Customer Reviews


263 Reviews
5 star:
 (239)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great song even greater cause
A truely fitting song for all football fans to unite with.
Lets not forget the injustice that has prevailed, please buy this so that the victims and their long suffering families can finally have the justice they so richly deserve.
Love the cover, as a blue nose, for me this isn't about football loyalties but justice, solidarity and humanity,
Published 19 months ago by Bluey59

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars He ain't heavy enough!
I'm glad it made lots of money for the charity, but I'd rather hear the live version by the current 'Hollies'.
Published 18 months ago by Paul L


‹ Previous | 16 7 827 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great., 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother [Hillsborough Tribute Single 2012] (Audio CD)
I knew what to expect with the Hillsborough tribute and I wasn't disappointed. My son was part of that awful day, and it will never be forgotten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great song, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother [Hillsborough Tribute Single 2012] (Audio CD)
I loved the original of this song and the singers on this version sing it just as well. Lovely to listen to and all for a good cause.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars . The Justice Collective How do you rate this product? . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ., 23 Feb 2013
By 
K. Pearson (Maidstone, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother [Hillsborough Tribute Single 2012] (Audio CD)
The Justice Collective
How do you rate this product? . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother [Hillsborough Tribute Single 2012] (Audio CD)
Yes, fills all the boxes, it saids what it is. My brother is delighted and has played it so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother [Hillsborough Tribute Single 2012] (Audio CD)
I have always liked this song and because it was for the Liverpool tragedy I decided to get it and am very happy I did so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He Aint Heavy He's My Brother., 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother [Hillsborough Tribute Single 2012] (Audio CD)
Absolutely brilliant single and very appropriate for the cause it was made for and whats more important it toppled the constipated wildebeast from the top spot at Christmas, Well done to all involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent version - not quite the Hollies but great cause, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother [Hillsborough Tribute Single 2012] (Audio CD)
.Excellent version - not quite the Hollies but for a very good cause. Good luck to the Hillsborough families. We are all behind you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fitting tribute, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother [Hillsborough Tribute Single 2012] (Audio CD)
Always loved this song, sung by the Hollies and also by the fab Osmond brothers in their shows. Always brings a tear to my eye, and this version moreso knowing it will help those families who have been lied to for years about the loss of their loved ones at Hillsborough. Justice for the 96......you'll never walk alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother [Hillsborough Tribute Single 2012] (Audio CD)
Good song brilliant cause enjoyed it very much played well and all the time arrived quickly once released pre ordered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars liverpool fc, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother [Hillsborough Tribute Single 2012] (Audio CD)
A great version of an old song and for such a good cause. A load of famous names are involved and what a good result. Also I liked the cover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 827 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews