Customer Reviews


217 Reviews
5 star:
 (192)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As If You Have Never Seen Africa Before
You know what I like about the BBC? When they do something, they do it right, astoundingly right. Their work is original and exceptional. And when it comes to professionalism, they are the masters. I have seen so many wildlife documentaries about Africa on TV and DVDs, but this one is like no other. I have seen all the six episodes in two days and what a richly rewarding...
Published 22 months ago by Ahmed A. Al Ajmi

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy this DVD
We cannot view this DVD. It apparently came from UK and when inserted in the DVD player the following message comes up:
"Region Error: Playback is not authorized in your area". We recommend not to buy this DVD. We are going to contact Amazon to get our money back
Published 1 day ago by carl vostatek


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Africa [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Popolar, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Africa [DVD] (DVD)
Ordered this to send to a person in an old age home who was so pleased with it he recommended it to others and I ordered a second copy as a present for someone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good present, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Africa [DVD] (DVD)
Great present for my nephew , he has enjoyed all of his DVD s this will add to his collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Africa, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Africa [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I bought this for my husbands birthday, to add to his collection of David Attenborough. It doesn't need any more recommendation, as its from the master himself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value dvd, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Africa [DVD] (DVD)
bought this for my husbands birthday, he loves it, ideal for lovers of nature, just has shown on tv, good quality dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb filming !, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Africa [DVD] (DVD)
Beautiful serie again from D Attenborough, learnt a lot more about Africa and its geography. Breathtaking views from the sky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Staggeringly Magnificent in the glory of nature!, 4 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Africa [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Attenborough be the dealer of dreamy TV animal magic and here's another amazing show...
It's nice to be nice kids
;)
x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You "Thought" you'd seen it all!, 30 Mar. 2013
By 
HG Bok - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Africa [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
......never seizes to amaze me....

Inspite previous, less positive reviews from buyers, as a great fan I would fully recommend this Blu Ray.

Well done BBC!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AFRICA DVD, 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Africa [DVD] (DVD)
I ALWAYS DAVID ATTENBOUGH FILMS SO GOOD THEY ARE EXCELLENT VIEWING AND WELL MADE THE THE FILM IS QUIET AMAZING IT TAKE ALOT TIME TO DO THE SHOTS THAT HE WANTS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best thing since sliced bread!, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Africa [DVD] (DVD)
Loved this so much. The colours, the animals and the vastness. I could not stop watching. Africa is really amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Africa [Blu-ray]
Africa [Blu-ray] by David Attenborough (Blu-ray - 2013)
£12.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews