Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars32
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 November 2013
As a fan of John Betjeman I thought this book was a very enjoyable read,the book arrived in excellent condition and delivery was very prompt
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
Exactly as advertised, lovely!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
John Betjeman has no hidden taste. Up front, no nonsence and a good read.Onw will always turn to his pages at the end of a long.day
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
Content good - Publication quality poor! A new look at Betjeman on poor paper!
This wonderful man deserves better circulation
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
Great - just what I wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
Would buy from again A+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
Bought this for my mum after reading a review of it in the Telegraph. She likes it very much. I would have preferred some illustrations but I suppose that the original articles may not have had any.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
A warm read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
I thought this would be an ideal present for my sister in law, but on receiving it the print was so small that it made it very diffficult for an older person to read. Some illustrations would have cheered the rather 'solid' book up.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.