Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SHORT MAIN EVENT BUT GOOD CARD.
I almost only gave this 3 stars because i was so disappointed by the main event,but upon watching it again,it's really not such a bad event.
It starts of nicely with RANDY ORTON vs ALBERTO DEL RIO in a great back and forth encounter,it kicks things off,but it could've been a bit longer to really make an impact.
KANE and DANIEL BRYAN again team up to take on CODY...
Published 22 months ago by BAZ316

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WWE: Hell In A Cell 2012 (DVD)
Matches:

1. Randy Orton vs Alberto Del Rio (with Ricardo Rodriguez)-Singles Match.

2/5

2. Team Rhodes Scholars (Cody Rhodes and Damien Sandow) vs Team Hell No (Kane ad Daniel Bryan)-Tag Team Match for the WWE Tag Team Championship.

2/5

3. Kofi Kingston vs The Miz-Singles Match for the WWE Intercontinental...
Published 21 months ago by Samuel Snudden


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SHORT MAIN EVENT BUT GOOD CARD., 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I almost only gave this 3 stars because i was so disappointed by the main event,but upon watching it again,it's really not such a bad event.
It starts of nicely with RANDY ORTON vs ALBERTO DEL RIO in a great back and forth encounter,it kicks things off,but it could've been a bit longer to really make an impact.
KANE and DANIEL BRYAN again team up to take on CODY RHODES and DAMIEN SANDOW in a title match. It's wrestled well,but doesn't really stand out as anything special,it just becomes a platform for the KANE and BRYAN story of will they or won't they get on.
KOFI KINGSTON vs THE MIZ in an okay match for the i.c title,KOFI gives us some nice momentsand MIZ does what he does,so it's not so bad.
JUSTIN GABRIEL vs ANTONIO CESARO for the u.s. title is just very much a filler,it doesn't really go anywhere and the audience clearly didn't carer much for it. It's not an awful match,it just isn't what it could've been.
REY MYSTERIO and SIN CARA vs PRIMTEIME PLAYERS. this is a fine showing of MYSTERIO and SIN CARA as a team,working well,plus it shows PRIMETIME PLAYERS as a good addition to the tag team roster which is only just getting slightly interesting again. Some nice moments,features great talent but again it just doesn't quite become anything special.
And now for what i'd call the best match on the card,surpisingly so. SHEAMUS defending his heavyweight title againts BIG SHOW may not sound anything special,but they built this up nicely with the who's move is more dangerous story. It starts off fairly average,but then gets better and better with quite a few big moments and near falls that were certainly getting the crowd on their feet,really impressive stuff. A nice amount of time was given for these two talents to showcase their stuff too,so it became the special match it did. Could've been a flop,but it shocked me by just how good it was.
LAYLA vs KAITLYN vs EVE. So KAITLYN finally gets her title match and some revenge on EVE who clearly had something to do with the last event's attack. The story for the match is alright,it gives the match a point at least,but few people cared and even though there's some talent in here,it shows the women's roster needs something special injected into it. Anyway,LAYLA still looks okay,clearly learning her craft well and KAITLYN shows promise as does eve,with some nice moves,it's an alright match but hardly outstanding.
And now for the much hyped main event of RYBACK getting his dangerous hands on C.M. PUNK for the wwe title in a HELL IN A CELL match,the only one on the card sadly,perhaps they thought less was more,but this was so short and disappointing. It starts off a little slow but soon gets going with RYBACK on a mission to destroy PUNK,using the CELL and his power to great affect,Trouble is,just as the match is getting very interesting,we get one of those dodgy endings that i won't reveal the details of,but if only they could've given this match another ten minutes or so before they did this to it then the end mightn't have bothered me so much. The after match chaos makes up for things a little,but it did all look a bit like an episode of RAW rather than an event. So the match is a good 11 minutes,but come on,11 minutes for a wwe title HELL IN A CELL match?
The blu-ray offers some good moments from the following raw and smackdown episodes,so as a whole i was happy with the product.
But next year,please let's have more hell in a cell,more cell matches and more HELL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thank u, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE: Hell In A Cell 2012 [DVD] (DVD)
Thank u for been the best site in the whole world, as i have been collecting the entire series of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE: Hell In A Cell 2012 [DVD] (DVD)
I am delighted to have purchased this item. i would highly recommend to all my friends and family. All items purchased on Amazon are awesome and fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Feed Me More Ryback, 22 Jan 2013
Different to previous years this event only has 1 Hell in a Cell match which actually is a good idea as it means the Cell concept isn't overly diluted.

Admittedly the Punk/Ryback Cell match would have been greater if it lasted longer but the ending is quite spectacular without giving anything away.

The best match on the card for me was actually the opener Del Rio vs Orton and wrestling lovers will appreciate this match.

Also the tag team division is increasingly getting stronger and any tag matches on recent PPV's are definitely up there in quality with the main events.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WWE: Hell In A Cell 2012 (DVD), 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE: Hell In A Cell 2012 [DVD] (DVD)
Matches:

1. Randy Orton vs Alberto Del Rio (with Ricardo Rodriguez)-Singles Match.

2/5

2. Team Rhodes Scholars (Cody Rhodes and Damien Sandow) vs Team Hell No (Kane ad Daniel Bryan)-Tag Team Match for the WWE Tag Team Championship.

2/5

3. Kofi Kingston vs The Miz-Singles Match for the WWE Intercontinental Championship.

2/5

4. Antonio Cesaro vs Justin Gabriel-Singles Match for the WWE United States Championship.

1/5

5. Rey Mysterio and Sin Cara vs The Prime Time Players (Darren Young and Titus O'Neil)-Tag Team Match.

2/5

6. The Big Show vs Sheamus-Singles Match for the World Heavyweight Championship.

4/5

7. Eve Torres vs Layla vs Kaitlyn-Triple Threat Match for the WWE Divas Championship.

1/5

8. CM Punk (with Paul Heyman) vs Ryback-Hell in a Cell Match for the WWE Championship.

2/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 26 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE: Hell In A Cell 2012 [DVD] (DVD)
Just above average -just- and for die hards only
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE: Hell In A Cell 2012 [DVD] (DVD)
Got this for my son who,s a big wrestling fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE: Hell In A Cell 2012 [DVD] (DVD)
brilliant as always
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hell in the cell, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the ppv was great i think u would enjoy this blu ray. the matches were great specailly the hell in the cell btween ryback and cm punk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Its garbage, 9 Jan 2013
By 
this ppv failed to deliver. its full of boring matches and the hell in a cell match lasts 8 minutes and has no blood. if you want wwe ppvs from 2012 the best are wrestlemania and summerslam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WWE: Hell In A Cell 2012 [DVD]
WWE: Hell In A Cell 2012 [DVD] by CM Punk (DVD - 2013)
£7.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews