Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this author
I have read other the other books in this series and couldn't find this 1 until I went on2 amazon.
I couldn't put any other the others books down once I started to read them and this was exactly the same and the ending you have in your head is never what actually happens.
Can't wait to see new books from this author :):):)
Published 17 months ago by Nicola

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars i don't like it
No real story line just sex.Some of it was over the top and I think a romance novel needs to be more balanced with story and sex equally.
Published on 1 May 2013 by Olive


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars i don't like it, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy Of Desire (Paperback)
No real story line just sex.Some of it was over the top and I think a romance novel needs to be more balanced with story and sex equally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this author, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy Of Desire (Paperback)
I have read other the other books in this series and couldn't find this 1 until I went on2 amazon.
I couldn't put any other the others books down once I started to read them and this was exactly the same and the ending you have in your head is never what actually happens.
Can't wait to see new books from this author :):):)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Legacy of Desire, 7 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Legacy Of Desire (Kindle Edition)
Maybe i missed the point of this book but i find it to be an erotic novel trying to be a romance novel and failing.

Here's what i loved: The sex, the bitchiness, the kinky foreplay, the sex, the domineering american and the sex. It was great with all the sex scenes and that he was trying to care in his own way.

What i didn't love: They met whilst both with other people, cheated on these people, had slept together 3 times and then got married, he was cold, arrogant, presumptuous and rude, she would of naturally fled as quickly as possible instead she allowed herself to be used repeatedly and it made her feel crap yet she went back for more.

The book appeared to be a kink fest to begin with however right at the end when his friends interfere it's so unlike what would happen, the conversation and situation seemed awkward and unrealistic, the fact he'd be willing to allow the ex's to set up home in his property or that Pattie would be happy with Phil didn't seem true, it just felt overall like the beginning and middle of this book were brilliant but the ending wasn't thought through very well.

Story: 4
Characters: 4
Cover: 5

TJ x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good easy and exciting reading, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy Of Desire (Kindle Edition)
Good easy ' read! Jay isn't Mr grey but a close second. Couldn't put it down. Another good Marina Anderson book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Legacy of Desire, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy Of Desire (Kindle Edition)
A good read, but it needed more detail. The author seemed to of missed out a big chunk of detail that could have made it into an amazing book. The detail of the intimate scenes was good.
Some of the other books she has wrote are more detailed.
She wrote the book in 3rd person which takes some of the passion an intimacy out of it, unlike E.L James with fifty shades and Sylvia Day with Bared to you, the authors use a first person narrative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 19 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy Of Desire (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant book. Just like all her books. I have read them all. Hope she brings some more out soon x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hot!!, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy Of Desire (Kindle Edition)
Yet again another really well written by Marina Anderson and I am rapidly becoming a great fan. It is really steamy and guaranteed to get the reader hot under the collar but puts 50 Shades of Grey into the very tame category. Wonderful read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 7 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy Of Desire (Kindle Edition)
Very good have to keep reading to see what's going to happen next havnt finished it yet but think I can guess the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy Of Desire (Kindle Edition)
Well what can i say this book reading it was an eye opener enjoyed reading also loiked the ending which was good do like happy ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy Of Desire (Kindle Edition)
I enjoy this book very much .read in 2 days I like the story and you have to get to the end as you don' t how it willend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Legacy Of Desire
Legacy Of Desire by Marina Anderson
£5.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews