Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Philips QT4015/23 Stubble Trimmer: Trims stubble just fine.
What's in the box: Philips QT4015/23 stubble trimmer, 3 pin charger, carry pouch, cleaning brush, instruction booklets.

Opening the box - the packaging is pretty easy to get into, I did feel there was a bit too much packaging for the size of the product though.

The trimmer itself - Small, just fits in my hand. Comfortable to hold. Beard guard feels...
Published 16 months ago by Victor

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money. Cheap feel and low quality. Philips should be embarrassed to sell these items.
After more than 200 items bought in Amazon, this is the first and only review that I have ever done, but certainly deserves the warning.

I consider myself having dense beard, nothing out of the ordinary, and having used a Remington in the past with outstanding results I decided to give this a try, big mistake.

The hairs will get stuck in the trimmer...
Published 4 months ago by Jessie


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Philips QT4015/23 Stubble Trimmer: Trims stubble just fine., 1 Mar 2013
By 
Victor (Hull, England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Philips QT4015/23 Stubble Trimmer (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
What's in the box: Philips QT4015/23 stubble trimmer, 3 pin charger, carry pouch, cleaning brush, instruction booklets.

Opening the box - the packaging is pretty easy to get into, I did feel there was a bit too much packaging for the size of the product though.

The trimmer itself - Small, just fits in my hand. Comfortable to hold. Beard guard feels a little flimsy, whole build quality feels a little lacking in robustness but should survive normal usage. Arrived fully charged and ready to use. I made sure it was fully charged then gave it a go. There are two modes of operation, either off the battery, or plugged in. On battery the blades move fractionally slower than off the mains. But as there is no three pin socket in my bathroom battery it had to be. Trim length can be set from 0.5 to 10 mm in 0.5 mm steps, the setting is easy and locks well into place. I trimmed my beard from about 7 mm to 3.5, the trimmer moved easily across my face due to the rounded beard guard, and it was a comfortable trim. The trimmer struggled a little with some of the bushier and thicker hair, but got there in the end. The result is a pretty neat and tidy job. I ran it for about 20 minutes, and there was no noticeable drop in charge. The main con with this product is that trimmed hair does tend to get wedged between the guard and trimmer, so you have to stop every now and then to clear it out. On the plus side, the trimmer is dead easy to dismantle and can all be cleaned under a tap. It's also low maintenance, the manufacturer claiming that you need never oil it.

The charger - 3 pin plug rather than 2, making it a little awkward if you want to use it on the mains and you only have a 2 pin shaver socket. Charges very quickly though.

Carry pouch - big enough for the trimmer but not the charger. I'd have preferred something that allowed me to keep all the bits together. Feels a bit cheap.

Cleaning brush - double headed brush with two different sized heads for getting into the various nooks and crannies. Quite small and fiddly to use, but reasonably effective.

Instructions - Dead easy to follow.

In summary a decent little trimmer that does all that it needs. Nothing amazing though. 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall its great, however it lacks some skill in detailing., 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips QT4015/23 Stubble Trimmer (Personal Care)
I have used the product for about two weeks now. Its great for general trimming. However detailing is quite difficult. when using it without the comb it feels a bit uncomfertable and it doesnt really looks like it grabbing all the hairs. I must however say I have never found a trimmer that really satisfied me completely... so far its the best I have ever had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money. Cheap feel and low quality. Philips should be embarrassed to sell these items., 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips QT4015/23 Stubble Trimmer (Personal Care)
After more than 200 items bought in Amazon, this is the first and only review that I have ever done, but certainly deserves the warning.

I consider myself having dense beard, nothing out of the ordinary, and having used a Remington in the past with outstanding results I decided to give this a try, big mistake.

The hairs will get stuck in the trimmer pulling them severely (due to the lack of motor performance) making the experience quite uncomfortable.

Overall I was not expecting Philips to go that low to compromise in quality and performance to get their profits going from china, although they went too far with this that's for sure.

Since this is non refundable (hygienic I suppose) just wasted 25 pounds on nothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good product!, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips QT4015/23 Stubble Trimmer (Personal Care)
Charges really fast
Built with good material
The bag comes in handy to carry it around
And it really does a great job even in the hardest areas (the ones with more hair and thick hair)

The only thing i thought could be better is that its a little hard to clean some of the hair that sticks in between the blades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 11 Nov 2013
By 
Andreadakis Ioannis (Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips QT4015/23 Stubble Trimmer (Personal Care)
A good product at a reasonable price. Cannot say anything bad about it, works as advertised.
Very easy to clean also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips QT4015/23 Stubble Trimmer (Personal Care)
For the quality and precision, with such a range of lengths, the price is much better than any of it's competitors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good bit of kit., 7 Aug 2013
By 
MISS KEWISH (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips QT4015/23 Stubble Trimmer (Personal Care)
Really effective, gets the fellas face looking nice and neat and he likes it too. Its good for sideburns and the back of the neck to neaten things up. Really good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trimmer, 16 July 2013
This review is from: Philips QT4015/23 Stubble Trimmer (Personal Care)
Got this for my fiancée for his birthday and he love's it, easy to use, quick and handy.. Good little trimmer :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good Trimmer, 16 May 2013
This review is from: Philips QT4015/23 Stubble Trimmer (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a good trimmer, that although a little smaller than I expected (compared to an old Babyliss one I've used for years), is both very easy to use and quite flexible.

One of the best things I found with this shaver compared to others is how it keeps an even shave, where others can sometimes shave closer in patches than you would want. It feels very comfortable to use and requires hardly any effort to maintain a good length all over.

Charge seems to last for ages too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Precise and handy, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips QT4015/23 Stubble Trimmer (Personal Care)
Easy to use, adjustment dial works like a dream and doesn't jump from one setting to another which my previous trimmer had a tendency to do. Battery actually seems to last about an hour per charge as promised, with trimmer working pretty well throughout rather than gradually dying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Philips QT4015/23 Stubble Trimmer
29.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews