Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fuzzbox bostin Steve Austin cd
Fuzbox bostin Steve Austin Cd .. splendiferous edition and it is too ..
2 cds with loads of tracks and radio Fuzzbox ravings too ..this particular cd is released as a tribute to Jo Fuzzbox. much loved and remembered with love .
Theres a loving write up from Tina Fuzzbox on the inside cover and we re sure she s responsible for some the ravings on radio...
Published 22 months ago by jodiatomic5

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
nice
Published 1 month ago by Leo Gammals


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fuzzbox bostin Steve Austin cd, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bostin Steve Austin (Audio CD)
Fuzbox bostin Steve Austin Cd .. splendiferous edition and it is too ..
2 cds with loads of tracks and radio Fuzzbox ravings too ..this particular cd is released as a tribute to Jo Fuzzbox. much loved and remembered with love .
Theres a loving write up from Tina Fuzzbox on the inside cover and we re sure she s responsible for some the ravings on radio Fuzzbox too ...... well done to Kurt and Maggie and Vix and Tina and Jo Rest in peace ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Star Quality, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bostin Steve Austin (Audio CD)
I loved Fuzzbox from the start. I had all the singles and the fantastic one sided 12 inch with their signatures on the back. This was true girl power! This is for all lovers of C86 pop and feedback the J & MC would be proud of. I still have tape with Radio Fuzzbox and I would love all the Ted Chippington stuff to be re released ( nice motors dilemmas!)

The Album has aged surprisingly well and puts the X factor to shame.

Please can we have a Talula Gosh re release campaign
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Bostin' !!, 4 Feb 2013
By 
Vestan Pance (Witney, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bostin Steve Austin (Audio CD)
Its 1986, I am 13 years old and suddenly the music press is filled with 4 crazy looking, punky chicks who seem to have a fun outlook on life and a noisy fuzzbox to cover their apparent `lack of ability' with their instruments. With the pages from Record Mirror blue-tacked to my wall and a copy of the Rules & Regulations EP on my record player, which I bought without even previously hearing it, I fell in love with Fuzzbox (especially Vix and Tina).

My early memories are of finishing my paper round on a Saturday morning and settling down with a cup of tea and a fry up in front of the Wide Awake Club with Tommy Boyd. The Fuzzbox girls appeared on it a few times, along with other kids shows and always seemed like they were having fun and just enjoying the moment, whilst retaining a certain amount of disbelief that it was all happening!
Bostin' Steve Austin was a decent collection of songs and my tape copy was well worn out many years ago. More releases and 12" purchases followed and I had a good collection of Fuzzy memorabilia, including the Radio Fuzzbox cassete single which is included here. It is great to relive this moment and this is a superb collection of songs from the time. My personal favourites are Whats The Point, Wait And See, You Got Me and Aaaaarrrgghhhhh!

Then suddenly Fuzzbox disappeared and the next thing I remember was seeing them turn up on Jim'll Fix It with a polished pop image and no fuzzbox! Only `Self' from the new Fuzzbox seemed to retain any sense of their previous life, but to me Fuzzbox were finished and I moved on to shoegazing!

RIP Jo Dunne
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars memories, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bostin Steve Austin (Audio CD)
Just as fantastic as I remember this little gem of an album. Took me right back to my tyeenage years and would recommend this CD to others wanting a little nostalgia and a good top-volume singsong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars love this cd, 8 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bostin Steve Austin (Audio CD)
loved this when it first came out all these years ago, all these little girls who believe girl power only started with the spice girls should check this album out, read the lyrics and understand the stories behind the songs

split all too soon but still gets played in the car and on the iphone

RIP Jo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All the Fuzzbox!! you need, the punk era collected!, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bostin Steve Austin (Audio CD)
Before Riot Grrrl and Girl Power there was Fuzzbox!! This, their debut album blasted onto the scene way back in 1986, 12 short sharp songs clocking in at little over half an hour, often addressing the issues that mattered to them: inequality, rape and Thatcher's Britain. Listening to this album now, it is still an amazingly powerful piece of work, despite the band's self-admitted inabilities, the quality of the songs, the ferocity of the performances and Robert Lloyd's production make this even now a true punk classic.

This new edition adds a massive 22 track bonus CD that collects all the contemporary 7" and 12" singles complete with b-sides - Rules & Regulations, Love Is The Slug and What's The Point, the Radio Fuzzbox cassette "radio show", and the tracks from the Vindaloo Summer Special "Rockin' With Rita" single to which Fuzzbox contributed. There are a couple of newer remixes which actually do not sound that bad, and the previously unreleased acapella "By The Light Of The Silvery Moon" which round off this excellent collection.

Fuzzbox were later to achieve the chart success they deserved with the poppier "Big Bang" album, but this one remains their best work, and this edition is the perfect document of this point in their career!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally on cd., 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bostin Steve Austin (Audio CD)
Why oh why has it taken so long for this album to be released on cd?
Early Fuzzbox were very entertaining and quite punky.
If you like punk then you will love this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars About bleedin' time, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bostin Steve Austin (Audio CD)
I played this album to death as it's is just brilliant and so my transfer to 'digital' via a magic USB turntable was testament to this abuse. But now, PRAISE BE, this gem is finally on CD with a gazzillion extras including extended versions and b sides which just sound this bizniss.
Longtimecomingandworththewait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 3 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bostin Steve Austin (Audio CD)
nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bostin Steve Austin
Bostin Steve Austin by Fuzzbox (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews