Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great chair with a few minor drawbacks
I would probably give this 3.5 stars, but can't, so 4 it is. It's so cute and very very handy. Our 4 month old was incredibly social and wanted to be with us at the table. Holding her was certainly getting in the way of our dining, so we wanted to look into something suitable for her. We looked into several high chairs and after reading reviews, this was our choice...
Published 18 months ago by Amber

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Bulky and a pain to clean
I loved this when it first came, so pretty and easy to assemble, but...........it's HUGE! It's a complete pain to clean as food gets lost in all the nooks and crannies and in the creases of the insert. The main problem for us though was the size of the high chair, it's too big for our average sized kitchen. We have since taken it to my mum's and she keeps it in the...
Published 14 months ago by BookWorm27


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great chair with a few minor drawbacks, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Polly Highchair (Tweet) (Baby Product)
I would probably give this 3.5 stars, but can't, so 4 it is. It's so cute and very very handy. Our 4 month old was incredibly social and wanted to be with us at the table. Holding her was certainly getting in the way of our dining, so we wanted to look into something suitable for her. We looked into several high chairs and after reading reviews, this was our choice. This chair offered reclining positions, so it seemed perfect. I do like it and it's very handy.

Pros:
Very soft
Easy to clean
Adjustable height is nice. We can bring it into another room when we have a snack at the coffee table and she can still participate.
The recline is just great when you have a who baby ready for the table, but hasn't quite managed full neck control.
Double cushions are suitable for babies to toddlers
Easy to fold and store
Adjustable footrest is great
Removable tray top
The whole thing is just adorable

Cons:
There should be more reclining positions. Between the upright and first recline is a large gap. Something in between would be better.
The tray is rather hard to put in place on the back of the chair with one hand. The storage of the tray is a great feature, but it should be easier to clip in place.
The tray is also difficult to clip on the seat in the tightest position when the second cushion is used.
The wheels could be bigger and smoother to roll.
The harness isn't great. It needs better positioning options or more cushion to hold the baby in more securely.

We have used this every day since we got it and would not trade it for another model. It could use some improving, but I do think it's one of the best available, especially at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply perfect! Trust me!, 29 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Polly Highchair (Tweet) (Baby Product)
It took me a lot of research and reading reviews before I decided on this highchair. I was tempted to buy a second hand high chair but most were selling for £50 or so, so I decided against it and just fork out for a new one. Now I know there are cheaper highchairs on the high street but I wanted one that would be unisex and last another child when we decide to have a second.

This highchair is amazing! It is bulky but that is the only don't point to date that I have found. The seat is superbly padded and provides great support. The design of the straps are wonderful as you can separate the waist and shoulder straps. The table tray detaches and slides into the highchair arms with ease. The table tray has a detachable clear top to the tray with a cup holder which proves extremely helpful particularly when cleaning. The seat adjusts to any level which is fab when dining at different hight tables as a family.

All in all this highchair has to be one of the best retailing, having been a nanny and seen a variety I can wholeheartedly say this has so far been the best.

Postage was super speedy and packaged appropriately.

Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Bulky and a pain to clean, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Polly Highchair (Tweet) (Baby Product)
I loved this when it first came, so pretty and easy to assemble, but...........it's HUGE! It's a complete pain to clean as food gets lost in all the nooks and crannies and in the creases of the insert. The main problem for us though was the size of the high chair, it's too big for our average sized kitchen. We have since taken it to my mum's and she keeps it in the garage when it's not in use. It is foldable, but who wants to keeps putting it 'away' after every use, when it is used up to 4 times a day? We now have a much slimmer and completely plastic with no nooks and crannies high chair which suits us soooooo much better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not impressive, 11 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Chicco Polly Highchair (Tweet) (Baby Product)
Safe enough to use .nice in looks but baby doesn't seems to be active when sitting even in most upright position of seat back,difficult to move chair
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars High chair, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Polly Highchair (Tweet) (Baby Product)
Reviewed a lot of high chairs before buying this one because it was height adjustable, had large tray and had double padding for smaller babies. My baby is only 5months old but she sits with us as the dinner table at mealtimes. She does try to rock forward and the upper part of the harness is quite restrictive so I only use the lap belt. Also it is difficult to operate it one handed if I am holding the baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great high chair, 3 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Polly Highchair (Tweet) (Baby Product)
This is an excellent high chair with plenty of padding, a sturdy and solid construction and plenty of functional details that I found useful. Chicco is a very reliable brand and the product reflects this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Polly Highchair (Tweet) (Baby Product)
after several months of purchase, the product is still perfect without any problem.chicco is a warranty malascallonisi gussa cazze recensioni
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Polly Highchair (Tweet) (Baby Product)
What can I say I love this Highchair and would be purchasing it in another colour for my other grandchild who is yet to be born.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great by, 17 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Polly Highchair (Tweet) (Baby Product)
I like very much this chair. The material is great to clean and my baby love to be seat in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Polly Highchair (Tweet) (Baby Product)
Another item that I trolled through loads of sites to find the one I thought would be most useful, and it was worth it. Tray sits at perfect setting for my 6mth old, comes off easily and saves space when hung to the back legs. Can put seat back so that DS can drink his bottle of milk, and one of the best things is the swivel wheels at the back shock means I can easily move the chair about the floor when DS is in it! Oh, and straps wash great and come out of the washing machine feelin dry so can put hem straight back on (as I usually do). Great chair (loads more good stuff about it though), but to sum up its worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chicco Polly Highchair (Tweet)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews