Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars a boy / man thing :-)
Wwe is all the same to me but my son thinks its fantastic he says this dvd is really good and for the price I think you cant grumble
Published 7 months ago by vicky

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good event with some memorable moments but in all average.
Published 28 days ago by snihx


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars a boy / man thing :-), 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wwe is all the same to me but my son thinks its fantastic he says this dvd is really good and for the price I think you cant grumble
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An outstanding show, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This show was superb, featuring several great matches, very little that was bad and nothing terrible.

Tables match: Sin Cara and Rey Mysterio vs Cody Rhodes and Damien Sandow 8/10
This was a well paced, very entertaining match with a brilliant looking finish and Sin Cara looked surprisingly good.

US title: Antonio Cesaro vs R Truth 5/10
A short but decent match. The crowd weren't very into it, they probably just didn't believe Truth would win.

In between matches the Miz hosted his Miz TV segment. I think this would have been more at home on Raw than on pay per view. The Miz introduced the 3MB trio of Heath Slater, Drew McIntyre and Jinder Mahal. To cut a long story short, the segment ends with a six man tag team match between 3MB and Miz, Alberto Del Rio and a partner of their choice being scheduled for later in the show.

Intercontinental title: Kofi Kingston vs Wade Barrett 8/10
It was a great showing from Kingston and I like the way the match accentuated Barrett's power. There were some very good near falls towards the end of the match.

In between matches injured WWE Champion CM Punk, from a sky box, cut a rather lousy promo in which he badmouthed Brooklyn and the Brooklyn crowd. This lethargic effort isn't what you expect from someone who is supposed to be an excellent promo man.

TLC match: Kane, Daniel Bryan and Ryback vs The Shield 10/10
This was a thrilling match from start to finish and it was a great performance from all six men. There wasn't a dull moment in the whole match and the finish and result were both very pleasing. Credit must go to Kane, Ryback and Bryan for allowing the newcomers to look so dominant.

Diva's title: Eve Torres vs Naomi 2/10
This was placed in the worst spot on the card (after the TLC match), and so it was always going to be a comedown. It was better than expected.

World title Chairs match: Big Show vs Sheamus 8/10
A very good match. Big Show's enormous steel chair was great although I felt that Sheamus should have won this match.

The Miz, Alberto Del Rio and The Brooklyn Brawler vs 3MB 4/10
A short and unmemorable match, but it is decent and it is appropriate for the Brooklyn Brawler to appear in Brooklyn.

Ladder match: Dolph Ziggler vs John Cena 4/10
A rather underwhelming main event. This match has its moments but there are some real moments of stupidity and some typically unrealistic Cena comebacks. Cena's storyline injury has no impact on the match and, in one of the most breathtakingly stupid spots ever, Cena climbs a ladder while Ziggler holds him in a sleeper hold.

Despite the disappointing main event this is a mostly very satisfying show with three great matches and an outstanding TLC match. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good PPV, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE: TLC Tables, Ladders, Chairs 2012 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I loved the match between the Shield vs Team Hell no and Ryback and that alone is worth buying this PPV for. The other matches were okay, but then again it was a PPV were CM Punk was injured hence why he wasn't on the card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TABLES,LADDERS,CHAIRS,OH MY!, 15 Mar 2013
This review is from: WWE: TLC Tables, Ladders, Chairs 2012 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
It's good to see a chaotic event like this from the PG era WWE.
I'd prefer to see every match as a table,ladder or chair match,but this was still highly entertaining.
It kicks off nicely with REY MYSTERIO and SIN CARA fighting for number one contendership for the tag titles against CODY RHODES and DAMIEN SANDOW,this being a TABLES match. It's a good action packed one,with a really nice finish.
R-TRUTH takes on ANTONIO CESARO in a u.s. title match,a bit short but decent enough.
KOFI KINGSTON vs WADE BARRETT in a good little i.c. title match,which may not have the ending most fans expected.
Next up is something special and completely unexpected. This was supposed to be RYBACK vs C.M. PUNK in a TLC match for the wwe title,but PUNK got injured.
So we got a non title TLC match in the form of RYBACK,KANE and DANIEL BRYAN vs THE SHIELD. Wow this is good,with THE SHIELD displaying signs of dominance and obvious talent,this instantly became chaotic fun. Bumps and bruises aplenty,this was far better than I expected with plenty of highlights and a crowd lapping it up. What a match!
A bit of a downer now,the diva's match. To be fair,we see NAOMI (usually dancing alongside BRODUS CLAY) in quite an impressive ppv wrestling debut display against champ EVE. Short but not awful.
SHEAMUS vs BIG SHOW in a CHAIRS match for the heavyweight title,taking full advantage of this weapon on offering. It's a great showing,some punishing chair shots and enough action to satisfy. I was amused by the end too,as BIG SHOW shows off his new toy.
Now a throwaway match due to an earlier encounter in the event,MIZ,ALBERTO DEL RIO and a one-off appearance from BROOKLYN BRAWLER takes on 3 MAN BAND. It's very short and a bit pointless,even for a filler.
Fortunately,we have a very impressive main event,as JOHN CENA challenges DOLPH ZIGGLER for his money in the bank case,this being a LADDER MATCH. The action soon gets going,DOLPH looks very impressive and comfortable in this main match of the night and CENA takes in the cheers and jeers as usual. It's a great display of 2 talents,both doing what they do. Once again,we have plenty of crashing highlights and action to lap up,then we have an appearance from VICKIE and a very interesting appearance from the brilliantly odd AJ. So a top match to top it all off. This event is a great way of ending the year of some very high highs and a few lows. If you only buy the better events from wwe,this in one I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 26 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good event with some memorable moments but in all average.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wwe fans, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i would recommed this dvd if you like wwe it has long your fave wwe stars and dives and john cena
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong format, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does not work at all!
Waited for ages to get it!
Totally unsatisfied with response!
Will never use this site again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WWE: TLC Tables, Ladders, Chairs 2012 [Blu-ray]
£9.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews