Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Really useful information, at the same time entertaining.
Published 5 months ago by andrewjcope

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars starts well but then....
Every cyclists mission at one point is to do LEJOG and I was quite looking forward to this book to see how he coped on his own. Starts very well, amazed that with the lack of cycling fitness he manages to ride quite a lot of miles everyday but once he starts talking to his teddy and himself. Well at that point I though "this ain't all that". I found it silly that...
Published 14 months ago by Mr A M Q


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars starts well but then...., 16 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Land's End to John O'Groats: The ride that started it all (Kindle Edition)
Every cyclists mission at one point is to do LEJOG and I was quite looking forward to this book to see how he coped on his own. Starts very well, amazed that with the lack of cycling fitness he manages to ride quite a lot of miles everyday but once he starts talking to his teddy and himself. Well at that point I though "this ain't all that". I found it silly that he was having a discussion and at points banter/argument with the teddy and I just thought it silly. I didn't finish the book but I'm glad that buying this book has helped him buy a pint at the pub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but repetitive, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Land's End to John O'Groats: The ride that started it all (Kindle Edition)
I read 80% of the book but finally could not bring myself to complete it. The first chapters were great but I felt the author became bored or lazy in the latter chapters; so they became dull to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 'Actually' pretty boring., 5 Sep 2013
By 
Terri Bate "tutleymutley" (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Land's End to John O'Groats: The ride that started it all (Kindle Edition)
Sean uses the word actually rather a lot and manages to make his 'epic adventure' seem very mundane. There are far better Lejog books out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars underwhelmed., 12 Sep 2013
This review is from: Land's End to John O'Groats: The ride that started it all (Kindle Edition)
This book wasn't for me. That says as much about me as it does the book though. I didn't like the cow monologue... it wasn't funny. The tone of writing was very young and the commentary on what the writer was experiencing seemed insubstantial. I didn't really relate to the view point of the writer. It felt a bit like listening to a teenager talking on their mobile. Good on the chap for getting it together and writing a book and it seems many people enjoy it. Just not me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Land's End to John O'Groats: The ride that started it all (Kindle Edition)
Really useful information, at the same time entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice easy read, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Land's End to John O'Groats: The ride that started it all (Kindle Edition)
Nice easy enthralling read about one mans solo cycle journey on the LEJOG.. Plenty of humour, especially the talking mascot...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it :-), 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Land's End to John O'Groats: The ride that started it all (Kindle Edition)
As an Avid cycle nut and adventure seeker I really enjoyed this book, his outlook and spontaneity of the the ride make it all the more interesting than someone who had planned it for years! It's not for everyone as you can see in the comments, but you can't please them all. I look forward to reading the next round the world adventure, actually I off to buy it now :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A bit basic, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not much use if you want to plan your own trip. Not a skilled writer. Poor grammer. Printed by Amazon, who will print anything. There are a lot of better cycling books out there, written by people who have a bit of skill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get up and go, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great way of writing really got me looking forward to my end to end trip can wait to read seans next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 196 Pages Of Joy, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Land's End to John O'Groats: The ride that started it all (Kindle Edition)
For anybody with a travel itch, this book is a must. Sean is right about John O'Groats ( it is a dump). At least I'd only spent a day driving their. Not 3 weeks on a bike ! Great reading :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews