Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FMEA
Well written, easy to follow and should be a must for change managers and those interested in continual improvement. The worksheets and suggested monitoring systems are an ideal template, highly recommended.
Published on 21 July 2011 by Bob0612_00

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic
This is ok if you have no previous knowledge.

I was disappointed by the amount of content for the price.
Published 16 months ago by Raquel J.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FMEA, 21 July 2011
Well written, easy to follow and should be a must for change managers and those interested in continual improvement. The worksheets and suggested monitoring systems are an ideal template, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A Disappointment, 28 Sept. 2013
By 
Varied_taste (North West, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found that this book was a weak disappointment. It never really gets started and does not explain anything in any depth.

...but this is only an opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Basic, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is ok if you have no previous knowledge.

I was disappointed by the amount of content for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FMEA explained, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
FMEA in a short and easy to read book. Take you from basics through how to develop and practise the subject. Easily demonstrates its use in everyday operations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Products Quality role, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dealing with a Products Quality role, I needed to improve my knowledge in Failure Mode Effects Analysis.
Clearly illustrated and, above all, in a simple way. I liked.
I would recommend the book to any technician or engineer working in the industry (aerospace, automotive, etc.) or interested in the argument.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Basics of FMEA, 3 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you're in anyway familiar with FMEA this is probably not for you. However if you have any doubts then it's a good starting point to check assumptions. For complete beginners I found it very useful. It introduces the processes and terms very clearly and gives you enough knowledge to start a more detailed exploration of the subject. It takes a couple of hours to read and it's short enough to scan read and then revisit a couple of times to absorb the information. Also cheap enough to buy a few copies and drop them in your team mailbox.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basics of FMEA - Does what it says on the tin!, 2 Mar. 2009
By 
Mr. S. J. Pell "Stephen Pell" (Buxton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This little book is great for getting used to the topic of FMEA. It doesn't offer in-depth critical analysis but does give anyone wishing to carry out a FMEA a good starting point. Also its a fast read and maybe good to use as a quick reference guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Basics of FMEA, 2nd Edition
The Basics of FMEA, 2nd Edition by Raymond J. Mikulak
£13.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews