Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved putting this together
Pieces are very good quality, took me two days to complete the majority of it...still a few bits to do. Much more interesting than putting something with lots of sky, sea or greenery together.
Published 17 months ago by Monica London

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift
Unfortunately my daughter already had this particular puzzle so we will probably pass it on to another person who enjoys puzzles but otherwise no problem
Published 16 months ago by Mrs Ruth Pearce


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved putting this together, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons 1980s Shopping Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Pieces are very good quality, took me two days to complete the majority of it...still a few bits to do. Much more interesting than putting something with lots of sky, sea or greenery together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Step back in time......to the 1980s, 3 Jan. 2014
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons 1980s Shopping Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
'Twas the night before New Year's Day
When all through the house.....
All were drinking and generally being merry!
And as The Bells rang out and the countdown began.......
Suddenly a shriek was heard.........

"Just one more piece.....before 2014"!
Yay - completed - my brand new jigsaw! (So where has the last year gone?)

Seriously, this is a good quality jigsaw and with all those packets, tins and bottles of various substances orderly lined up you would be mistaken in thinking that this was a dawdle!
It certainly had its moments but was a fantastic New Year's Eve talking point with everyone reminiscing of days gone by as Auld Lang Syne faded out and Duran Duran took over, in the background!

'Wizard Yoghurt Mousse', anybody?

ooOoo

'Memories of the 1980s' - '1980s SHOPPING BASKET' - GIBSONS - G7034
1000 high quality piece JIGSAW

The finished product measures roughly 68.5 cm x 49 cm, and fits comfortably on my PortaPuzzle.
The pieces come safely wrapped and in a high quality box measuring around 41.5 cm x 29.75 cm, the reverse of which has some snippets of what was going on at this time - history, I guess you could call it 'though, to me, it seems like yesterday in some respects.

There is also a note re 'The Robert Opie Series', which inspired this jigsaw.....and, oh my(!).....there are others to collect, namely:

1950s SHOPPING BASKET
1960s SHOPPING BASKET
1970s SHOPPING BASKET

Please don't tempt me - back to the reality on Monday!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME FOR FAMILY FUN, 12 Jun. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons 1980s Shopping Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
bought this for my daughter as a gift and she loved it, she really enjoyed looking at the changes of packaging over the years, she was happy so i am too, it was a great gift for her.

the jigsaw was very well made and the printed image was clear bright, the jigsaw was cut nice so peices fitted together very well.

i would recommend this it was fun to do the jigsaw as a family too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beano / Dandy 1000 piece Jigsaw, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons 1980s Shopping Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Excellent jigsaw as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons 1980s Shopping Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
loved it am doing sweet memories now loving that too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Recommend it!, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons 1980s Shopping Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
I liked this puzzle very much. It's as expected from Gibsons, with thick pieces that are different enough between them that it doesn't cause you to place them mistakenly.

I have only one complaint: the box obscures the top left part of the picture, so it's a bit trickier to complete that part of the puzzle. For the most part, colours match the image, but not alway.

It's a bit harder to complete than others I've done in the past, but this was a welcome challenge.

All in all, I recommend this product, especially for those who remember 80's products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ahh memories!!, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons 1980s Shopping Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Have done other jigsaws in this style and find them a little more relaxing to do than some others. This one was no different. It also brings back memories of the past!! Very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shopping Jigsaw, 28 May 2014
By 
Mr. D. T. Thomas (Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons 1980s Shopping Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Great colourful nostalgic theme and purchased for the wife again for peace and quiet. She finished it in record time -a few days which showed it was good. Nice picture and quality from Gibson. Great value from Amazon and arrived in no time at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great jigsaw, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons 1980s Shopping Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Bought for a present and it is exactly as I expected. It is a good quality jigsaw and is not expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars my hobby is doing puzzles so i will really enjoy doing this one, 14 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons 1980s Shopping Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
This is the puzzle i have always wanted to do as a child growing up in the 80s this will remind me of the things
we used to buy, my hobby is doing puzzles so i will really enjoy doing this one. The delivery was very good the product came well before it said the date to be dispatched.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews