Customer Reviews


158 Reviews
5 star:
 (107)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING
This is SUCH a good album, Guetta has absolutely nailed pretty much every track on here. Wasn't familiar with the electronica section (2nd CD) but it is just as good as the vocal stuff and a chance for him to show his skills without the other collaborators. Best song on here is Titanium, massive club tune, but the rest is not far behind. If you like ANY of Guetta's latest...
Published on 7 May 2012 by D. Kitson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
A little hard core but it does the trick for some of the more popular tunes.
Published 2 months ago by Bonzo


‹ Previous | 114 15 16 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great music, poor quality mp3s, 15 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great music, but the mp3 files are very poor quality - sound is distorted. I've tried them on several players and all the same. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best one yet, 27 Sep 2011
This review is from: Nothing But The Beat (Audio CD)
Managed to buy this cd twice do not ask me how but i have to say it has not stopped being played absolutely amazing cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money., 26 Sep 2011
If you are a fan of Guetta, then this album represents fantastic value.
The album contains all his excellent club remixes, plus he has included some really interesting collaborations as well.
It is a super good value purchase for anyone wanting all his recent tracks, as was his last offering "One More Love."
I liked his previous album a little better than this one though.
Why? Well, my only criticism would be that there is nothing cutting edge or transformational here. The work in this collection is very much of the moment, it is very good and represents his excellent body of work in clubs, but don't expect to hear anything new in the tracks or developmental like you might with Tempah or Example. As I see it he has played safe and gone for a selection of tracks that he knows is his style and sells in huge volumes in mainstream charts, hence the album gets four stars.
Don't let that put you off buying the album! If you like brilliant up the minute club tracks that are similar in style, this album is amazing value and well worth the outlay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 22 Aug 2014
By 
John Martell "JOHNS" (MANCHESTER UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing But The Beat (Audio CD)
GREAT VALUE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great song, 31 July 2014
By 
Ms. K. Goddard (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nothing But The Beat (Audio CD)
Great song
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing But The Beat (Audio CD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Of The Worst Electronic Albums Ever To Be Released, 2 May 2013
By 
Will (St Albans, Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
David first caught my ears when I heard "Love Is Gone", which is an uplifting high energy dance track with a sick Electro lead. I checked out his other tracks on "Pop Life", which is a funky and accessible representation of house music

However, onwards from Sexy Chick I have NEVER liked a single track he has put out. This is proof that R&B and Dance Music CANNOT mix. There isn't a single track on hear that I can listen to, it's all absolute rubbish, with rappers talking about their sex life. Pretty much the whole album uses the same VST preset, and exactly the same drum sounds and melodies.

Do NOT buy this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guetta; the magician of music, 2 Sep 2011
This review is from: Nothing But The Beat (Audio CD)
Guetta is at his best in this double album, the vocal album is fantastic with memorable beats and great artists, my favourite track being will i am and guettas, nothing really matters, the only one i am not so sure of his i just wanna f.
The electronic album is great on its own, so definatly listen to it.

Overall a great album that you should all buy, and a great step up from one love
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing But The Beat (Audio CD)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's a matter of taste, 4 Jan 2012
By 
S. Morrissey "ScottM" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nothing But The Beat (Audio CD)
Stick typical electro stabs and build ups in a room with all the worlds most commercial R&B stars rapping various rubbish and mix it all together and you have this effort from David Guetta. Utter and complete dribble IMO designed for people that don't like house or electro. Saying that Guetta has released some decent music in the past, unfortunately he has just completely sold out now and he makes music for the American market (where he is no1 in the i-tunes dance chart!). Truly horrible stuff! if you like electro dance try Axwell or Pryda!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 16 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nothing But the Beat Ultimate
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews