need to be worried, this is a really good collection.

There are numerous worthy moments on show here but not many matches make the list though, this is primarily a collection of the top angles in Raw's history. What's not clear is if this is a list set out in order of significance or magnitude, I'm assuming that it is but this is not stated anywhere and if compared to the Top Moves or Top Superstars collections, these were both fairly arbitrarily put together in no particular order.

There are perhaps some moments missing that I would have liked to have seen (Shelton Benjamin v Shawn Michaels, or Owen Hart's return in late 1997 for example) but truth be told there are not many included moments that didn't deserve to be here.

I would have liked to have seen the moments in full as there are a number of the 100 that are cut short, this would have been a better use of the disc space than the inclusion of the Raw 1000 show, but perhaps that would have been just too long.

All in all its a return to form from WWE for this type of presentation and was definitely enjoyable to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WWE Raw Top 100 Moments, 10 Feb 2013
This is a 3 disc set. The 100 top moments are spilt over disc 1 and 2, on disc 3 it is the 1000th episode of Raw.

I like how the 100 moments are set out. They are set out very similar to the Smackdown anniversary set but without a host. You get the Raw logo and a title of the moment, then the moment is played with wrestlers talking about that moment. My complaint here is that they are not the full moments, I really wanted to see DX as the McMahons but you just get a little snippet of the moment. I wont say too much about the moments, because I dont want to spoil it, in the description you get some of the moments, I will mention Swanton bomb from the scaffolding and Dude Love.

On Disc 1 there is no special features. Disc 2 as a number of superstars, Sheamus, Shawn Michaels, Heath Slater as well as 1 or 2 more telling you there own personal moments featuring themselves.

Disc 3 is the 1000th episode of Raw, you get to see DX, a number of Legends, current superstar matches, the wedding of AJ Lee to Daniel Bryan, the Return of the Rock, Triple H asking for a summerslam match against Brock Lesnar, Backstage skits and the reunion of the Brothers of Destruction, there may be more, but I cant remember.

On this Disc there is the making of the 1000th episode, which is just about 5-10mins long which just shows you the crew putting together the ring, the wrestlers arriving, hugging eachother and then highlights of the matches.

Overall though its a good look back down memory lane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars raw blu ray, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE: RAW - Top 100 Moments [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Overall good but most of the moments have been released on other dvds. They could of put a lot of different moments from raw on this release. The inclusion of the 1000th episode and the round table discussion are worthy bonuses but if you have the 15th anniversary of raw than avoid this release
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars NOTHING NEW, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This dvd comes out at a time where wwe are able to show the wwf logo, which is a huge bonus as there is no annoying bur in the corner during the dvd. If you are like me and enjoy watching wwe dvds then you should know what to expect from this, you get very very little new footage (only modern scenes which are cartoonish) if you enjoy countdowns such as the smackdown tenth anniversary dvd and many others you might consider buying this. but for the price you pay its not worth it, nearly all the footage is available on other dvd sets (many are on loads of dvds) its the same old footage showing stone colds feud with mcmahon and the rock that we have seen 1000's of times. there is no music to this one which i feel is bad, altogether this set is average at best and many moments are in the wrong order and some quite high up in the list shouldnt even be in the top 500. so if your unsure if you should buy this or not DON'T
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent Watch, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The only reason you would by this is if you are a wrestling fan and it doesnt disappoint if you are! There are some moments that I feel that should be on this DVD but I'll forgive the WWE after all the entertainment they have provided me over the years. Raw 1000 was cool too, Shame Stone Cold couldnt make an appearance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, Could Have Been Better, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is overall watching as it is TV 14 No PG TV Thankfully, you get 2 discs with the top 200 moments (divied onto 2 discs)and the 3rd disc you get the full Raw 100 Show and well as Behind the scenes stuff overall4/5 from Me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the smackdown version, 17 July 2014
By 
Ashley.Treacy (Galway, Connaught Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as good as the smackdown version.The comments are less fun and it feels like there trying to get through it as fast as possible.It doesn't help that most of the moments are already well known with all the usual suspects in there that you've seen a million times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WWE: RAW - Top 100 Moments [Blu-ray]
WWE: RAW - Top 100 Moments [Blu-ray] by The Rock (Blu-ray - 2013)
£13.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews