Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
16
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 January 2014
This was fun and relatively quick to do, with no real time-consuming sky, sea or greenery to puzzle(!) over.

The pieces are of a very high quality and fit together well. As is typical of Gibsons, the jigsaw contains a variety of different shaped pieces including my favourite '4-pronged' kind, which I like to hide from others and keep until the very end and guaranteed that 'last piece' honour!

The picture of a 1970s street scene is by Tony Ryan and there is a little piece about him on the reverse of the sturdy presentation box, which measures around 25 cm square.

Made up, the jigsaw measures around 49 cm x 33.5 cm and fits comfortably onto a 500-piece puzzle carrier.

The finished product is more obviously a 'jigsaw' picture than some others I have completed over the festive season so not a great one for gluing and displaying, if this is your thing.
review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
A nice little jigsaw depicting days gone by. I well remember scenes like this in my far away youth Brilliant.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Nice puzzle but on a few pieces the picture had to glued back on. The puzzle fitted together well an overall was pleased with the puzzle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Enjoyed this jigsaw. Bought many of Gibsons jigsaw in the past. Great to swap with friends and family. Can always recommend them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
This is ideal for a wet afternoon, I enjoyed doing it - but it does not exactly test the brain.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
The puzzle has it all...fast delivery, good value for money, and it is a really lovely puzzle to do. Have nearly finished this one and can't wait to start the other one that I brought.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
Love this jigsaw.. great picture and nice quality..just right if you just want to get a jigsaw done and dusted in an hour or two.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
Very happt with my purchase. Purchased as a Christmas present and very happy to give this item to my sister. Just as seen. Very satifsfied. thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Good quality pieces and very nice picture
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
Nice puzzle good value quick service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)