Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Straight forward cable extender
Straight forward cable extender, very simple to use (just plug in) and depending on your purpose, works perfectly. I needed it to run from the car into the house/garage so needed that extra length, plus because it was open to the elements (weather), wanted to ensure the low voltage side was exposed, rather than the mains power cable. Perfect for this job. Note some say it...
Published on 10 Jan. 2013 by Ian

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but....
Quality piece of kit, but only three stars due to price and the feeling that I shouldn't have to have bought this one day after buying a charger with too short leads.
Published 7 months ago by Cougarsamurai


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Straight forward cable extender, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CTEK 56-304 Comfort Connect Extension Cable, 2.5 m (Automotive)
Straight forward cable extender, very simple to use (just plug in) and depending on your purpose, works perfectly. I needed it to run from the car into the house/garage so needed that extra length, plus because it was open to the elements (weather), wanted to ensure the low voltage side was exposed, rather than the mains power cable. Perfect for this job. Note some say it is waterproof, it isn't, just splash proof, but providing you don't leave it lying in a puddle, it should be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Battery charger extension cable, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CTEK 56-304 Comfort Connect Extension Cable, 2.5 m (Automotive)
My mother, who is getting on a bit, had been having flat battery problems with her Corsa which were due to it being used for infrequent short runs during the winter. Obviously a mains charger was needed but it would be difficult, in the tight confines of her garage, for her to open the bonnet and connect one up. I chose a C-Tek charger because this extension cable was available for it. In addition to the usual crocodile clamps, the charger came with ring connectors for bolting to the battery and I wired in the extension lead to cross the engine compartment and come through the bulkhead underneath the instrument binnacle. She just has to open the drivers window a crack and plug the end of the lead into the charger which is mounted on the nearby wall. It works well and she has had no more battery problems. I didn't give it 5 stars as I thought it quite expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No-brainer for most users of CTEK chargers and conditioners., 2 Dec. 2014
By 
Douglas (WORTHING, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CTEK 56-304 Comfort Connect Extension Cable, 2.5 m (Automotive)
If you are purchasing this then you are pretty much stuck with this as the only option given CTEK's propriety connection system, which is a little annoying and also necessary if you wish to cover any sort of decent distance with your battery charger/conditioner. The cable worked exactly as intended and showed no signs of water ingress despite being outside in all weathers. I can't help but feel like it is a little but expensive for what it is though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality cable, 23 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CTEK 56-304 Comfort Connect Extension Cable, 2.5 m (Automotive)
I've just bought a CTEK charger and this extension cable is a useful addition. I don't have room for my car in the garage so have to charge the battery outside. I do have access from the house to garage and this extension cable allows me to have the charger in the garage where I can monitor the state of charge and the cable goes under the door to the car. The cable and connecting plugs are very high quality and it's good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product which is virtually essential with the newer CTEK chargers, 1 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CTEK 56-304 Comfort Connect Extension Cable, 2.5 m (Automotive)
No problem with the extension leads, same quality connectors as the chargers.
However only had to buy them as I bought an extra CTEK charger and found that both the mains lead and the battery supply cable are significantly shorter than on my existing CTEK charger. The battery lead being so short that the charger can't sit on the floor and without an extension lead would have to rest on the car.
Therefore, for most applications I suspect these extension leads are now an essential rather than optional extra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but...., 21 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CTEK 56-304 Comfort Connect Extension Cable, 2.5 m (Automotive)
Quality piece of kit, but only three stars due to price and the feeling that I shouldn't have to have bought this one day after buying a charger with too short leads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great idea for CTEK owners, 28 Feb. 2014
By 
Gryphon (Bedford, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CTEK 56-304 Comfort Connect Extension Cable, 2.5 m (Automotive)
If you have one of the newer CTEK units then they have the croc clips attached via a comfort connector. I have a couple of cars which have been fitted with the Comfort indicator device http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B002MT8S7E/ref=oh_details_o00_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 that allows me to quickly see the battery state. If a car needs charging then I plus one end into the indicator device, remove the croc clips from the charger and plug the other end of this lead to the vacated connector. This makes it very easy to put the whole system together and with the connections being highly water resistant I can leave everything on charge outside with the car completely locked up and the charger safe from the weather in the garage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth evry penny...dont hesitate., 12 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CTEK 56-304 Comfort Connect Extension Cable, 2.5 m (Automotive)
I hard wired the battery connection leads into my MX5(into battery connections)then attaching 1 extension lead to battery wiring ,to allow for exlead socket to be permanently in place ,exiting at engine grill(That took one extension lead),
This extra one sits in garage attached to device and plugged into MX5 when required.MX5 is sometimes not used for 3 weeks or so due to Elderly parent duty, plus dog runs in our Belringo. Prior to fitting this sysytem we kept getting problems with flat battery due to MX5 alarm system etc using power. Since fitting no more problems, battery constantly topped up. Also use it for Kayak fish finder 12V rechargeable works a treat...Highly recommended buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great addition for the CTEK as you can close your ..., 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CTEK 56-304 Comfort Connect Extension Cable, 2.5 m (Automotive)
Great addition for the CTEK as you can close your car door with the charger in place if you have an internal battery. It is however quite expensive for what it is and ideally the CTEK should have a longer lead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Save on battery life. Ideal for the rarely used treasured cars !, 1 Feb. 2013
By 
Dr. Ramin Pouladian (Guildford, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: CTEK 56-304 Comfort Connect Extension Cable, 2.5 m (Automotive)
I travel a lot and have a sports car that I can not use very often. As a result I do need to have battery chargers that would keep the batteries alive while the cars are nt in regular use. I have purchased 4 x of these for my self and friends. The product is extremely well built, reliable, easy to use and does indeed keep the batteries charged and alive. Highly recommend these and in my opinion they are great value for money !

Latest model received has additional charging functions, including Battery reconditioning. These latest models therefore look a bit more funky but I guess they do the same thing as the original models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews