Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An extra dimension
I really do not understand the complaints about this book. The information given makes it perfectly clear that this is a companion story to the book 'The Rose Petal Beach'. I personally read 'Before the Rose Petal Beach' followed by the book 'The Rose Petal Beach' and then I read 'Beside the Rose Petal Beach'. I would say that this is the perfect order in which to read...
Published on 8 May 2013 by Shelly

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Review
I was disappointed to find this was only a sample of the book! I thought it was the full book but has now given me the story line so it may be a waste of money paying £4.99 for the whole book! It is not very clear on the website what the difference is between the the three rose petal beach books!!!
Published on 15 Jan. 2013 by suzanne


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Review, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beside the Rose Petal Beach (Kindle Edition)
I was disappointed to find this was only a sample of the book! I thought it was the full book but has now given me the story line so it may be a waste of money paying £4.99 for the whole book! It is not very clear on the website what the difference is between the the three rose petal beach books!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An extra dimension, 8 May 2013
By 
Shelly (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beside the Rose Petal Beach (Kindle Edition)
I really do not understand the complaints about this book. The information given makes it perfectly clear that this is a companion story to the book 'The Rose Petal Beach'. I personally read 'Before the Rose Petal Beach' followed by the book 'The Rose Petal Beach' and then I read 'Beside the Rose Petal Beach'. I would say that this is the perfect order in which to read them, however you could read them in any order and still enjoy the main book. There are spoilers if you read 'Beside the Rose Petal Beach' first but not enough to ruin the main story. I enjoyed the extra dimension added to the story by reading this book as I felt that not enough was made of DC Wade in the main book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good little extra, 1 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beside the Rose Petal Beach (Kindle Edition)
Having just finished Rose Petal Beach which I really enjoyed I downloaded this just to see what it was. I'm glad I did as it just gave me a little more to enjoy. It's not a full novel or even a short story just an extra chapter that only took 5mins to read but I'm glad I did. Not really worth 5 stars but as a little freebie extra for a koomson fan it's worth a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beside the rose petal beach, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beside the Rose Petal Beach (Kindle Edition)
Quite interesting to have a different perspective on the story.A shame it is so short and includes chapters from the actual book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beside the Rose Petal Beach (Kindle Edition)
Great thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars intrigue in Brighton, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beside the Rose Petal Beach (Kindle Edition)
I thought this was a great story and kept me guessing to the end. The characters are realistic and the story plausible.what do you do if your best friend accuses your husband of rape?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant., 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beside the Rose Petal Beach (Kindle Edition)
Excellent, edge of seat drama with all the twists & turns Dorothy Koomsons famed for. I have read all her books & look forward to the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reviewing both books, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beside the Rose Petal Beach (Kindle Edition)
Have read a lot of Dorothy Koomson books and enjoyed them.
I really enjoyed the rose petal beach and read this short story.
BUT despite giving it 5 stars I found the ending weird and the sequel even weirder. Why write it? To me it made NO sense. But I did enjoy the whole novel until the end.....Still give it top marks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars liked it when read first two pages, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beside the Rose Petal Beach (Kindle Edition)
it simply drags you to character and time and location , you would like sense of humor and life' reality, surprise .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another gripping read, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beside the Rose Petal Beach (Kindle Edition)
Dorothy Koomson has done it again with this story as gripping as her previous work, taking the reader on an emotional rollercoaster. fantastic can't wait to read the authors next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beside the Rose Petal Beach
Beside the Rose Petal Beach by Dorothy Koomson
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews