Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Something Unto Nothing (Audio CD)
Seen Brian Tichy live playing with Mr Idol. Although On the drums, he did a guitar duel with Steve Stevens and showed he could play. This album is THE BEST THING I HAVE HEARD FOR YEARS. Don't normally like female vocals on a hard rock record, but this lady has it all. Just buy it. Rock n Roll lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You NEED this in your life!, 1 Dec 2012
By 
Robert Webley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Any time there's a new album featuring Sass Jordan, it's great news, but this is AWESOME proper full on bluesy rock with a definite 1970's vibe. Raw, powerful, filled with the most amazing and infectious grooves, this is what rock SHOULD be like, fronted by one of the best voices in the whole history of rock. I bought this as soon as it became available as a download, and I shall be buying it again when it comes out as a physical CD, just for the pleasure of seeing it on my shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRING ON THE SUN!!!!, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Something Unto Nothing (Audio CD)
If you love RATS then this album will give you the same warm fuzzy feeling inside..This is a fab album and i cant stop playing it..Sass has an amazing voice,its strong and full of guts,passion,anger and full of soul...An album you never get tired of which is a rare these days...one for the collection and it gets better the more you play it.

Its about time...song writing top notch and the guitar...ummmm what a treat!!!! Just buy it...turn it up though!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sass is back., 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Something Unto Nothing (Audio CD)
This is a must for Sass Jordan fans, and anyone else who likes good old meaty Rock.
This is more like the Sass of Rats and Racine but with the volume turned up to 11.
Get it while you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is SUN, 17 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Something Unto Nothing (Audio CD)
This is SUN (Something unto Nothing )and like it says on the cover its a concept record, The concept is a no-frills, unfashionable, click-track/auto tune free, Loud Gypsy Rock record, and should not be compared to other bands, it is the end result of four great talents who have produce here one of the best blues/rock albums you are likely to hear and like on RATS and Racine, Sass Jordan is at her best, so if your a Sass fan and like raw blues/rock music I recommend you by it !!!!Something Unto Nothing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nothing unto something!, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Something Unto Nothing (Audio CD)
S.U.N. sweats Zep with an AOR twist from all over its pores. Great sound and songs, well crafted and brilliantly interpreted by two (ex) members of Whitesnake ( Brian Tichy on drums and guitars, and Michael Devin on bass) and singer Sass Jordan, who's singing is raspy and wide ranged (think Bon Scott meets Janis Joplin).
A powerful voice over guitar-driving hard rock and a powerhouse rhythm section is basically what you get.
I've always enjoyed Tichy's drumming (from the time I heard him in Zakk Wylde's Pride and glory), but I've got to say he's as good on guitars as he is behind the kit. I especially like his mix of electric and acoustic guitars (check out his solo-track #8).
Definitly a great album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sass rules....ok?, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Something Unto Nothing (Audio CD)
Great to hear Sass Jordan 'Going rocky' again. Her voice is up there with the best Female singers around, and on these Zep influenced rockers she once again proves that she is vastly underrated IMO. Along with the exploits of guitarist/drummer Brian Tichy, S.U.N. (Not the catchiest of names) they cook up a storm. Should be good live too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent retro rock, 13 Dec 2012
By 
Bodhi Heeren (Copenhagen) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Fronted by the powerful voice of Sass Jordan this is 70s influenced heavy rock at its finest. The main man the project being guitarist Brian Tichy who is actually best known as a drummer where he has played with the likes of Ozzy Osbourne, Billy Idol and Slash. But he certainly knows how to make riffs, Jimmy Page influenced but not in any way derivative. The rhythm section is highly adventurous and competent, cranking out effective breaks and odd metres when necessary and at the same time laying a rock solid bottom.

What really set this band apart from most other similar acts is the sheer quality of the song writing, these songs could actually work at the camp fire. The lyrics also thoughtful and intelligent.

Although Led Zep is the main focus here, the fact that this is a female fronted band also draw (favorable) comparisions with Heart or the criminally overlooked Rossington Collins Band Anytime, Anyplace, Anywhere / This is the Way

A must for fans of hard rock with brains and finesse. And the many who are into Swedish retro rockers like Graveyard and Witchcraft should really give this a spin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 2 May 2013
This review is from: Something Unto Nothing (Audio CD)
Probably the best rock album I've heard in the last couple of years. Sass Jordan's voice is incredible as expected. I rate this alongside Black Country Communion and Velvet Revolver first albums. It rocks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Something Unto Nothing
Something Unto Nothing by S.U.N. (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews