Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Replacements
Bought to replace previous phones that had been damaged. Like the fact that they update each other with internal phonr directory.
Published 11 months ago by touring bob

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice phone... when it works
I've had this phone for a while now, and when it works, it's pretty good. Easy to set up, the phone numbers copy across all handsets, and you can allocate contacts into groups and then allocate them a different ring tone per group - great if you want to differentiate between family members.

However, at least once a week, as soon as you pick up the phone to...
Published 15 months ago by Mr. P. M. Cooper


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice phone... when it works, 18 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. P. M. Cooper (Wetherby, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT 7500 Cordless DECT Phone with Answer Machine (Pack of 4) (Electronics)
I've had this phone for a while now, and when it works, it's pretty good. Easy to set up, the phone numbers copy across all handsets, and you can allocate contacts into groups and then allocate them a different ring tone per group - great if you want to differentiate between family members.

However, at least once a week, as soon as you pick up the phone to answer it, the phone dies, loses connection to the base unit, and you have to run to try to reach another phone before it rings off. When I tried to contact BT, their suggestion was just to reset the base unit - this didn't work.

Overall, I wouldn't recommend the phone due to the issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fair, 3 April 2013
By 
J. D. Woodward (KENT ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT 7500 Cordless DECT Phone with Answer Machine (Pack of 4) (Electronics)
Screen not as clear and easy to read as 6500. No sim reader.
I have gone back to my old 6500.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT 7500 Cordless DECT Phone with Answer Machine (Pack of 4) (Electronics)
It seems to me this product is just a re-badged BT Sonus 1500. In fact the charging bases actually say BT Sonus on them, thus not matching either the photo on the website nor the picture on the box they came in. If I'd have read the Sonus reviews first I wouldn't have bought them. Regarding the product itself the main problem for me was the very diffucult to read display. Black letters on a blue background is pretty hopeless, and the supposed contrast control appears to do nothing. Also the selective ringtone for particular callers feature only works some of the time. I note Amazon say they have Lithium ion batteries. This is incorrect, they are NiMH. Made use of the top notch Amazon returns facility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Phone looks OK, bought this for the 2 phones for convenience however the interference from the phone when trying to have a conversation is distracting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Replacements, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought to replace previous phones that had been damaged. Like the fact that they update each other with internal phonr directory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Curates Egg, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Needed new phone and this seemed to fit the bill. Easy set up and good feature is that you only need to enter address items once for it to be available to all phones. Downside is that the WiFi BT Router appears to affect the phones but not all the time. really irritating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars phones, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item arrived very quickly and was easy to set up after charging it for 24 hours, but my daughter thought they were quite heavy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really clear calling and super simple set up - worked pretty much straight out of the box once you install the batteries., 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really clear calling and super simple set up - worked pretty much straight out of the box once you install the batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars pro's & only one con!, 12 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very versatile and the phone book memory is capacious, also it is only necessary to make an entry in one handset and the other is automatically updated.
Super system but we have only one reservation, the keys are near impossible to read without bright ambient light, why don't the designers think of older people too - big letters, big numbers and a sharper contrast between background phone colour and key colour?
N Dunning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment with the BT7500, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My disappointment is with the darkness of the screen and while the contrast can be adjusted I cannot find any means to adjust the brightness. I'm sorry I didn't go for the Panasonic which has a much clearer display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BT 7500 Cordless DECT Phone with Answer Machine (Pack of 4)
£99.39
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews