Customer Reviews


633 Reviews
5 star:
 (443)
4 star:
 (87)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (49)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good purchase
good purchase, too bad breakup free postage to portugal if I had no more orders these, so with me not to pay postage compensates
Published 6 months ago by Soraia Silva

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What changed? Last batch were rubbish!
what happenend!? I usually swear by Pampers but ordered giant box off Amazon and they must be different nappies. I have never had a leak before from a baby dry or active fit but with this box from here almost every single one has leaked. something must have changed :( or these are different nappies.
Published 4 months ago by Miss HUCKLE


‹ Previous | 1 264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What changed? Last batch were rubbish!, 7 Jun 2014
By 
Miss HUCKLE "Travelbuggirl" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pampers Active Fit Size 4+ (Maxi+) Monthly Pack - 140 Nappies (Personal Care)
what happenend!? I usually swear by Pampers but ordered giant box off Amazon and they must be different nappies. I have never had a leak before from a baby dry or active fit but with this box from here almost every single one has leaked. something must have changed :( or these are different nappies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caused chemical-like burns, 27 Feb 2013
I bought Active-Fit Pampers when my son started moving around, as I was finding that the nappy we used at the time was becoming bunched around the inside leg and was prone to leaking.

Upon opening the packet, I noticed quite a strong smell to the nappies. I've used Pampers a lot before, and hadn't experienced this with any of their other nappy types, so I opened a second packet - which was just as bad. It's a very chemically scent.

The first day of using the nappies, I noticed that my son had developed a nappy rash, which he never gets unless teething. I put on some cream, as I would normally, and thought nothing more of it, carrying on using the nappies through the day and the night. The next day he had a blistered rash all over the nappy area - it looked like chemical burns. After taking him to the doctor, I did some internet research and discovered this has been documented by many consumers with their children, too. I reported the matter to Pampers and was refunded the cost of the nappies and asked to send in a couple for testing. I heard nothing back from them.

Personally, I would now always steer clear of Active Fit - especially if the baby had sensitive skin. My baby doesn't, so I can only imagine that the skin reaction would have been worse if he had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good purchase, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good purchase, too bad breakup free postage to portugal if I had no more orders these, so with me not to pay postage compensates
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars something not quite right., 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been ordering these via the subscribe and save for the past few months. My daughter is incredibly active and these are the only nappies that seemed to work for us. However the most recent batch were completely different to the ones i had previously. The ones in the shops and delivered previously had blue tabs and bands, however, these latest ones are green. they seem like a completely different nappy. they dont feel as good quality and my daughter seemed to have started getting nappy rash if I her nappy isnt changed every 2 hours. Overnight, she sleeps 12 hours so the nappy is so heavy and full of pee that it is really puffy.I won't be buying these again, which is a real shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars toddler nappies, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this was well worth the money and just like the ones you buy in the shop no comprimise on quality and fit at a fraction of the cost and delivered, what more could a Mum/Dad want
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


93 of 111 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NEVER sign up to Subscribe & Save, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I signed up for Subscribe and Save in June when the price was £19.20 for this pack. Clearly the expectation is that the price will remain round about the same when you sign for monthly deliveries. Since then, Amazon has conveniently jacked up the price to £31.99 on my most recent order on Aug 22. Thats over 60% higher than the price i signed up for and the general price in the market. Its interesting to see that the price of the product has dropped to £23 just days after they shipped my order. Clearly, a ploy to rip off new parents who have enough on their hands to worry about - the ingoing Amazon assumption seems to be that people like us just wouldn't have the time to check the prices. CONSUMERS BEWARE OF AMAZON SUBSCRIBE & SAVE. Its a scam in broad daylight. Just not what i expected from a company of Amazon's calibre!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great bargain, 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was very happy using Dodot nappies for my little one and initially struggled to find a good equivalent when my family moved to the UK. After trying numerous brands and types, I found that Pampers active fit nappies were the most similar. I came across this monthly pack and thought that it would be a great way of saving money, but was apprehensive about reviews describing a difference of quality (sometimes of nappy altogether!), as well as more frequent leakage compared with Pampers nappies bought in supermarkets. Therefore, I decided to try the product for several months before writing a review.

Overall, I'm very happy with these nappies and have even signed to the Subscribe and Save option to save even more money. Although my baby has leaked on a few occasions, this hasn't been because of the quality of the nappy, but rather because of the quantity of urine passed that no nappy could hold!

The packaging is different, which suggests that the nappies themselves may also be different from those purchased in supermarkets, but in my opinion these a great quality at an even better price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product n service, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everything is good: Product is good, delivery was fast, price was cheap. My little daughter has been using them without a problem. Thanks a lot. Will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars marvellous, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great price, great quality, came before it was due to, what more could a girl ask for really eh? Marvellous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars exellent, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these diapers are great
well take the piss,
in Italy there are and I ordered them on
amazon are much better than
the baby dry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews