Customer Reviews


177 Reviews
5 star:
 (93)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
This is a well designed phone that does what it is supposed to do. The handset is light but feels nicely balanced in the hand, controls are straightforward, buttons are reasonably large and have a soft rubbery surface. In terms of sound quality, I would say it is a little sharper than some other phones I'm famliar with (such as Panasonic) which aids clarity. Range seems...
Published 11 months ago by Rolo

versus
45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Middle of the range
For a middle range phone this is ok. It's nothing spectacular unfortunately.
The pro's- it looks lovely, it's neat and tidy, decent battery life on it. The screen display is lovely and large, the letters are easily readable. You can programme numbers into it so you never have to dial a number again. You can also buy additional handsets to go with them so you can have...
Published 11 months ago by Claire, Lulu


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love my new phones, easy to set up and easy to use, great outside signal and good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good phone considering its at the bottom end of the market., 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT 1000 Cordless DECT Phone (Electronics)
I am very pleased with the BT phone. I did not need or want an expensive cordless phone with an answering machine and all the other extras that come with it!! This is more than suitable for my needs. And a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE MY PHONE, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT 1000 Cordless DECT Phone (Electronics)
I love my phone because now I can walk around the flat without standing in one place, I have recommended it to my daughter, and the price is very good, thank you .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't really like landlines now that more or less everyone has mobiles. Unfortunately, in my new house there is no reception at all (unless I'm upstairs dangling out of a window). Even so, I resisted getting a landline phone for over a year because the existing socket is in the hallway and would wake up baby Jennifer when it rang.

This twin pack allows you to turn off the ringer in the base, handset or both. Therefore the master unit in the hallway is muted while handset 2 is in the kitchen where it cant wake up baby. The ring has a volume on a scale of 0-5 where 5 is the loudest. It is loud too, so hard of hearing people should be able to hear it.

The phone is easy to use with a simple menu system. The handset can store 50 numbers and the buttons can all be programmed for speed dial. Unfortunately they are not cleverly linked, so programming numbers into one handset won't replicate into the second handset.

On the master base is a "find" button that will make the phones ring, so if you have lost one down the side of the sofa you can find it again.

I only gave 4* because the ringtones are all awful. There's no Mozart, Beethoven or anything. Just 5 "beepy" tones that sound like a ZX Spectrum computer loading a game from a tape in 1984.

I was sad to discover that landlines are still stuck in the pre-mobile era. For names to be displayed when they call you, you need to enable "caller display" with your provider, it is not a standard feature.

Overall, as a package of simplicity, convenience and value, this two pack is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I wouldn't buy this again, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT 1000 Cordless DECT Phone (Electronics)
This phone is of very poor quality. The ringtones are awfully cheap and the display very distorted so it is really hard to see what number I am dialling. The sound quality for calls is not great either (I find, though my husband thinks sound is okay). This is definitely the worst phone (but not the cheapest) we have ever had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value - pity about the ring tones, 23 April 2013
By 
Dr. I. Cox "ian_cox9" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BT 1000 Cordless DECT Phone (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
BT1000 DECT phone - single unit NOT the dual package

The Good - excellent basic phone with , for a change , sensible user set up instructions. Lowest entry point in a series of BT phones . Apart from the power cable very easy to set up . Best to charge the battery 24h as advised in the instructions
Good range when tested as a single unit
Large easy to use buttons , visible screen, pre programmable with up 50 numbers , good user distance .You can have additional handsets up to 4 - at extra cost - to be used around the house or maybe even in the Summerhouse. Couldn't test this possible advantage as this was a single base unit .There is the facility to use caller display but like all essential functions , this service is chargeable by the network provider

The Bad ( well the slightly irritating) - This only a basic phone and lacks an answering machine ( which does not cost that much extra - I would have thought in this day and age of cold callers one of these would be essential - if not the select blocking functions of the BT 6500
Whilst it is not impossible , those who are dexterously challenged will find feeding the power cable into the base somewhat fiddly ( get a grand child to do it).If you don't "store" the coil of the plugged in cable the lightweight phone falls over - perhaps his was just me being hamfisted.
Minor point - if this is used on an existing Broadband line ( not the Infinity system) you are likely to need an ASDL filter - not provided. You are likely to have got some of these when setting up old style broadband originally however.i

The ugly - unless you really like them , the ring tones will drive you nuts - they are clear , loud and so irritating you are unlikely to miss a call

As a basic phone - very good value for money - I still I rate it 4 star ( sorry the ring tones irked me so much - if you like them it is 5 star) but you might want to look further up the BT range if the budget will allow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Service, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the handsets was faulty but Lloyd Professionals replaced it free of charge as soon as I had told them. There was no quibble and no postage to pay. They also offered me advice as to how to configure the replacement handset. Excellent service and one happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars easy to set up, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT 1000 Cordless DECT Phone (Electronics)
came quickly, easy to set up, can add numbers for quick dial. Seems fine to use all over house. Battery lasts long enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT 1000 Cordless DECT Phone (Electronics)
Very good and great value for money robust and well made would buy another next time they are on offer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent for this price, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT 1000 Cordless DECT Phone (Electronics)
Great phone for the price. Hasn't got speaker but other than that can't fault it in any way. Highly recommended if you want a basic cordless phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb514396c)

This product

BT 1000 Cordless DECT Phone
14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews