Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Great reading . Have already told my friends about it. She has really been honest and in some parts funny.
Published 10 months ago by rozz bowen-pond

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting but sub-edited very poorly
June Brown is a superb actress and the book is very interesting. However, the publishers (or whoever sub-edited it for her) have done her no favours at all. There are numerous repetitions of facts in it and, consequently, it comes across as very rambling and jumps about through time very annoyingly. Much as I enjoyed reading about her very interesting life, I can't...
Published 12 months ago by Martynb


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Before the Year Dot make sure you read this book., 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Before the Year Dot (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic well written, loved reading her book.
Well worth the money, every page was intriguing, didn't want it to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Before the Year Dot (Hardcover)
As it is described, does the job as you would want it to, is reasonable value for money. All Good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Brought for the wife, she doesn't like it so much!, 29 Dec 2013
By 
R. W. Ayers "Richard A" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Before the Year Dot (Kindle Edition)
I feel like a traitor, but the truth is that my wife is not enjoying the kindle version of this book. Sorry Dorothy ! your the best actor!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must read, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Before the Year Dot (Kindle Edition)
an absolute gem it is both funny and sad you want to laugh with her and cry with her you cant wait to turn the page to see what happens next I haven't enjoyed a book like this in a long-time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 17 Sep 2014
This review is from: Before the Year Dot (Hardcover)
I am enjoying this book, when you read this you will certainly get an insight of fun and sadly sorrow in June's life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Before the Year Dot (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book, a real eye opener. June has led a very colourful life. I would thoroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but i have found it very good up til, 13 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Before the Year Dot (Kindle Edition)
still to finish reading this one, but i have found it very good up til now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Books, 28 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Before the Year Dot (Kindle Edition)
Fab read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Most enjoyable,, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Before the Year Dot (Kindle Edition)
So very interesting, so much going on in a person's life, you never know what goes on behind closed doors. Where did she find that energy, the discipline and the stamina. Well done June you do deserve a medal for continuing and surviving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars June Brown Actress, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Before the Year Dot (Kindle Edition)
Brill. Very emotive, recommended read. If you like Dot Cotton you'll love this book Top book no holds barred. Superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Before the Year Dot
Before the Year Dot by June Brown
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews