Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars298
4.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 December 2012
A truely fitting song for all football fans to unite with.
Lets not forget the injustice that has prevailed, please buy this so that the victims and their long suffering families can finally have the justice they so richly deserve.
Love the cover, as a blue nose, for me this isn't about football loyalties but justice, solidarity and humanity,
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
This is a beautiful song made even more moving because of the cause behind this single. Listening to the lyrics and thinking about the incredible suffering the Hillsborough families endured for over two decades brings tears to my eyes. But they never gave up. He ain't heavy, he's my brother.

Let's make this the Christmas number 1.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
The song's good, the cause is just and worthwhile. Doesn't matter if you're Liverpool fan, this is way more important than tribal loyalties.

Get it bought!
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Buy it. Buy it for your family, buy it for your friends.

£2 each for a cracking stocking filler. No excuses.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
I purchased this CD, today and found it to be very good - musically and I can add that it is a lot better than some of the top ten chart hits in the last twenty years. In fact, better than some of the X factor stars churned out by the likes of Simon Cowell!

Obviously, the song is familiar and the cover is excellent. More importantly, it is raising money for the families of the Hillsborough football disaster victims. It features an array of music artists/bands members including: Mel C; Beverly Knight; Sir Paul McCartney; Williams; Rebecca Ferguson (X factor runner-up) Peter Hooton; Pete Wylie; John Power; Dave McCabe; Shane MacGowan; Mick Jones (The Clash); Richard Hawley: Ren Harvieu: Paul Heaton (Housemartins/Beautiful South); Paloma Faith; Glenn Tilbrook (Squeeze) and Jon McClure (Reverend & The Makers); and others from different genres of the music divide united in this classic song.

I recommend to buy this CD and also to watch it on You tube - which is a very emotional to listen to as well. It would be great for all music, football fans and the general public to help in making this song as the UK's Christmas No 1.

It is for great cause in terms of justice for ALL.

As Bob Geldof's Band-Aid did in 1984 with "Do they know it is Christmas? and Feed the World" to combat World Hunger in the 1980s.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Highly recomened everyone goes out and buys this single. For an amazing cause, and it's a beautiful song. You will never regret it. Think about others this Christmas, do something good!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Most of you will be familiar with this song and this is a lovely cover, which is raising money for the families of the Hillsborough football disaster victims. Features many well known faces, such as Robbie Williams, Sir Paul McCartney, Paloma Faith, Glenn Tilbrook (Squeeze), Paul Heaton (The Housemartins/Beautiful South), Beverley Knight and many more. Watch the video on Youtube, it's bit of a tear jerker. Would be lovely to make this Christmas No. 1.
22 comments|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
I purchased 5 of these CD singles as stocking fillers for family members as well as an iTunes download. It is a great song and the cause is even better. Hopefully the funds raised will help the families with their fight for justice and a Christmas number 1.JFT96 YNWA
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
I always thought all the stuff that went down at the time was a bit dubious and I am so relieved at last the truth ios out and to boot we have an excellent toon in tribute to lthose long suffering and agrieved families.

You would not normally get me to part with 2 squid for a CD single but in this case it was an honour to part with my hard earned cash for a just cause.

And I really love the fact that it's still got that harmonica solo on it as the intro Tommy Morgan did the original for The Hollies I have been trying very hard to establish if he did it also on this version? I remember the guy who did being interviewed on radio and saying how nervous he was about getting it right because of this association but the info on the CD gives no hint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
love the song, love the sentiment. so pleased that at last the lies of the police, the government ant certain elements in the press have been exposed. Need to expose the lies told during the miner's strike next
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.16

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)