Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


69 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hauntingly beautiful.
This has been a much-anticipated album for many people, myself included. The Grinderman project Nick Cave has been working on has been far louder than the recent Bad Seeds albums, and there were rumours that this album would be a good deal quieter than previous Bad Seeds offerings. The release of the first track - We No Who U R - seemed to indicate that was indeed the...
Published 17 months ago by A. Delahunty

versus
18 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not his best work...
Pretty much everything Mr Cave releases meets with a 5 star approval in my world. That is up until the release of Dig Lazarus Dig, which was still a great album by anyones standards but in my opinion Ellis's influence had just grown too strong, and with it, the album too loud. Stangely enough I prefered Grinderman doing similar material.
Anyway, onto Push the Sky...
Published 17 months ago by Gman


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Push The Sky Away (Audio CD)
Nick Cave never fails to impress this is a true work of art, go and buy it immediately a sensory deli citation .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Push The Sky Away (Audio CD)
Back to the old days. Need to listen to it for a couple of times before you appreciate the songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 13 Jun 2013
This review is from: Push The Sky Away (Audio CD)
Didn't get his last grinderman one ,,,but this hits the spot. Beautiful all the way through ,, 5 stars from me nick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i just love nick caves voice and the sense of danger he puts into all his songs, 30 May 2013
By 
Mr. A. Darry - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Push The Sky Away (Audio CD)
this is nick caves best album since the last one the man does not know how to make a bad album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars everything as it should be :), 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Push The Sky Away [Deluxe Limited Edition] (Audio CD)
great item and perfect handling (incl. fast delivery) at reasonable price. Those who know Nick Cave - know what to expect, others should listen. The sound is amazing (there is a whole lotta going on - much more than You'll find on mp3 in the web). Recommendation for the item and for the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really very good, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Push the Sky Away (MP3 Download)
This is my first Nick Cave album and I think I chose well! All the tracks are well crafted and withstand repeat listening again and again.Glad I bought it having played it more than anything else for the past week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made the husband happy., 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Push The Sky Away [Deluxe Limited Edition] (Audio CD)
Pre-ordered this for the husband. He is thrilled with it. Lovely edition with the book as a cover. Glad I got him the Limited Edition. He's pleased, I'm pleased. Nick Cave again producing another great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mournful Nick, 20 May 2013
By 
Mr. Ray G. Sheale "oxfordpoolie" (oxford eng) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Push The Sky Away (Audio CD)
Listen to this when your alone and you will picture yourself with him. It's a very good CD and one which I will play more and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Push The Sky Away (Audio CD)
Good and standart product sent very quickly, with not so much time of waiting.So you can definitely trust this sellerThanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 13 Mar 2013
By 
Alan S (Plymouth, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Push The Sky Away (Audio CD)
Slightly uncertain at first but it just grew and grew on me. Another classic Bad Seeds. Can't wait for the concert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Push The Sky Away [Deluxe Limited Edition]
Push The Sky Away [Deluxe Limited Edition] by Nick Cave (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews