Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2013
I was worried that the price of this remote control golf trolley was too good to be true. However, so far it seems to be great value. I was expecting it to be flimsy, but it is well made and assembles quickly and easily. All the components are of good quality. On the golf course, it is faster across the ground than my previous remote control trolley, a Powakaddy Robokaddy. Turning seems to be a bit hesitant and stuttering, but the Robokaddy wasn't great in that department either. Also like the Robokaddy, it has no speed control on a steep downhill, so you may have to keep hold of it if there is no runout at the bottom. On level ground, one click sets it off at a very slow speed, and further clicks speed it up, to a point where I would have to jog to keep up. It is not a lithium battery, but I would consider this to be a positive for a remote trolley, plenty of weight and a low centre of gravity keep it stable. Of the included extras, I will probably only use the umbrella holder, but others may like the other bits and pieces, which make up a great package.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
I have waited almost a month before writing this review just to see how the trolley performed on different courses.
I have now played over 100 holes on various lynx and parkland courses and can honestly say that this trolley is the best thing since sliced bread.
It is very easy to assemble, although its a tight squeeze getting it in to its bag.
The battery, although heavy is very easy to fit and remove, and charging is not a problem.
The trolley itself is pretty sturdy and handles the worst terrain with ease.
The anti- flip support bracket really helps as well, although I have managed to flip the trolley on two occasions it was basically down to me "show boating" trying to pull wheelies and skid turns.
The remote control does take a few hours to master, but once you get the hang of it it's plain sailing.
The only bad point I can raise is the accessories that come with the trolley are basically cheap rubbish and if you fit them you will have no chance of fitting the collapsed buggy in to its travel bag.
In conclusion I would recommend this trolley to anyone as I believe it is a top of the range piece of kit at a fraction of the price of big brand golf buggies that are on the market ,
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
Best buy ever. This little baby is easy to set up and so easy to control its scary. The 11,22,33 yard thing is no good as you cant steer it left or right using that but just press the button and away you go. Best day on the golf course ever and cant wait to get back out. This baby will make you fall in love with golf again and at this price I feel like I have stole it!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
Nice build and very good battery life. Only issue i have is with the remote control and speed adjustment on the handle of the trolley. Its not very good. Tuen the adjuster and press go and nothing happens. Have to try a couple of times before the numbers show up on the little screen and then it moves by which point your playing mates are half way down the fairway. The remote control unit looks rather cheap for the cost and product. Other than that unit is very good. Excellent power up and down hilly courses
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
DO NOT BUY THIS TROLLEY!! I regret the day i bought a pro rider remote control golf trolley. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of them. Very weak handle. Obvious design fault in my opinion. The handle on mine has broke twice now and they wont give a refund. They fixed it the first time but we waited in for 2 days and they did not turn up either day - their customer service is the worst i have experienced. They appear good value for around £300 but trust me, i used it 3 times after it was fixed the first time and it broke again for no reason - just being pushed between holes.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
Great trolley but totally let down by the service you receive. My controller unit was playing up 6 months into my warranty and instead of the 5 star return to base warranty they sent me out a unit to fit myself. It's never worked properly since, i argued that they should have taken it back repaired it but they were not interested. By the time I bit the bullet to get it sorted out it was out of warranty they didn't care that it was their issue a it went faulty in warranty. My remote controlled trolley now lasts around 14 holes before the controller unit plays up and tells me the battery is dead and I mess around with it for the last 4 holes trying to get it through 18. This is a trolley that is supposed to last 36 holes I don't even bother with the remote control now as it wont even last 9 holes before messing around with it. To add insult to injury I asked for a charger unit as the charger light doesn't change green and they couldn't even get that delivered in time for my golf tour 6 working days later. In the end the charger never turned up not even sure they ever sent one! Long and short DON'T BUY ONE GO FOR A PROPER WELL KNOWN GOLFING COMPANY
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2016
Shocking customer service and poor quality! Ad is all lies! Do not buy!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
This item is not a very good product and in my opinion is not worth half the money being asked for it. i have had mine now for about four months and i play mostly nine hole games as i am disabled and cannot allways manage to walk a full 18 holes.
firstly the build quality is not what i would expect from a company that specialises in mobillity equipment. and allready the top T handle has come apart and constantly tries to cut my hands the remote control is worse than usless as the trolly has a so called safty system inbuilt thats says if you move your trolly for more than 50 ft without putting a second command into it it will stop on you when ever it feels the need and have tripping over or running straight into it.on a golf course ware even i can hit a ball an average of 160 yards a 50 ft safety devise seems a bit reddundant to me.
the battery is supposed to be a thirty six hole battery mine does not do 18 hole before it is stuuering and struggleing. and on a 18 hole day i will have to switch off my trolly and reset the remote at least three time and to cap it all it came with all the wistles and bells thrown in there is no room on the thing for your umbreller holder or your drinks holder if you put the score card holder on it is hidden underneith you bag so you cant record a score and as for the carry bag witch is supposed to protect your car and make transporting and storing the trolly easier well what thay don't tell you is that there is a sharp metal bracket on the fold lock of the trolly and the first time you place your brand new trolly in your brand new bag this bracket will rip straight through the bag thereby makeing it usless for further use
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
Very good for the price so cant complain just ordered the winter wheels along with the Pro Rider Bag and Umbrella. Used it twice hasent let me down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Call me naive but when I saw "remote controlled" - I thought it would be controlled remotely - not the case - no control at all.!

Still it does the job but Trading Standards should be informed.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.