Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A highly reliable 100Mbps switch, 17 Jun 2013
By 
John Nunn (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Netgear FS305-100UKS 5 Port Fast Ethernet 10/100 Mbps Switch (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Netgear switches are great simple devices which perform reliably year after year. This little box is no different. a solid metal case houses a fan less 5 port gigabit switch. The switch is as you expect auto detecting and will adjust the speed of the port to either 10MBps or 100MBps (unfortunately this does not support 1GBps) based on the device plugged in. The switch will also detect if bridging is required and turn the port into a crossover port, removing the requirement to use a crossover cable.

All of the network ports are on the front of the device with the power connecter on the rear, along with a kensington lock slot, if you need to secure the device.

I have the switch with my TV, providing network access for all of my AV kit (xBox, Sony Bluray, DVR & apple TV) with only a single cat 6 cable going back to my router. A wired connection is far more reliable than a wireless connection especially when we have multiple wireless devices in operation at the same time.

Overall this is a very solid, reliable switch at the right price point for non business critical use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A simple way to expand your home network, 12 Jun 2013
By 
Paul Stewart "Paul Stewart" (Stocklinch, Somerset) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Netgear FS305-100UKS 5 Port Fast Ethernet 10/100 Mbps Switch (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I have a home network thet uses 'ETHERNET OVER MAINS' to extend the network round the house. I neederd another expansion for our new Smart TV and Smart PVR.

It was as easy as plugging Ethernet cables between the TV and PVR and the switch, the switch and powerline adapter then the power supply into the switch.

No setup was needed on the switch, it just worked.

This means my TV can now access the internet and also use DNLA to access my music colletion stored on my PC.

For this price, you cannot go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and just works, 26 Jan 2014
By 
A. Edwards (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Netgear FS305-100UKS 5 Port Fast Ethernet 10/100 Mbps Switch (Accessory)
I purchased this switch to sit behind our TV and deliver streaming content to the TV and HiFi. It was so easy to set up and is made with a reassuringly strong metal case. Just plug it in, switch it on and forget about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well and reliable, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to install and works straight out of the box. The front panel of LEDs gives you a heads up of what ports are being used and that all is working right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works!, 8 Jun 2013
By 
Mo "mo79uk" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Netgear FS305-100UKS 5 Port Fast Ethernet 10/100 Mbps Switch (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Running out of Ethernet ports and want more? Then just click buy. It's very sturdy, from a reputable brand, and easy to use. Can't say more than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and Effective, 22 May 2013
This review is from: Netgear FS305-100UKS 5 Port Fast Ethernet 10/100 Mbps Switch (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
To be honest there is not a lot one can say about a simple ethernet switch provided that it works. And this one works. In the box is a metal cased switch with five ports and a power supply with, very unusually, an on-off rocker switch set into the cable. The five ports are, again a little unusually in my experience, indifferent about which one is used as the input port. So any one of the ports can be used to take the input feed and you then have four output ports to which you can connect peripheral devices. I wanted to connect a laptop, a printer and an external hard drive. All three were recognised straight away. Throughput speeds seem very good.

So, especially for the price, I really cannot fault this little piece of kit. I've been impressed with Netgear equipment in the past and this solidly made well functioning item is another impressive piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Customer, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Netgear FS305-100UKS 5 Port Fast Ethernet 10/100 Mbps Switch (Accessory)
A very neat and robust looking switch, arrived the next day and it replaced an old hub. Great item. I am going to order two more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little switch., 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this switch to expand my home network. I was able to run a cable from my router into the switch and run several other patch cables to wall outlets located within the room. The switch is fast and provides me with a download speed of 97Mbps, however my overall downloads speed is 152Mbps this switch is only capable of providing speeds of unto 100Mbps but this is perfectly fine for the application needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the tin, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Netgear FS305-100UKS 5 Port Fast Ethernet 10/100 Mbps Switch (Accessory)
Built very well out of quality material, seriously easy to get working ad for 11 quid you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Item and very good value, works straight out of the box with no messing, the only thing is the power cable is in the wrong place but otherwise its great. Small and slim to hide to :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews