Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars55
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 February 2016
Good concise narrative and easy to read. Paints a very good picture of some of the decisive battles, without going into too much detail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
This book does what it says on the cover: provides a layman's guide. Nice work from Scott on making this complex subject approachable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
It was good to read a slick history of World War I. Straight to the point and in modern language. How about one for World War UK?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
An easy to read guide of WW1. Gives you a basic background if like me your knowledge was limited. Worth the download fee.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
My only comment is that a map/maps of the battlegrounds would help to give a clearer picture of what was happening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Easy book to read & a simplified version of important history .Nothing more to add except it was enjoyable Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
This was my first book on WW1. I didn't know much prior to this book. This was a great book on WW1.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
O K for the non -historian. No references, no index, page numbers. Just basic information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
As a teacher who has never covered WWI this is invalueable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
It does what it says on the cover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.