Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding set of speakers for gaming and movies...
These come near the top of the list for the search "5.1 surround sound system" when the average customer review filter is applied and its not hard to see why: excellent quality of sound more than capable of filling my large bedroom at 25% maximum volume with a rich bass which really adds depth to the music and effects in games and movies yet, somehow, manages to...
Published 20 months ago by G. Marshall

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Impracticable
Firstly let me say that acoustically these speakers produce a great sound as mentioned by other reviewers having in mind they are driven by a pc card for a small space. If I was to be critical I would say the sound lacks clarity in the higher frequencies. However, where the package is let down is in its design. The instructions also leave a bit to desired - they do not...
Published 11 months ago by R. Pinches


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding set of speakers for gaming and movies..., 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Inspire T6300 (5.1) Surround Speaker System with Wired Remote Control for Music, Movies and Games (Accessory)
These come near the top of the list for the search "5.1 surround sound system" when the average customer review filter is applied and its not hard to see why: excellent quality of sound more than capable of filling my large bedroom at 25% maximum volume with a rich bass which really adds depth to the music and effects in games and movies yet, somehow, manages to stay contained in my bedroom! My previous system literally used to shake the house but did not produce bass with anywhere near the same quality of this set. You really need to experience these to get an idea of what reviewers are talking about. The mid-tones are crisp and clear and in games with quality voice acting it really is like someone else is in the room with you! For 60 quid this set really offers the best quality to value ratio unless you want to get into crazy money (Who pays £800 for speakers anyway?).

Things that weren't clear in the description: you need either a motherboard or a sound card which supports 5.1 surround sound. This will appear as a section on the back of your PC with 5 (or 6) multicolored holes which your earphones could plug into ( i.e. 3.5mm stereo jack). If you don't you cant attach this unit to your PC. If the cables attached to the unit are not long enough to reach your PC, search "3.5mm stereo jack extension" here on Amazon and select the required length.

The cables for the speakers are attached permanently to the back of the speakers, The cables on the rear speakers are about 4m long. For the front speakers and center speaker, 1.5m. If these are not long enough, search "RCA phono extension cable" here on Amazon and select the required extension but these are probably sufficient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creative Aspire T6300 Vs. Logitech X-530, 5 Mar 2013
By 
Kevin O'Keefe (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Creative Inspire T6300 (5.1) Surround Speaker System with Wired Remote Control for Music, Movies and Games (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
There are quite a few 5.1 surround sound systems about but Creative's new T6300 seems to be directly pitched against the Logitech X-530 PC Multimedia Home Theatre Speaker System (and are also very similarly priced). As I've been using the X-530 system for the last few years I am well placed to compare the two and, after exhaustive testing (I lost count of the times I disconnected one system to reconnect the other over and over..) I can say that they are both excellent systems but the subtle differences may steer you to choose one over the other.

Let's begin with build quality. I was disappointed with the Creative's in this respect as the materials seem rather lightweight and have a cheap feel about them (as opposed to the Logitech whose speakers are heavier, more solidly put together and generally feel far more robust - particularly the subwoofer which is probably twice the weight). In particular the remote control of the T6300 is a particularly poorly built unit that - although works - has an indistinct feel to the on/off-volume wheel (and I actually question the practicality of a remote where the cable is shorter than the distance you'll probably be sitting from the unit anyway).

In terms of looks I think the Creative's are probably the better looking of the two (although curiously, unlike the Logitech, the centre speaker also stands vertically which is easily remedied by laying it on its side). Both systems would probably benefit with extra cabling for the rear speakers but small to medium sized rooms should be fine. On a mounting and positioning note the Logitech speakers are mounted on plinths that swivel allowing either floor or wall mounting whereas the Creative's are floor or shelf-standing only.

In terms of sound both perform well (given the price point). However for music-listening I think the Logitech system gives a more balanced and rounded sound. However for video-game playing (and my main reason for having 5.1) the Creative's outperformed the Logitech's and produced a noticeably more involving sound that was surprisingly detailed throughout the range while still produced hefty - but not overpowering - grunt at the low end. What's more - and what clinched it for me to choose the Creative's over the Logitech's - was that the positioning detail of the 5.1 surround sound effect seemed markedly more pronounced and accurate (and I'm not sure why this should be as there shouldn't be much, if anything, in it). Consequently I have replaced my old - though still going strong - X-530s with this new system from Creative (which is high praise indeed).

In conclusion I would say that while not perfect the T6300 is still an impressive 5.1 surround system given the asking price. Although I still feel they do not seem as robust as the X-530s their outstanding performance for gaming make them a very good choice for this purpose in particular but they are versatile nevertheless (for example as a cheap solution to replace the usually tinny speakers that seem to come as standard with LED TVs these days).

On a final note; if you are thinking of using this system in conjunction with an Xbox console then you will require an adapter that converts 2xRCA female to 3 x 3.5mm sockets (which annoyingly isn't included).

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Speakers, 26 Feb 2013
By 
margesimpson "wifi" (sussex) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Creative Inspire T6300 (5.1) Surround Speaker System with Wired Remote Control for Music, Movies and Games (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These speakers are great for the price, the sound quality is amazing. If you play games like Battlefield or Call of Duty you can hear where enemy's are exactly which i have always needed a head set to do. The sub woofer is also very good and does not over power other sounds like when someone is talking and explosions are going off you can still hear them talking perfectly which my old speakers did not do.

The only problem i have found with them is the volume control as to turn it up or down you have to move the little wheel on the controller however the slightest touch turns it way up or down so you have to try to move it with the tiniest nudge. Overall i would give this set a 9/10 for the price and sound quality.

After using these speakers for a few days iv'e also noticed that the sub woofer is not as loud as other speakers iv'e used before. With other sets you would play music or something with explosions and hear the rumbling all over the house/garden, with this set even when its on quite loud you can barely hear any noise outside the room its in which is a huge plus. If your looking for a new set i would defiantly recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Impracticable, 30 Dec 2013
By 
R. Pinches (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Inspire T6300 (5.1) Surround Speaker System with Wired Remote Control for Music, Movies and Games (Accessory)
Firstly let me say that acoustically these speakers produce a great sound as mentioned by other reviewers having in mind they are driven by a pc card for a small space. If I was to be critical I would say the sound lacks clarity in the higher frequencies. However, where the package is let down is in its design. The instructions also leave a bit to desired - they do not show nor explain why two speakers are larger than the other three. When it comes to setting up the ensemble the the cables are only long enough for a desk top layout and are much too short to be able to locate the cables, particularly to the rear speakers, neatly around the perimeter of the room rather than across it. The speakers are designed for sitting upright on something so it is not possible to fix them say to a wall. Ditto the remote which has too short a cable - I can't even see the need for it anyway as all the other controls are on the screen. It seems that style has taken precedence over practicality. Those responsible for the design of these speakers have clearly not had to set them out in a real life situation nor use the minimalistic instructions. My sound card instructions made more sense than the speaker instructions which did not cover my set up.

Tripping over the cables and kicking the speakers as they are on the floor is a tad irritating - I should have investigated further those wireless speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 21 Mar 2013
By 
Lego Man Mk. II - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Creative Inspire T6300 (5.1) Surround Speaker System with Wired Remote Control for Music, Movies and Games (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
great little sound system, does a good job and ideal for listening to music of films. looks good and doesn't take up too much room. the remote control is a useful included accessory. recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Explosive sound reproduction, 28 Mar 2013
By 
metacritic "zshamas" (West Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Creative Inspire T6300 (5.1) Surround Speaker System with Wired Remote Control for Music, Movies and Games (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Visually, this speaker system is a largely black, quality look with silver trim around the satellite speaker drivers. The front satellites are also larger than the rear and centre ones to increase visual appeal. Additionally, the system comes with a small volume control (wired) to allow you to turn the volume up/down/off/on.

The sub-woofer is similar in spec to other sub-woofer designs on the market. The speakers and sub-woofer offer great portability due to size of the units in size, and can easily be placed anywhere without too much fuss. Unpacking and setting up the system is quick and painless and shouldn't take more than 15 minutes. Simply arrange your speakers in the desired locations and then plug supplied cables to your sound card and that's it. The unit comes with the audio cables handily already attached to the sub-woofer unit, meaning that you will never lose them.

The speaker system features two new technologies: The "DSE" (Dual Slot Enclosure) and the "IFP" (Image Focusing Plate). The "DSE" feature is said to increase volume and allow better reproduction of mid-bass levels. The "IFP" technology helps increase the sound field of the satellite speakers in comparison to other speakers without this technology, helping create a more immersive experience. My experience during use indicates these technologies do appear to help improve the overall aural quality.

I have tested the sound quality in many different situations although it fair to say the speaker system is more ideally suited to gaming, to which it excelled. Watching a number of different movie titles, it soon becomes apparent the speaker system can more than handle everything thrown at it, and more than capable of producing excellent bass sound.

This speaker system is a very decent surround sound system for the money especially for video gaming and action movies. Capable of generating much bigger sound than its size indicates, creating a pleasing sound re creation you will enjoy. The only slight downside is some of its music reproduction, whilst good for most, perhaps not ideally suited to certain genres such as classical, however should be sufficient for all but the most demanding of listeners.

Overall: Very easy minimal initial setup. Very good sound re-production especially in gaming and movies and equally good with most types of music, but somewhat less so with things like classical for which these may not be ideally suited. Good price, coupled with a convenient size should make them a worthy addition to most homes, more than justifying themselves.

Pros
-Speaker system puts out a lot of sound
-Nice compact size for easy room integration
-Easy setup
-Good value for money
-well constructed

Cons
-No headphone or aux port
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Inspire T6300 (5.1) Surround Speaker System with Wired Remote Control for Music, Movies and Games (Accessory)
Got these for my computer at university, DAMN! these are awesome, I've even had a complaint from the neighbour 2 doors down about the noise :). A must for a student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Overall excellent!, 28 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Inspire T6300 (5.1) Surround Speaker System with Wired Remote Control for Music, Movies and Games (Accessory)
I bought these speakers to replace my Logitech X-530's (as another reviewer did) and I have to say, my first impressions have been excellent. The first thing you notice is the look - on the front surrounding the cone and on the back near the DSE slot, there is glossy plastic, covered in that thin peelable plastic that we all love taking off. Once peeled, these speakers just look awesome - in the words of my 15 year old brother, "f**k they look sexy!"

Once plugged in and set up these speakers look like they belong on your desk - especially next to a good gaming rig. I'm using mine in conjunction with a rubbish budget Gigabyte mobo and its built in sound card and they still sound awesome! I have however ordered a new mobo and Asus Xonar DG 5.1 sound card - I'll report back when I've tried them with that set up. Now I've seen some people complain about the length of the cables - yes the front, centre and remote cables are a little short, but extension cables are cheap, so stop complaining! I found the rear satellite cables to be plenty long enough. I also rather like the little remote as it leaves the front speakers looking clean and uniform with no extra knobs on them. There are also some complaints that the centre speaker is upright and cannot sit on a monitor. This is true, however my case is pretty tall and my screen leans on it (I lost the stand at an old house...) so I just stand it on there – also – be creative, get some gaffa tape or something!

Pros
Good looking
Good length rear cables
Huge range of control on the sub (especially compared the the x-530s)
Down firing sub to annoy the parents/neighbours even more
Excellent sound quality, even without dedicated sound card
Chuffing loud – I’ve not dared go to full volume yet

Cons
Short front, centre and remote cables
The cones are not protected and may get damaged over time (though they do look better like this)
Likewise the shiny plastic looks very scratchable

Summary:
These are well priced, good quality, great sounding and damn sexy looking speakers. If in doubt about cable lengths, go to Maplins (or Amazon), stop moaning and spend about £3 on an extension cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but a couple of things to be aware of...., 13 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Inspire T6300 (5.1) Surround Speaker System with Wired Remote Control for Music, Movies and Games (Accessory)
Great sound .......but check what 3mm input ports you have on your pc before buying. Had to get new speakers when the old ones died.
My old creative 3320 speakers stopped working (2.1surround sound - dead subwoofer) so looked for new ones on Amazon and these came up. Good price and good sound however the volume control is rubbish compared to the old one, twitch a finger and your neighbours could get annoyed! Unable to swap it as the power supply and volume control are moulded to subwoofer (unlike previous model ). Also you need 3 working input sockets black, green, orange to connect speakers to pc. I had the relevant inputs but only 2 worked! If possible check your pc before ordering and get a splitter from amazon at same time if needed. I had to place extra order for this but it did solve the connection issue.

Great sound good price but have to agree with othrs that they don't look or feel as good quality wise as previous set. Value for money though can't fault them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Really Annoying - Cannot Recommend, 25 Mar 2014
By 
Mark Hayhurst "Seeker" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Creative Inspire T6300 (5.1) Surround Speaker System with Wired Remote Control for Music, Movies and Games (Accessory)
For sound, design ect these speakers are just fine. The problem is that they seem to have a totally undocumented and utterly uselessly implemented power saving mode where they shut themselves off after 15 minutes of no sound being played. Trouble is the first unit I had they switched off even if sound /was/ being played (pretty useless). Also when you do play sound when they have powered themselves down they usually fail to wake up until you fiddle with the volume a bit.

I sent them back and waited an annoyingly quiet (in more ways than one) couple of weeks and now have a complete replacement. AFAICT they have at least the same latter problem in not waking up ... Too much hassle to replace again but be prepared for same or choose something else :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews