Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 9 Jun 2013
By 
Margaret (Northumberland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Of Pi (Audio CD)
I loved this book and read it before I saw the film. I have since bought the CD of the film music.
I could nt put the book down, it was sad, funny and inspirational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uplifting Album, 8 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Of Pi (Audio CD)
Relive the emotions of the superb movie by listening to this authentic selection of the film soundtrack. However, it is just as enjoyable if you haven't seen the film if you like eastern flavoured music with a touch of French accordions too. Soft, dreamy & gentle, it will take you on a journey for 60 minutes that you will want to repeat often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories of a lovely film!, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life of Pi (MP3 Download)
Whilst waiting for the release of the Blu-ray I purchased this as a reminder of such a lovely and fulfilling film.
Mychael Danna did a super job to marry the music to such fabulous cinematography; conveying the strength, emotion and artistry of the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life of Pi (MP3 Download)
Saw the film in 3D and was enchanted by it so had to buy the soundtrack, which is excellent, by the way. Now I can relive my cinema experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, beautiful film, beautiful music., 26 Dec 2012
By 
This review is from: Life Of Pi (Audio CD)
I saw the movie and stopped at Hmv on the way home to buy this as if it were a compulsion perhaps in euphoria from the wonderful movie. It iis a very nice soundtrack. For me the stand out song is Pi's lullaby a traditionally Indian sounding song evocative of the spiritual theme of the movie and reflective of the modern romantic idea we have of India itself. The theme music is also fantastic, one of those songs that make you the hero of your MP3 player induced fantasy on the way to work. Some music requires you to have seen the movie since the songs are really only useful as reminders of the film, however, some songs are defiantly worth listening to as just music for example Richard Parker which is a lovely song.

My only complaint is I'm ready now which has an awful opening and music like First Night, First Day that shouldnt really be here since it isn't particularly nice to listen to music that is scene specific and only supposed to be accompanying for the film. those two problems however, certainly don't warrant giving the cd four stars since it really is worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Of Pi (Audio CD)
I like very much.I hope the Movie is allso good
Many Regards
R.Cavallaro
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
This review is from: Life Of Pi (Audio CD)
EXcellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Life of Pi, 10 May 2013
By 
John Holt "John Holt" (Glasgow,Scotland.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Of Pi (Audio CD)
Wonderfull weird music for me.Great background music on a long car journey.Not the usual grand Hollywood film music.Maybe can be classed as Marmite music,love it or hate it !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Life of Pi cd, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Of Pi (Audio CD)
I loved the film and the accompanying music was so beautiful I had to own a copy, Well worth a listen even if you haven't seen the film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars soulful and soothing, 12 Jan 2013
This review is from: Life Of Pi (Audio CD)
This is one of the best OST of recent times. Pi's lullaby is so soothing, it brings back memory of childhood and my mum. The other tracks are equally good and almost playful & mischievous. While other tracks are a mixture of Indian raagas with western twist. All the best with the Oscar nomination, well deserved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Life of Pi
Life of Pi by Mychael Danna
Buy MP3 Album6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews