Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars164
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Over the years many singers have recorded versions of this, but for me the Nathaniel Adams Coles a.k.a. Nat King Cole has definitely become my favourite. This has been remastered so there is not a lot of static here. Ideal to download with Christmas not that far away, and especially whilst it is on promo.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
This is a really fun version, everyone ended up bopping around very entertaining
This is free at the moment so do start your festival perpetration a and done load
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
I downloaded this with some others to try a new sound bar and they sound very good. As with re-mastered tracks the stereo is not as good as it should be but they made the house feel very festive. This was also my first time ever of downloading music and I may get into this more after Christmas when there is a bit more money around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
This is just a single mp3 track from an album, and clearly is made available solely in the hope that you might be tempted to want to purchase the whole album. This is a foolish approach and will not work with most individuals who have any brain. It is of limited interest anyway being only seasonal for perhaps a few days!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
It's very gentle and relaxing. I wouldn't dance around the room to it as others have suggested, as it is very slow. It would be very nice in the background whilst cake making, present wrapping, etc. A timeless, remastered classic, though there is still quite a bit of static on the track, particularly on the louder parts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Nat King Cole singing a christmas Carol - the best really. Choirs are good, but for a single voice singing a beautiful carol - Nat King Cole evokes all those nostalgic Christmassy feelings and solemness that Frank doesn't really bring to these types of songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
I can't resist the wonderful sound of Nat King Cole fabulous voice.. I had his Christmas album many years ago, and it was rare in the sense I never tired of listening to it. I am so happy I found this again, and it was free!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
Perfect for use, it met my expectations.
Very Good price "FREE" What more could you ask for.
It recommend this to anyone who enjoys music.
Not to be disliked it does what it says on the tin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
This is one of many songs that brought back to me memories of my family in the 1950s and early 1960s when we would roll back the living room carpet and sing/dance & make our own entertainment. Happy memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 22 December 2014
A bona fide solid gold Christmas classic. Nat King Cole's voice is warm, tender, comforting, familiar - the perfect combination when coupled with a festive standard. An essential part of the holiday season.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)