Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect holiday read
This is wonderfully delicious romance novel.

I say romance novel but it isnt mills n boonish but its just a tale of old fashioned romance.

Alexis grandmother sets her up on dates after her divorce to get her back out there and then she meets up with an old friend and very slowly you see it coming and i adored it.

I sat and read it in the...
Published 13 months ago by Beanie Luck Spud

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Marco's Story
This book continues the story of the DeLuca brothers and concentrates on Marco.Alexis returns to St Helena heartbroken
and vulnerable. She and Jeff (Marco's best friend) have divorced. Jeff has cheated her both in business and in marriage.
You could say that was enough problems but Marco somehow manages to create more. Known as the wild one Marco dearly wishes...
Published 6 months ago by Mrs. A. Wright


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect holiday read, 21 July 2013
By 
Beanie Luck Spud (Cotswolds) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is wonderfully delicious romance novel.

I say romance novel but it isnt mills n boonish but its just a tale of old fashioned romance.

Alexis grandmother sets her up on dates after her divorce to get her back out there and then she meets up with an old friend and very slowly you see it coming and i adored it.

I sat and read it in the beautiful sunshine and when i turned the final page i just went ahhhhhhhh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny and sweet, 15 May 2014
By 
Ms. C. M. Winton "katzw82" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
After Lexi catches her husband cheating she heads home to start a business all over. But her homing coming isn't exactly as she planned running into her ex husbands best friend in a rather embarrassing outfit. To top it off she finds her Grandma has set her up on dozens of blind dates.

Marco has always had a thing for Lexi but would never have made a move on his best friends girl. But with Lexi back in town and in need of a fake boyfriend to get out of her dates it's getting really hard to remember that he should only be thinking of her as a friend.

I really enjoyed this book. The characters were clearly meant to be and it was a funny and sweet story. They were both very likeable although you do feel annoyed at the total blindness of the characters and their feelings for each other. It is a very charming story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What fun, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summer in Napa (A St. Helena Vineyard Novel) (Kindle Edition)
Another Deluca brother story. I like this, it was slightly different that it didn't focus on the vineyards but on Marc's hotel and an important function to be held there . He's always liked Lexi but his friend Jeffrey asked her out first and married her. After he cheated on Lexi she goes home and meets back up with Marc, they fight against their attraction.
Good, relaxing, enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good summer read, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summer in Napa (A St. Helena Vineyard Novel) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this read. Strong male lead and also strong female characters. Sometimes the language is a little crude,but didn't make me feel uncomfortable when reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Marco's Story, 31 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. A. Wright "wright0072" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This book continues the story of the DeLuca brothers and concentrates on Marco.Alexis returns to St Helena heartbroken
and vulnerable. She and Jeff (Marco's best friend) have divorced. Jeff has cheated her both in business and in marriage.
You could say that was enough problems but Marco somehow manages to create more. Known as the wild one Marco dearly wishes to prove his brothers wrong and works hard at running the hotel he has rebuilt.I did not enjoy this book as much as I did Kissing under the Mistletoe which was Gabe's story. Somehow it seemed hectic and written at too great a pace but nevertheless it is light and funny and an easy undemanding read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, 12 Jun 2013
By 
Mistyange "Mistyang" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Had not read any of Marina Adair's books before I found that this romance was very entertaining. I found the storyline quite different with grandmother arranging numerous dates for Alexis following the break up of her marriage to Jeff. The book I noted was "A St Helena Vineyard " Novel therefore there will be others in this series. Although this was an enjoyable romance novel I am not sure that I would go out of my way to read the others by this author - I think I would get bored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a feel good book, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summer in Napa (A St. Helena Vineyard Novel) (Kindle Edition)
Easy read and good story line. The characters are well portrayed. I read from beginning yo end in one sitting and would love to read the rest of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sweet book, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summer in Napa (A St. Helena Vineyard Novel) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyable summer read. Warm, loveable charictors. Couldn't put it down . Great ending. Easy to read. Can't wIt to read another of you books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You won't be napping with this one., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summer in Napa (A St. Helena Vineyard Novel) (Kindle Edition)
A thoroughly good read full of humour that has you smiling and keeps your attention. It is well written, has good grammar and I will happily read more from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Unexpected Story, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summer in Napa (A St. Helena Vineyard Novel) (Kindle Edition)
Good light read book...not what I expected at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews