Customer Reviews


194 Reviews
5 star:
 (160)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Steg Larsson 's MilleniumTrilogy
Stieg Larssons Millenium Trilogy ia a masterpiece and a priceless legacy to us all, the like of which will probably never be seen again. His premature death is such a tragedy. The books are gripping, challenging and intriguing - real edge of seat, "unputdownable" thrilling stuff! I found the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo amazing, only to be surpassed by the Girl who Played...
Published on 9 Dec 2010 by Valerie Grove

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Millenium Triology
I have had so many rave reviews about these so had to get them I am still only part way through book one as though it is well written I am finding it quite heavy going so am reading it in between other books.
Published 8 months ago by Boisterous Becky


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Steg Larsson 's MilleniumTrilogy, 9 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Stieg Larssons Millenium Trilogy ia a masterpiece and a priceless legacy to us all, the like of which will probably never be seen again. His premature death is such a tragedy. The books are gripping, challenging and intriguing - real edge of seat, "unputdownable" thrilling stuff! I found the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo amazing, only to be surpassed by the Girl who Played with Fire which in turn was bettered by the Girl who Kicked the Hornets Nest - I wanted the series to go on and on and on! It would have meant that no housework got done, only fast food on the menu and very little sleep but what an exciting way to escape from the drudgery of everyday life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great Daily Deal!, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Millennium Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
Thank you Amazon. I already had Dragon Tattoo but the next two books were on my Wish List so I just had to snaffle this. I love being able to read a trilogy in one go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must have for my daughter, 27 Feb 2012
my daughter is not a great one for reading so i bought her these set of books she loves them will not put them well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST BOOKS EVER, 26 July 2011
By 
I just loved these books couldnt put them down, Ifound them very exciting,but not for the faint hearted, plenty of killing etc, but so sad I will never read them again for the first time! felt i had lost old friends, when I finished!!! If you like a good murder / mystery these are for you highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing, 31 Mar 2011
This review is from: The Millennium Trilogy (Hardcover)
To be absolutely honest,my purchase of The Millenium Trilogy was driven by the desire to own in a fine quality edition of arguably one of the finest three books written for a very long time.Each book is stand alone and bears plaudits richly deserved.
Over the past 20 years or so,the vast majority of thriller writing has been written by "system" in that the basic plots are very similar and minor changes to people,places and times has all that has been required to produce the "next" Best Seller.
Stieg Larsson,now sadly not with us has produced an "original".Maybe the majority of purchases have been made on the back of huge publicity but these three books are without doubt a combination of fine writing,fine plots and above all very individual with writing from detailed knowledge of the subjects through personal knowledge and no doubt massive research.
It may be a long time before we see such a book let alone a trilogy of such quality.
Jo Nesbo has been designated as the next Larsson.It will need a lot more than so far written to get near.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, what a bargain, 25 Dec 2012
By 
Colin Staddon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Millennium Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
I've already read all three of these in book form and they are so good I plan to read them again, something I rarely do. I lost the first book through loaning to a "friend" and was thinking of replacing it when along comes this offer, for less than the price of one book!!

As for the books themselves they are an excellent read and match all the hype I've seen about them. If you like the crime genre buy this today, I'm confident that you will be very glad you did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great reading, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Millennium Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
One of the best books I have ever read. First book takes a bit to get going but really good. Last one superb reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read it, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Millennium Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic enjoyed the Trilogy couldn't put it down, as individual books very very good as a Trilogy really excellent. More please
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic story, 16 Feb 2014
This review is from: The Millennium Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed the trilogy of these books , it told a great story . The book really describes elizabeth so u can really get a sense of her personality and try to picture her in your mind.

The only thing I didn't like it never really cleared up her past family history there was a real question mark over that part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read!, 15 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Millennium Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
Did not want to put down, especially by book three. Great plot and storyline that kept you interested the whole way through!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab9e366c)

This product

The Millennium Trilogy
The Millennium Trilogy by Stieg Larsson
7.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews