Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good Travel Guide
I recently recieved my copy of Malta Marco Polo Guide before i travel to Malta in a few weeks and the guide looks very good and one of the best travel guides i have picked up and i would definatley recomend this. it is recently published so all up to date. well worth the money.
Published on 18 July 2012 by Sam

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars This book is very out of date. For example ...
This book is very out of date. For example, it states that you can get a sea plane to Gozo. The sea planes stopped running six years ago. Ok for information on sites that never change, but everything else is probably out of date.
Published 19 days ago by Charles V Porter


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good Travel Guide, 18 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recently recieved my copy of Malta Marco Polo Guide before i travel to Malta in a few weeks and the guide looks very good and one of the best travel guides i have picked up and i would definatley recomend this. it is recently published so all up to date. well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide, 7 Feb. 2013
By 
Mark G (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this a really useful guide and would look out for Marco Polo again when going somewhere new. Without this guide I wouldn't have known about the Hypogeum and the need to pre-book it as they can only allow 80 people in per day. It was well worth seeing and just this made it worth having the guide. I drove to Gozo and the guide took me to some fascinating places. I would totally recommend it. I also bout the Insight flexi map which I would recommend too as it also got a lot of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Malta Guide, 3 May 2013
By 
A. P. Sanders (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very comprehensive guide to lovely Malta. Used it a great deal whilst on holiday & would recommend it for travellers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pocket guide to Malta., 16 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Small and easy to carry around, full of information, places to visit and eat with indication of prices. Also good beach guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really informative, 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book ... this very informative, with great maps. Would definitely recommend it. Its size was perfect for fitting in a small bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good guide book, comprehensive and contains plenty of information. Contains a useful map of the island. Easy to read- would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A VISITOR TO MALTA MUST HAVE, 14 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good guide at a very good price. Points you in the right direction. It is a shame that Malta has done away with the old buses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was a really useful book, took it with me all the time and was great bedtime reading too. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Malta Marco Polo Guide, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Malta Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Kindle Edition)
Good value for money. Bought for use on my kindle, easy to find places of interest and as it is on the kindle you can change the font size to make reading easier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars This book is very out of date. For example ..., 13 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Malta Marco Polo Guide (Marco Polo Guides) (Kindle Edition)
This book is very out of date. For example, it states that you can get a sea plane to Gozo. The sea planes stopped running six years ago. Ok for information on sites that never change, but everything else is probably out of date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews