Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars <3 Barbie
I'm loving how the Barbie movie franchise keeps going from strength to strength, after the awesome Popstar movie we move on to a more old skool style Barbie offering but done with great quality and attention to detail.

Loved the story, they certainly crammed a lot in! But basically it's a journey back in time to a dreamlike magical realm where the strict ballet...
Published 13 months ago by Danielle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed with the free gift
Ordered the film in here as it had a free gift of a pink bracelet! As soon as my daughter opened it and put it on it broke and there were bits everywhere, really dissapointed 4 yr old, film was good tho
Published 11 months ago by Nicerlala


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars <3 Barbie, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie in the Pink Shoes - Includes Barbie Charm Bracelet [DVD] (DVD)
I'm loving how the Barbie movie franchise keeps going from strength to strength, after the awesome Popstar movie we move on to a more old skool style Barbie offering but done with great quality and attention to detail.

Loved the story, they certainly crammed a lot in! But basically it's a journey back in time to a dreamlike magical realm where the strict ballet teacher morphs into the Snow Queen.

I think some ballet knowledge would probably help before you watch this. I'm no ballet aficionado, in fact all my ballet knowledge comes from previous Barbie DVDs but your family might enjoy it more if they know a few of the stories/characters or seen the Barbie DVDs from Swan Lake, Nutcracker etc beforehand. (note to self: read the story of Giselle before second viewing)

It's probably the funniest Barbie DVD to date too, I LOL'd a few times.

On the whole very pleased with it, already looking forward to seeing it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie in the Pink Shoes - Includes Barbie Charm Bracelet [DVD] (DVD)
As with any of the Barbie films, this is great. My daughter loves it and spends all her time dancing!! Would reconmend it to any one with a little girl who loves Barbie or the ballet!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A definite for those Barbie lovers, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie in the Pink Shoes - Includes Barbie Charm Bracelet [DVD] (DVD)
My daughter has the whole collection and this one did not disappoint. It is such a shame they only come out a couple of times a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie film fans, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie in the Pink Shoes - Includes Barbie Charm Bracelet [DVD] (DVD)
Another great Barbie film for all Barbie fans. A lovely story line and has been watched over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 April 2013
This review is from: Barbie in the Pink Shoes - Includes Barbie Charm Bracelet [DVD] (DVD)
My two daughters loved this film, as they do all Barbie films.. The bracelet was a lovely addition, although they did argue over it lol!
Delivery fab as usual :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very imaginative, 26 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie in the Pink Shoes - Includes Barbie Charm Bracelet [DVD] (DVD)
It seems this is a step forward for Barbie. Previous films although rich with imagination and good story telling were maybe lacking in the the quality of the movement of the characters, especially the horses and some of the films in the collection seemed a little rushed. This film addresses these issues with sharp imagery and a vast improvement in the movement of the characters. The story also seems well thought out and well executed. My 6 year old has watched it 5 times in the first week and is still wanting it on, as well as dancing to all the ballet scenes. In conclusion, a very good addition to the Barbie collection. lets hope the next two due out in the summer and autumn are up to the same high standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter fantasy fulfilled, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie in the Pink Shoes - Includes Barbie Charm Bracelet [DVD] (DVD)
This item has been bought for my daughter - who has two loves: Barbie and dancing.... her cousin studies ballet also so combined together my daughter's fantasies are combined within one film.... the story is beautiful and has the usual Barbie charm and happy ever after .... a definite choice for anyone who loves all the factors - also the different stories performed within ballet.... and with the added bonus of a charm bracelet ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy child, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter loves this DVD watch it every night. Even her school friends like to watch it. Good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My five year old daughter collects all the barbie movies so she was pleased when she got this one on her birthday, it was delivered on time and in great condition, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful film, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I watched this film with my 2 daughters and we all absolutely loved it was such a lovely story and we all love ballet dancing and daughters go to ballet too. We will definitely want to buy more Barbie films in the future as they are really well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6e1960c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews