Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, but can sometimes burn on a low setting
Lovely looking and good quality toaster. Easy to use and I love the quick peek. However if you are busy doing other things and not constantly watching and waiting for the toast to brown, then I have noticed if you do a second round on the same setting, it can burn - even on a low setting like 3.
Published 15 months ago by Elaine Shute

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Well designed, not very well engineered.
I love the bulky and shiny design of this toaster; the buttons and lever handle very easy; the looks are great. The slots are sufficiently big for different size of bread. Easy to handle and nice design.

I have used it for some months. It toasts very quickly and quite evenly but there is it's main disadvantage: it toasts too fast with too much power. I usually...
Published 11 months ago by Steven


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, but can sometimes burn on a low setting, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit 2-Slot Architect Toaster Grey
Lovely looking and good quality toaster. Easy to use and I love the quick peek. However if you are busy doing other things and not constantly watching and waiting for the toast to brown, then I have noticed if you do a second round on the same setting, it can burn - even on a low setting like 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Well designed, not very well engineered., 30 July 2014
By 
Steven (Rotterdam Netherlands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dualit 2-Slot Architect Toaster Grey
I love the bulky and shiny design of this toaster; the buttons and lever handle very easy; the looks are great. The slots are sufficiently big for different size of bread. Easy to handle and nice design.

I have used it for some months. It toasts very quickly and quite evenly but there is it's main disadvantage: it toasts too fast with too much power. I usually toast on dial set on level 2 out of 8; level 3 will definately burn the toast, even when frozen. Whats the use of having 8 levels then??

I also ordered the sandwich cages, but a cheese sandwich requires constant attention to prevent them from burning on the outside. On the inside the cheese has not begun to melt yet; outside is yet blackened. As a 'work-around' I use the bagle button and toast a tosti twice, once on each side; this results in a reasonable sandwich.

In my opinion the power regulator is not set correctly, so this is daily returning annoyance. Well designed but not very well engineered.... Whish this could be mended since i do love the looks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money, 7 July 2014
By 
Frank Green - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dualit 2-Slot Architect Toaster Grey
Bought this toaster from Lakeland on 16 June 2013. It died on 01 July 2014 just out of 1 year guarantee.This is the second time this has happened with Dualit toaster. Wont be buying this brand again as expensive £69.99.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice!, 11 April 2014
By 
Deecee "Deecee" (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit 2-Slot Architect Toaster Grey
Very nice quality toaster as you would expect from Dualit. Effortless press down lever and subtle eject. It also toasts fairly evenly. I'm happy with it so far and would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 7 Mar. 2013
By 
C. Robinson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit 2-Slot Architect Toaster Grey
Lovely looking machine, I've done toast, teacakes & bagels so far. Took a bit of getting used to for the right temperature with occasional blackened toast but would recommend this one.

Haven't opted for the colour co-ordinated panels yet, I like it as it is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very smart to look at, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit 2-Slot Architect Toaster Grey
Very smart to look at. Since buying it we have become addicted to bagels! Very pleased that we decided to buy this Dualit toaster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great toaster. Really good design, 10 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit 2-Slot Architect Toaster Grey
Great toaster . Really good design too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish five stars, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit 2-Slot Architect Toaster Grey
Not only it looks good it performs well spent ages looking for a toaster to replace our previous kenwood after eight years ! You can change the front of this toaster to colour coordinate your kitchen ,it toast well to which number on the dial to how done you like your toast we prefer number 2 it's raise handle you can pull up to see if the toast is done , it's got a defrost Button whilst you toast . Theres nothing we dislike about this toaster sits stylishly on the kitchen surface .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful design, 21 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit 2-Slot Architect Toaster Grey
stunning new look to a domestic staple. interchangeable colour side panels a real plus. hopefully it will have the trademark Dualit reliability, only time will tell for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dualit 2-Slot Architect Toaster Grey
£74.99
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews