Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars reasons for review
Very effective product but feels rather tacky on the skin. Also appears to stain necklines. perhaps I use too much? This is my second bottle and I think it moisturises more than three in one cream. Has lasted approx. two months plus.
Published 21 months ago by Dibs

versus
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for Combination Skin
I always use Oil of Olay products so was very happy to see this moisturiser & serum duo. The packaging looks really good & the moisturiser felt nice on the skin. However, after a few days use I realised it is way too heavy for comination skin as I broke out! Not the result I wanted!! May be suitable for other skin types, but to other combination skin type ladies, I...
Published on 2 Mar. 2013 by sholao


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars reasons for review, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 Moisturiser + Serum Duo SPF20 - 40 ml (Personal Care)
Very effective product but feels rather tacky on the skin. Also appears to stain necklines. perhaps I use too much? This is my second bottle and I think it moisturises more than three in one cream. Has lasted approx. two months plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 15 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 Moisturiser + Serum Duo SPF20 - 40 ml (Personal Care)
The 7 in 1 moisturiser and serum duo is now the one product I would not do without! It really does help with the signs of ageing and smells lovely too :) It is a little pricey but as you don't need to buy all the products that are in it separately, you are effectively saving a fortune! I would recommend this product to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent cream, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 Moisturiser + Serum Duo SPF20 - 40 ml (Personal Care)
This cream does what it says, I would recommend to anyone, just ordered another 3. I'v only been using it for a week & my Husband can see the difference any help is good as I am 65 and found this is one of the best creams Iv used, as I have always looked after my skin. And you dont need a lot, goes on smoothly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for Combination Skin, 2 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 Moisturiser + Serum Duo SPF20 - 40 ml (Personal Care)
I always use Oil of Olay products so was very happy to see this moisturiser & serum duo. The packaging looks really good & the moisturiser felt nice on the skin. However, after a few days use I realised it is way too heavy for comination skin as I broke out! Not the result I wanted!! May be suitable for other skin types, but to other combination skin type ladies, I say, it's too heavy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for pore minimizer, 8 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 Moisturiser + Serum Duo SPF20 - 40 ml (Personal Care)
Really amazed with this product, ive been recommanded by a worker from superdrug as i have big pores and dehydrated skin texture. After I used it i found a big difference! My pores started to fade after a week and now its completely gone! This product last me more than 3months now! I would recomand this to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars thicker than normal olay, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 Moisturiser + Serum Duo SPF20 - 40 ml (Personal Care)
If you are used to the normal total effects cream this is thicker and harder to rub in. Used by itself it feels good but have had problems with feeling greasy still when applying makeup soon after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What did I expect?, 19 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 Moisturiser + Serum Duo SPF20 - 40 ml (Personal Care)
A very pleasant cream to use but If I was expecting any noticeable improvements then I have been rather disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cream!, 22 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 Moisturiser + Serum Duo SPF20 - 40 ml (Personal Care)
This is an excellent cream. My sister recommended it to me. I should add, I’m not a believer in these things (anti ageing creams/ pore minimisers) making an actual difference to my life, but since I started using this two months ago I’ve had comments on my skin looking nice from several diffferent people. I've never in my whole life, ever had comments on the quality of my skin.

I have combination/ oily skin, so i think it's worth noting that yes as people say below, it is thicker than other creams, but the trick really is to use a pea-sized amount on your face straight after you've come out of the shower/ washed your face with hot water - that way it just melts in quickly and is easier to blend into your skin. For best results I would suggest washing your face night (before bed) and day (after getting up). That is also have SPF 20 is an added bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Refresh dried out!, 9 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 Moisturiser + Serum Duo SPF20 - 40 ml (Personal Care)
This was for a friend with dry patches and a tiered look, city dirt skin, I call it, but this can improve that dried out look that arrives from over washing and long train journeys.. She is happier, which is why I bought it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 Moisturiser + Serum Duo SPF20 - 40 ml (Personal Care)
I can see some changes already, some of the lines next to my eyes are smoother now. Also the SPF 20 it's a bonus.
Will buy it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews