Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable and attractive
This arrived in good time and in good condition- the packaging is very professional, but what's more important is what's inside.

The Nexus 10 sits nice and snug inside the case, with all holes correctly lined up. The edges of its compartment area snugly hold the Nexus 10 in place, as well as keeping it well protected.

The keyboard itself has a very...
Published 19 months ago by Mr. Mullins

versus
28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very nice looking but look closely.
This is a grat case with very nice build quality but for me has shown a couple of disappointments.

First the main camera on the Nexus is just obscurred at one edge giving a big black shadow down the right. You can nudge the device in the case to fix it but it just settles back to the same place after using it again for just a couple of minutes.

The...
Published 18 months ago by daditsbroken


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very nice looking but look closely., 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic KeyBook Removable Bluetooth Keyboard Case for Google Nexus 10 Black (With Auto Sleep/Wake Function) (3 Year Warranty from Poetic) (Personal Computers)
This is a grat case with very nice build quality but for me has shown a couple of disappointments.

First the main camera on the Nexus is just obscurred at one edge giving a big black shadow down the right. You can nudge the device in the case to fix it but it just settles back to the same place after using it again for just a couple of minutes.

The second and major disadvantage for me was that buying a case like this in the UK I expected a UK keyboard layout. That is not so. The one supplied and also illustrated on the amazon site is with US character set and layout. I did complain to the supplier and was told they are only available with US layout as per the photos. (You really need to zoom in to see that though.) I do feel that this should be explicitly stated on the Amazon UK site. It is not just the lack of a symbol but particularly the repositioning of the various other characters like "$@# etc. This does slow down typing and is not good if writing any code.

I decided to keep it because it protects the new Nexus 10 well but I reckon the keyboard might end up on ebay.

Overall not as pleased as I had hoped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable and attractive, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic KeyBook Removable Bluetooth Keyboard Case for Google Nexus 10 Black (With Auto Sleep/Wake Function) (3 Year Warranty from Poetic) (Personal Computers)
This arrived in good time and in good condition- the packaging is very professional, but what's more important is what's inside.

The Nexus 10 sits nice and snug inside the case, with all holes correctly lined up. The edges of its compartment area snugly hold the Nexus 10 in place, as well as keeping it well protected.

The keyboard itself has a very nice feel to it. It's obviously not top-of-the-line keyboard quality, but you can't really expect that from this price. Bluetooth picks it up easily, etc... It can even detach if you don't fancy walking around with the keyboard part. It's held in place by powerful magnets, making the whole detachment/reattachment process easy.

My only gripe with it is that the clasp that holds it all together isn't magnetic, but instead some kind of a clasp. It can be a bit fumbly, but otherwise it's alright.

All in all, good purchase. I got the slimline as well as this, so I'm wondering how much time I will actually be using this (as the slimline does clasp the tablet a bit tightly and I don't want to keep removing it). Recommended for anyone who wants to turn their Nexus 10 into a makeshift laptop!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good case - OK keyboard, 9 Feb 2013
By 
Mark L (Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic KeyBook Removable Bluetooth Keyboard Case for Google Nexus 10 Black (With Auto Sleep/Wake Function) (3 Year Warranty from Poetic) (Personal Computers)
When I ordered this the supplier was listed as Poetic-UK, so I was surprised that the case was shipped from the USA. The case and detachable keyboard are very good quality, I'm typing this review using it now. Be aware though, the keyboard is US layout, so if you need to use for example a uk pound sign you will need to switch to the on-screen keyboard. Also you need to type slowly o rryou'll end up with somethin gglik eethis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fits the nexus really well; keyboard easy to set up but needed a bit of research to make it work properly, 1 Mar 2013
By 
C. Powell "Cindyp" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic KeyBook Removable Bluetooth Keyboard Case for Google Nexus 10 Black (With Auto Sleep/Wake Function) (3 Year Warranty from Poetic) (Personal Computers)
I love the case, it's really smart and protects my lovely nexus really well. I'ts got a stand which allows you to prop it up whilst you use the keyboard. The holes are all in the right places for leads etc and for the camera to work whilst still in the case. The sleep mode works as it should. Good magnetic catch on case.

the keyboard paired to the nexus really easily but I had a few problems at first with the keyboard typing double letters which was very frustrating. I googled it which suggested it was a pairing issue, repaired it but still had problems. Then realised that it was because I don't use the default screen keyboard that comes with the nexus, I use the android app, Ultra Keyboard. Once I'd disabled Ultra keyboard when using the bluetooth keyboard, it worked just fine. I think the app being 'live' at the same time as the keyboard was causing the doubling up effect. From researching the issue, I know this is a common problem with wireless keyboards, so remember to disable any app keyboards before you use your bluetooth one. You can still switch between the two by enabling the app when you don't want to use the bluetooth keyboard.

As far as the keyboard is concerned, it works really well, good for when you need to type a bit more text than an onscreen board will allow. Nice and firm keys, obviously its still smaller than most laptop keyboards so you have to adjust your typing speed at first but now that I've solved the problem of the double letters, it's all good.

Good value for money. There's nothing about it that I don't like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great case, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic KeyBook Removable Bluetooth Keyboard Case for Google Nexus 10 Black (With Auto Sleep/Wake Function) (3 Year Warranty from Poetic) (Personal Computers)
Loved it, good quality and quick delivery for a reasonable price. It is better than I expected, it has a good feel and it is robust. Have purchased a Poetic case for my smart phone before and the quality was great, that made me choose Poetic again and I do not regret it. The way the keyboard clicks together with the case is genial and it works perfect without it, so it can be used as just a normal protective case. The only low point is that the Bluetooth interface takes a little while to be established when the tablet and the keyboard are not paired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic KeyBook Removable Bluetooth Keyboard Case for Google Nexus 10 Black (With Auto Sleep/Wake Function) (3 Year Warranty from Poetic) (Personal Computers)
Ordererd this product from the US and took a week for delivery to the UK. Followed the instrctions and found to be faulty as would not pair with the Nexus 10. The written instructions were easy to follow but the instruction card images were difficult to see as small and poor quality. The case looked and felt cheap. As others had problems with sticky keys checked the key board over and a few of the keys stuck when pressed. Very disappointing product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor QC, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic KeyBook Removable Bluetooth Keyboard Case for Google Nexus 10 Black (With Auto Sleep/Wake Function) (3 Year Warranty from Poetic) (Personal Computers)
Three keys stuck done permanently after 2 minutes of use. Not recovered at all. Shame because it's a good idea and bluetooth worked fine. After returning and getting immediate credit for other item, had to chase Amazon after 3 weeks who credited immediately, but not from the supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic KeyBook Removable Bluetooth Keyboard Case for Google Nexus 10 Black (With Auto Sleep/Wake Function) (3 Year Warranty from Poetic) (Personal Computers)
Case seems nice and sturdy although it can only be propped up in one way. Open the case and your N10 comes to life (no more trying to press the rather stupid button at the top, my only grip with the N10). The magnets holding the keyboard are very good and strong. Keys are a good size and a nice full board which is awesome but I have notice 2 of them have the habit of becoming stuck, easy to fix but annoying. My biggest annoyance is the lag sometimes. When you pause in typing then start again you may find the first couple of letters are missing and you have to go back, this is really annoying but somewhat to be expected considering it is connected via bluetooth. The other downside is no power indicator, which is kinda important. It does have a long battery life but it would be nice if it actually mentioned that it needed charging, For the price I'm very happy with it hence the 4 stars. It works as stated and protects my tablet well. Would buy again. Delivery was great, arrived well before expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Product OK, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic KeyBook Removable Bluetooth Keyboard Case for Google Nexus 10 Black (With Auto Sleep/Wake Function) (3 Year Warranty from Poetic) (Personal Computers)
Product is comfortable and fit very well and the battery of keyboard is good. I like it very much. Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic KeyBook Removable Bluetooth Keyboard Case for Google Nexus 10 Black (With Auto Sleep/Wake Function) (3 Year Warranty from Poetic) (Personal Computers)
Just worked, does what it says, arrived on time, no problems setting up, 2 mins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews