Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars32
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 September 2013
This is the fourth book in the Caledonia Fae series and is, yet again, another great read.

The world building by Drummond of the Otherworld where the Fae live is beautiful and easily understandable. The history of the Fae and the Druids is weaved well into the story. You could almost believe that this otherworld exists.

The characters are wonderful, complex and emotional. You will be rooting for them all the way through. As the story built and climaxed I couldn't put it down until I'd finished. It's a story to get lost in, with colours, light, movement, history and emotions to keep you satisfied, Druid Lords is a book to immerse yourself in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
I got the first book in this series as a free download, read it in one sitting and immediately bought the other 3 in the series including this last book. although the author is now based in US she has set these books in an area she is familiar with in Scotland, Dundee and Perthshire. Well written, imaginative and she has cleverly worked in much of the local culture and legends into these novels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
These books are a really good read - the first few pages of the first book was a little slow and I wasn't sure, but it quickly draws you in and the stories have pace. They are pretty well written, and the author isn't afraid to kill off characters if it's necessary to the plot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
Again not disappointed! New key characters are added in this installment and there entry into the story is brilliantly crafted. This has fast become one of my favorite series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
Have so far enjoyed every volume . Am looking forward to reading further volumes. I. trust the Author does not make the series overlong as some do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
IF YOU HAVE NOT READ HER BEARLIER BOOKS YOU ARE MISSING OUT AND EVEN IF YOU DO NOT READ ALL IN SEQUENCE YOU CAN STILL FOLLOW THE STORY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
brilliant,you cant put the book down, hooked,plots, danger, love,mystery. cant wait for the rest of the books in serise to come out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
what a amazing book, a must read.
I have read all six in this series and they are all great books and i would recommend them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
this is the fourth book of this series that I have read in two weeks and I'm going to start the next one immediately. hooked.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
These books have kept me totally engrossed and I have loved everyone of them can't put them down keep reading late into the night
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.