Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Track Listing-How Deep is the Ocean?, 15 Mar 2013
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Seven Classic Albums Plus [Audio CD] Brenda Lee (Audio CD)
Seven classic albums plus singles on 4 CDs for a really amazing price makes this set a really tempting buy.

The Real Gone label have received a lot of praise for bargain sets that have been digitally remastered so you really get to hear the Lps all over again.

BUT Amazon have not put the track list up so this may be of help for people like me that want to know whats on the Cds.

DISC 1:
1. Some of These Days
2. Pennies From Heaven
3. Baby Face
4. Good Man is Hard To Find, A
5. Just Because
6. Toot, Toot, Tootsie Goodbye
7. Ballin' the Jack
8. Rock-a-Bye Your Baby With a Dixie Melody
9. Pretty Baby
10. Side By Side
11. Back In Your Own Backyard
12. St Louis Blues
13. Dynamite
14. Weep No More Baby
15. Jambalaya (On the Bayou)
16. (If I'm Dreaming) Just Let Me Dream
17. Be My Love Again
18. My Baby Likes Western Guys
19. Sweet Nothin's
20. I'm Sorry
21. That's All You Gotta Do
22. Heading Home
23. Wee Wee Willies
24. Let's Jump the Broomstick

DISC 2:
1. When My Dreamboat Comes Home
2. I Want To Be Wanted
3. Just a Little
4. Pretend
5. Love and Learn
6. Teach Me Tonight
7. Hallelujah, I Love Him So
8. Walking To New Orleans
9. Blueberry Hill
10. We Three (My Echo, My Shadow and Me)
11. Build a Big Fence
12. If I Didn't Care
13. Emotions
14. Just Another Lie
15. If You Love Me (Really Love Me)
16. Crazy Talk
17. When I Fall In Love
18. Around the World
19. Swanee River Rock
20. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
21. I'm Learning About Love
22. Georgia On My Mind
23. Cry
24. I'm In the Mood For Love

DISC 3:
1. Lover Come Back To Me
2. All the Way
3. Dum Dum
4. On the Sunny Side of the Street
5. Talkin' Bout You
6. Someone To Love Me (the Prisoner's Song)
7. Do I Worry (Yes I Do)
8. Tragedy
9. Kansas City
10. Eventually
11. Speak To Me Pretty
12. Big Chance
13. You Alway's Hurt the One You Love
14. Lazy River
15. You've Got Me Crying Again
16. It's the Talk of the Town
17. Send Me Some Lovin'
18. How Deep is the Ocean
19. I'll Always Be In Love With You
20. I Miss You So
21. Fools Rush In (Where Angels Fear To Tread)
22. Only You (and You Alone)
23. Hold Me
24. I'll Be Seeing You
25. Christy Christmas
26. One Step At a Time
27. One Teenager To Another

DISC 4:
1. I'm Sitting On Top of the World
2. Fool No 1
3. White Silver Sands
4. Just Out of Reach
5. Sweethearts On Parade
6. It's a Lonesome Old Town (When You're Not Around)
7. Organ Grinder's Swing
8. Gonna Find Me a Bluebird
9. Why Me
10. Valley of Tears
11. Someday (You'll Want Me To Want You)
12. You Can Depend On Me
13. Rock-a-Bye Baby Blues
14. Ring-a-My Phone
15. Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree
16. Bill Bailey Won't You Please Come Home
17. Break It To Me Gently
18. Everybody Loves Me But You
19. Heart In Hand
20. All Alone Am I
21. It's Never Too Late
22. Anybody But Me
23. So Deep
24. Here Comes That Feeling Again
25. It Started All Over Again
26. Save Your Lovin' For Me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good starting point for fans and new converts, 21 May 2013
By 
S. P. Payne - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Classic Albums Plus [Audio CD] Brenda Lee (Audio CD)
Many of miss Lee's UK hits plus some not so well known in this country.An all round fan pleaser and good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SEVEN CLASSIC ALBUMS PLUS, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Classic Albums Plus [Audio CD] Brenda Lee (Audio CD)
I AM A BRENDA LEE FANATIC AND HAVE OVER 60 OF HER CD'S. I HAD THE FIRST 7 ALBUMS ALREADY ON THE ON CD BUT THE REASON I BOUGHT THIS CD WAS BECAUSE IT ADVERTISED THE LAST ALBUM AS 12 TRACKS NEVER BEEN ON CD BEFORE WHICH WAS NOT TRUE THEY HAD BUT ALTHOUGH I WAS DISSAPOINTED IN THAT IT IS AN EXCELLENT CD TO ADD TO YOUR COLLECTION AND THE PRICE WAS EXCELLENT VALUE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seven Classic Albums. Brenda Lee, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Classic Albums Plus [Audio CD] Brenda Lee (Audio CD)
Wow !! These brought back so many memories
from my Generation and Youth !!
These would be good for the Younger Generation,
for them to play Alone !! ( Not street Cred. to be played
in a group environment of Today, but would be played
over & over by lots of the female Gender )
Who knows, they may love the songs and Brenda Lee
could be back in the charts ??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Brenda, 17 May 2013
By 
K. D. Kent (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Classic Albums Plus [Audio CD] Brenda Lee (Audio CD)
Great music, a nice clean sound replaces my old vinyl copies, which are now a little bit worn.
let's hope we can get some of Brenda's later work in the same series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brenda Lee at the peak of her popularity and showing off the best of her voice and interpretive style., 29 Oct 2013
By 
R. Slater - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Classic Albums Plus [Audio CD] Brenda Lee (Audio CD)
Unique voice, full of power and emotion, fabulous way of interpreting songs. Brenda Lee in her youth was a singing genius with the best selection of songs to match, representerd by this great collection. The best bargain collection of her recordings on the market. Buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fsatastic Brenda Lee, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Classic Albums Plus [Audio CD] Brenda Lee (Audio CD)
I have always been a fan of Brenda Lee since the age of 15. I'm now 69 I didn't think I would get songs on a cd that I have not heard before but on this one there is. I would recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely to hear Brenda Lee again after so many years, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Classic Albums Plus [Audio CD] Brenda Lee (Audio CD)
I am old enough to have heard Brenda Lee when I was young myself. She may seem a bit outdated now, and it's a funny mixture of pop-music and early rock'n'roll. It's obviously to hear her music's origin in jazz music, as is characteristic for early rock'n'roll.

Besides, her voice is not just sweets and candy. She's also one of the tough voices of her time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy noy avoid ACE prices, 25 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Classic Albums Plus [Audio CD] Brenda Lee (Audio CD)
CLASSIC BRENDA LEE first 7 albums in stereo at a good cheap price Currently availiable also as 3 double albums on ACE records tho at cost of 14 + each why buy even if you only want 1 or 2 of these classics cheaper to BUY THIS RELEASE tho missing booklets and original covers up to you if its the albums cant go wrong CHOICE IS YOURS BUT MINE COST 5.64 and its the tracks i want and they are all classic BRENDA LEE waiting for volume 2 now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Brenda, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Classic Albums Plus [Audio CD] Brenda Lee (Audio CD)
So much nostalgia. Brenda rarely records a bad track and typically, this is wonderful. I have most on vinyl but on CD they are altogether and conveniently playable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Seven Classic Albums Plus [Audio CD] Brenda Lee
Seven Classic Albums Plus [Audio CD] Brenda Lee by Brenda Lee (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews