Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb product
ihave just used this dye for the first time today and i am amazed at how well it has worked. my hair has now been bleach blonde done by myself for three months now. my natural hair colour is very dark brown. so the journey to blonde was not an easy one. i have orignally been using 40 volume bleach to get my hair to lift how ever i have always been left with orange gingery...
Published 22 months ago by thepublicimage

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not best pleased
Product wasn't as great as I had been informed, it lightened my hair a lot from a medium coloured brown to a medium reddish blonde, but the result was rather patchy and my hair became very dry and started to break in some places, this is rather irritating as, although the damage was fairly minimal, I am currently in the transition from black to silver hair, I'd already...
Published 4 months ago by Emilie Fotheringham


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb product, 24 Feb 2013
This review is from: L'Oreal Feria Extreme Platinum Power LO1 (Misc.)
ihave just used this dye for the first time today and i am amazed at how well it has worked. my hair has now been bleach blonde done by myself for three months now. my natural hair colour is very dark brown. so the journey to blonde was not an easy one. i have orignally been using 40 volume bleach to get my hair to lift how ever i have always been left with orange gingery patches that simply wudnt shift even after several bleaching sessions and using a toning shampoo. my roots were showen thro again and i didnt want to have to keeping using bleach to cover them as i kno over time this wud destroy my hair. seen this and bought it but i was very skeptical as i thought ill probably end up with yellow orange roots. however i have been proved wrong it has over my roots fab from dark brown to white so easy and there was no stinging/burning sensation that i previously got with the bleach. i am goin to buy another dye tomorro to use one the gingery midlengths n ends that wudnt lift before as sadly one bottle was only enough to cover my roots as the only downside is the mixture is very thick so u may need more than one box.
overall fabulous dye left my hair in great condition. no dryness. excellent colour payoff no yellow or orange patches
onlly downside being the mixture is quite thick so i recommend unscrewen the lid once uve shaken up the bottle then apply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST DYE I'VE EVER USED, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L'Oreal Feria Extreme Platinum Power LO1 (Misc.)
I've been dyeing my hair for 16 years now have been all shades of blonde trying to achieve a non gingery brassy blonde but never quite managing to get the colour I want , I read some reviews for this dye about 5 months ago and they were so good that I decided to give it a try , all I can say is I was extremely impressed my natural root colour is a brown colour my hair before dyeing was a honey blonde kind of brassy I would've said, the first few times I used it it went really blonde , after using touch of silver shampoo I achieved the most gorgeous platinum white blonde ever I absoloutely love it and will never pay a hairdresser £90 for the same colour I can get naturally from this dye highly recommended my hair just gets whiter everytime I touch it up best dye on the market by far if it's super white blonde your looking for this is definately the dye for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not best pleased, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L'Oreal Feria Extreme Platinum Power LO1 (Misc.)
Product wasn't as great as I had been informed, it lightened my hair a lot from a medium coloured brown to a medium reddish blonde, but the result was rather patchy and my hair became very dry and started to break in some places, this is rather irritating as, although the damage was fairly minimal, I am currently in the transition from black to silver hair, I'd already removed the black dye from my hair prior to using this dye but was hoping to be able to reach the desired colour within a week as I have done before. But due to the damage I was unable to do this I am now having to let my hair recooperate for a few weeks and apply regular treatments before resuming the process. I was also appalled at the packaging, the 2 boxes I ordered came in an ordinary 'padded' A4 sleeve, which meant that the contents were completely squashed, the contents had thankfully not been harmed but it's expected the the order arrives in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this!, 24 Jun 2013
This review is from: L'Oreal Feria Extreme Platinum Power LO1 (Misc.)
I've been bleaching, highlighting and colouring my hair for many years! Spent a lot of money in salons to try and achieve my perfect blonde... I naturally have dark brown hair... I had roots that needed to be brought to the blonde of my ends... I had highlights done, but still wanted it to be lighter. I wanted to steer clear of the yellow brass blonde, that I see all the time... I used this, and was amazed at the result! I loved the colour! Platinum white blonde... Can't big this dye up enough...it didn't leave my stringy, wire like or course.... I've since been using Pro-Voke touch of silver shampoo twice a week...and the results are fab! Will be using this as a frequent rot touch up xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but watch!, 25 Sep 2014
This review is from: L'Oreal Feria Extreme Platinum Power LO1 (Misc.)
I bought this product to use after bleaching my hair. I bleached my hair which turned a pale blonde with gingery tips which was fine as I knew this colour would cover that up no problem :) I put on this colour and found it irritated my scalp quite badly. The top of my head was red and burning, I was unsure as to whether this was to do with bleaching then putting the colour on. I have been dying my hair for years and have done the bleaching process then colour on top and was quite puzzled. Anyhow the result of the colour was a lovely (I wouldn't say white) but very light blonde!

To sum up: easy to apply, good end result but watch for irritation and if you do get that then wash of straight away!

:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L'Oreal Feria Extreme Platinum Power LO1 (Misc.)
Works like magic, even on the tips of my hair that were ginger from the last hair dye I used. Very even result. Also really fast delivery, thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The colour is not too bad, but she has very thick hair, 7 July 2014
This review is from: L'Oreal Feria Extreme Platinum Power LO1 (Misc.)
I used this for my daughters hair, she has been wanting to go very light blonde. She had mousy brown hair, and when I applied this hair dye, it didn't turn out platinum, it turned out yellow! The colour is not too bad, but she has very thick hair, so there are brown patches on her hair and we used to bottles of it. However, it didn't damage her hair, the conditioner is very nice to use, and makes your hair very soft and shiny, and when applying the dye, it doesn't smell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really happy with this hair colour, 23 July 2014
This review is from: L'Oreal Feria Extreme Platinum Power LO1 (Misc.)
Really happy with this hair colour. I had used several extra blonde shades of other brands and they all sent my hair gingery or brassy. This is the holy grail of blondes for me. Left on for 45 mins and I have hair the same colour as on the box. I have naturally dark ashy blonde hair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Turned Hair Yellow, 17 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L'Oreal Feria Extreme Platinum Power LO1 (Misc.)
Made My Hair go Yellow in Places I Have natural white hair but Wanted to Make it a lighter shade of White but I have short Hair And I Went And Had it Cut Shorter to get it out Never again I Will Stay A Natural White
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Do not recommend, 7 Aug 2014
This review is from: L'Oreal Feria Extreme Platinum Power LO1 (Misc.)
Absolutly terrible! Ive not long ago did a strand test and i'm glad because it has done absolutly nothing to my hair! I have untouched virgin hair thats quite light brown and thin, and not a thing has happened!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

L'Oreal Feria Extreme Platinum Power LO1
£5.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews