Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars I really like it
I was surprised, this is actually quite a good quality wallet in it's own right but with a ZX spectrum keyboard on the cover and Sinclair logo on the back it's also retro chic.

A magnetic catch keeps it closed. Inside the tri-fold there are separate compartments for bank notes, 6 credit/debit/store cards and the centre windowed one for a photo ID, driving...
Published 7 months ago by Iain Tricker

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke within a week!!!
Love the look of this wallet and the wallet itself is fine but the magnetic button on the inside of my wallet has torn the wallet and is about to drop off within a week...
Published 12 months ago by begad


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke within a week!!!, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spectrum Wallet. Sinclair ZX Spectrum 48K. Retro 80`s (Shoes)
Love the look of this wallet and the wallet itself is fine but the magnetic button on the inside of my wallet has torn the wallet and is about to drop off within a week...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Nice design but broke, 15 April 2014
This review is from: Spectrum Wallet. Sinclair ZX Spectrum 48K. Retro 80`s (Shoes)
Bought this for my boyfriend and he loved the design but clasp broke within a week and now it has completely fallen apart. Really disappointing especially for the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I really like it, 1 April 2014
By 
Iain Tricker (Glasgow, Lanarkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spectrum Wallet. Sinclair ZX Spectrum 48K. Retro 80`s (Shoes)
I was surprised, this is actually quite a good quality wallet in it's own right but with a ZX spectrum keyboard on the cover and Sinclair logo on the back it's also retro chic.

A magnetic catch keeps it closed. Inside the tri-fold there are separate compartments for bank notes, 6 credit/debit/store cards and the centre windowed one for a photo ID, driving license, donor card or similar. There's also a zip pocket section on the back.

It holds everything from my old wallet with room to spare but there is no loop for attaching a security chain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars envy of friends, 6 Mar 2014
This review is from: Spectrum Wallet. Sinclair ZX Spectrum 48K. Retro 80`s (Shoes)
its a wallet, its robust not sure what everyone else has done with theirs but mines top notch.. if only the keyboard worked!?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Nice style but poor quality., 12 Feb 2014
This review is from: Spectrum Wallet. Sinclair ZX Spectrum 48K. Retro 80`s (Shoes)
The design of this wallet isn't the greatest.

I was initially worried about the magnetic strip on my cars and the magnetic button used to hold the wallet shut, but I put them the other way up and they should be safe.
The card I had in the slot behind the magnetic clip is chipped due to the back of the button being rough metal and not padded.
The wallet has seven card slots, but don't use them all at once or the wallet looks a bit stretched.
The button itself has torn from the fabric at one side. I thought it was because I was being foolish and using all seven card slots, but I see I am not the only one to have this problem.

It was a nice present from a family member. Shame it has such flaws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Retro and different, 5 Jan 2014
By 
Mike Renshaw (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spectrum Wallet. Sinclair ZX Spectrum 48K. Retro 80`s (Shoes)
A nice product that fetches back memories to those of a certain age (!) It's a decent enough product, but way too expensive for what it is (about £7 would be a fair price) and it's not of the best quality - the magnetic button the holds it shut seems very loose.

This wallet holds several cards and notes (although no divider for different notes, sadly) as well as a zipped pocket for coins and so on. There is also a clear plastic window for drivers licence.

Expensive, not the best quality, yet despite that I still like it - retro and quite unique so 4 stars from me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heartily recommend this, 17 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spectrum Wallet. Sinclair ZX Spectrum 48K. Retro 80`s (Shoes)
Just what I wanted and the person it was purchased for loves it. Good quality item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spectrum Wallet. Sinclair ZX Spectrum 48K. Retro 80`s
£11.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews