Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars24
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 May 2013
Tommy (Steve Austin) plays strong arm for crime boss Big Doug (Eric Keenleyside). Tommy's brother Eddie (Lochlyn Munro) is in prison and owes Big Doug which is why clean cut Austin works for him. Tommy has an offer by Big Doug to clear Eddie's debt by delivering a package to "The German" (Dolph Lundgren). There are forces out there that want the package for themselves. We don't know what is in the package, until about midpoint, when we can figure it out before they tell us.

Dolph is introduced in a restaurant fight scene where he takes down about a half dozen to a dozen guys armed with automatic weapons by using a butter knife. Okay, it's a large butter knife. Tommy likewise has no trouble overcoming automatic weapons with his wits and fist. The climax scene where we expect the titans to fight was a let down.

It is a typical fun Austin film, made better by Lundgren playing a likeable villain, a role similar to "One in the Chamber." If you like action films with simple plots, tough guy characters, fair dialouge and acting optional, this one fits the bill. A worthy addition to any Stone Cold collection.

Parental Guide: No sex, nudity, or F-bombs that I recall.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
If you have seen any of Steve Austins previous movies,of which he has been the star,you'll have a pretty good idea of what to expect from this one,his latest offering.If you havn't seen any,he makes action packed,testosterone charged action films,that sacrifice plot and logic for shoot outs and punch ups.Nothing wrong with that,Arnie built his career on it.We live in an unjust world,so its good to see the good guy emerge triumphant,and the bad guys getting what they deserve,even if it is just a work of fiction.So on that level this film works brilliantly,there is action a plenty,all of it is well staged and pretty brutal,the body count is sky high,and its great to see Dolph Lundgren chewing up the scenery.What hampers it is the daft as a brush storyline,which even when the big reveal comes at the end,doesn't make any kind of sence,as it tries to justify whats been going on.There is far fetched,and then beyond that there is this.

Mr Austins fans are going to love it,as a switch your brain off before viewing action film its hard to fault,and I would have given it 4 stars,but the mad twist,for me,was just that one step too far.
22 comments5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2013
Coming into this movie as an action movie fan i waesnt let down by any mean, I got my money's worth as an old school 80's and 90's action fan, and the pairing of Austin and Dolph again was great.These type of films are not made for great substance but kick ass action. The pace kept me interested and the fights were great. On the same lines as The Condemned, Hunt To Kill and Recoil and alot better than his poor efforts of Damage,The Stranger and the cheesey Tactical Force. I do feel there is alot more to come from Steve Austin as the quality of his films are improving. The next two movies Steve Austin has got alot more input into the quality of his films which he has signed with Anchor Bay, so people enjoy The Package but keep your eyes open for his next movie called Kill Em All John.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
The Package has come in for more than its fair share of criticism, some calling it `terrible,' others calling it simply dull. I disagree. It isn't either of those, but it's no masterpiece either.

It's simply average - the type of film you can have on in the background while you're doing something else and still understand everything that's going on.

Steve Austin has to transport a `package' across America. People are trying to kill him. That's about it. It has fights, it has shoot-outs and it even has Dolph Lundgren to throw a few punches.

There's really very little you can say about the film. It's not even a classic action movie that will be remembered alongside Rambo, Commando and Die Hard. It's just yet another punchy/shooty film. So, if you're in the mood for something like that, you'll probably enjoy it.

Don't expect too much. It's not overly long and you won't need to divert much of your brainpower to understand it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
Steve Austin takes the lead in The Package, one of his better action movies along with The Condemned and Damage. There is an impressive supporting cast including Dolph Lundgren, martial artist Darren Shahlavi and 90s DTV action star Jerry Trimble. The story is fairly simple - Austin must deliver a package to villain Lundgren and mayhem ensues, as you'd expect. This is the best movie so far from director and stuntman Jesse Johnson, offering good entertainment for action fans.

Overall I would say if you enjoyed or Steve Austin's Damage or Dolph Lundgren's One in the Chamber then you'll like The Package.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
For Steve Austin fans, this was better than expected, plenty of action in this film to keep you interested, looking forward to his next film.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
This is a very clunky B-Movie, Austin realy moves like a rock, and I don't mean hard as one but slow; the fight-scenes are laughable - Lungren on the other hand was very cool (the reason for the second star), but since he had only about 8 minutes screen-time...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 June 2015
A pretty half decent B movie action flick.

There's enough fights and shootouts to keep the undemanding action fan happy.

A pretty simple plot and pretty decent performances.

Worth a watch, but instantly forgettable.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
Austin was great ,good action packed movie great storyline and brilliant .8/10 great man movie to watch in instead of football .overall exciting action all the way .like to see Austin in more movies .cool action guy .lundgen was a classic .
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Good action movie. Dolph is getting too old for action. Must have been a few stunt men helping him out. At least Steve Austn in the fight scenes was more realistic. However the movie was watchable.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
See The Very Latest Data. Contact Datamyne for A Free Demo!
  -  
Trusted Global Imports & Exports. Visit DHL Today And Save Up To 25%!