Customer Reviews


207 Reviews
5 star:
 (183)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As If You Have Never Seen Africa Before
You know what I like about the BBC? When they do something, they do it right, astoundingly right. Their work is original and exceptional. And when it comes to professionalism, they are the masters. I have seen so many wildlife documentaries about Africa on TV and DVDs, but this one is like no other. I have seen all the six episodes in two days and what a richly rewarding...
Published 21 months ago by Ahmed A. Al Ajmi

versus
63 of 106 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not all that I hoped for
This review comes from someone who loves BBC programs like this and truly believes that Attenborough is an inspirational character who is at times the only reason I can justify paying my television licence (especially now Patrick moore has sadly passed away).

However looking beyond these rose tinted glasses for a second, I have to say the program lacks depth...
Published 23 months ago by Mark L


‹ Previous | 118 19 20 21 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best thing since sliced bread!, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Africa [DVD] (DVD)
Loved this so much. The colours, the animals and the vastness. I could not stop watching. Africa is really amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Africa [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Same as the film. Got it to check the photos and they are great. a good addition to a book collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My DVD, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Africa [DVD] (DVD)
Seen it on TV and I mist one so now I can see it all one after one great good

Jeff Hillery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this dvd, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Africa [DVD] (DVD)
Africa one of the best well done David Attenborough.Great filming and I thought I seen it all this one is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Africa [DVD] (DVD)
as always mr attenborough delivers in his easy to understand and informative manner. I never get bored watching these type of dvds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 8 Mar 2013
This review is from: Africa [DVD] (DVD)
Left me in astonishment after watching. Amazing hd quality, entertaining stories about animals, and wonderfull commentry by david attenbourough. Definitely reccomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing show, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Africa [DVD] (DVD)
This show is just wonderful, the scenery and the animals are amazing. I don't usually buy DVDs but I had to have this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Dvd, 8 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Africa [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
These videos's are brilliant, would recommend them to everybody to buy. Delivery was great and packaged very well, what more can I say go and but this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Oct 2014
This review is from: Africa [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Good series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Africa [DVD] (DVD)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 118 19 20 21 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Africa [Blu-ray]
Africa [Blu-ray] by David Attenborough (Blu-ray - 2013)
£13.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews