Customer Reviews


262 Reviews
5 star:
 (238)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great song even greater cause
A truely fitting song for all football fans to unite with.
Lets not forget the injustice that has prevailed, please buy this so that the victims and their long suffering families can finally have the justice they so richly deserve.
Love the cover, as a blue nose, for me this isn't about football loyalties but justice, solidarity and humanity,
Published 19 months ago by Bluey59

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars He ain't heavy enough!
I'm glad it made lots of money for the charity, but I'd rather hear the live version by the current 'Hollies'.
Published 17 months ago by Paul L


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great song even greater cause, 17 Dec 2012
This review is from: He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother (Hillsborough Tribute Single) (MP3 Download)
A truely fitting song for all football fans to unite with.
Lets not forget the injustice that has prevailed, please buy this so that the victims and their long suffering families can finally have the justice they so richly deserve.
Love the cover, as a blue nose, for me this isn't about football loyalties but justice, solidarity and humanity,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good song for a worthy cause, 17 Dec 2012
By 
This review is from: He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother (Hillsborough Tribute Single) (MP3 Download)
The song's good, the cause is just and worthwhile. Doesn't matter if you're Liverpool fan, this is way more important than tribal loyalties.

Get it bought!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly moving, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother (Hillsborough Tribute Single) (MP3 Download)
This is a beautiful song made even more moving because of the cause behind this single. Listening to the lyrics and thinking about the incredible suffering the Hillsborough families endured for over two decades brings tears to my eyes. But they never gave up. He ain't heavy, he's my brother.

Let's make this the Christmas number 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars He ain't heavy enough!, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm glad it made lots of money for the charity, but I'd rather hear the live version by the current 'Hollies'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy It, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Buy it. Buy it for your family, buy it for your friends.

2 each for a cracking stocking filler. No excuses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic - Great cause, great single, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother (Hillsborough Tribute Single) (MP3 Download)
Highly recomened everyone goes out and buys this single. For an amazing cause, and it's a beautiful song. You will never regret it. Think about others this Christmas, do something good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely cover for a great course - Buy It, 17 Dec 2012
By 
C. P. Whiting "G Moonwalker" (Ipswich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother (Hillsborough Tribute Single) (MP3 Download)
Most of you will be familiar with this song and this is a lovely cover, which is raising money for the families of the Hillsborough football disaster victims. Features many well known faces, such as Robbie Williams, Sir Paul McCartney, Paloma Faith, Glenn Tilbrook (Squeeze), Paul Heaton (The Housemartins/Beautiful South), Beverley Knight and many more. Watch the video on Youtube, it's bit of a tear jerker. Would be lovely to make this Christmas No. 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love the song, love the sentiment. so pleased that at last the lies of the police, the government ant certain elements in the press have been exposed. Need to expose the lies told during the miner's strike next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars :), 31 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. A. E. Huxtable "annehux" (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Don't often buy CDs but wanted to support this charity. It arrived earlier than estimated date. Perfect x x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it for the 96, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother (Hillsborough Tribute Single) (MP3 Download)
For a worthwhile cause, for the families and victims of Hillsborough disaster, paying their legal costs. Even if you don't like the song it only costs a couple of quid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews