Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars144
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£11.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2016
Saw this film many years ago now an original classic, pleased to be able to purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2010
As the title of this review says happy but unhappy. Happy in the respect that I am able to get a copy of this brilliant film, but unhappy that as someone living in a region 2 zone I can only get a region 1 copy. If I am incorrect & this is available as region 2 then I am quite happy to eat humble pie & I'm sorry to have wasted this space.

To the film it self, this is one of my all time favourite films & upon watching it for the first time in a good few years I still feel the same way about it. It's a film that draws you in & keeps you interested all the way through. If you haven't seen it, treat yourself to a copy,then take the phone of the hook & enjoy!!!...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
This seems as fresh now as it was in 1975 ( was it really that long ago?) when I first saw it, it could almost have been released yesterday as some things never change. Sydney Pollack directed a great cast brilliantly and as much as I enjoy the Bourne/ Bonds of cinema I realised after watching this again after so many years that I really miss well plotted films with great dialogue, they are so few and far between. This Studio Canal version is a Dutch import with English dialogue and some nice extras. Highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2016
Excellent thriller starring Robert Redford with a very good storyline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
Perhaps a story written decades before its time, a great thriller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
Fast moving drama with Robert Redford would strongly recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2010
I have been looking for this film for a long time, didn't want to get an import as I have had problems with them in the past, but this one was fine.
Redford plays a book reading geek who works for the CIA, in an office where all the staff are murdered by rogue operatives.
Redford then proceeds to solve the case using methods learned in books and his own brains.
Well worth buying if you are a fan, well worth it even if you are not.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
A classic from the past, not too dated, excellent all around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
thanks for sending my dvd. its a brilliant movie, love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2016
only ok as it's very dated & does not keep your interest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)